Chevron Left
Introduction to Finance: The Basics(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Finance: The Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
161개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the Introduction to Finance I: The Basics course, you will be introduced to the basic concepts needed to understand the financial manager’s decision-making process. To achieve that, you will learn about the basic forms a business can take and the goal of the financial manager. You will also learn the fundamentals of financial statements and how to measure a company’s financial health using financial ratios. In addition, you will explore how to allocate capital across time to create value. After learning the course, you should be familiar with major topics in modern finance and communicate with others within and outside of the business world. With a deep understanding of the financial side of the business, you will be in a better position to make informed decisions and plan for the financial future....

최상위 리뷰

S
2020년 11월 10일

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

PJ
2020년 11월 2일

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Finance: The Basics의 35개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abby L

2020년 11월 6일

All materials are super clear. Examples are structured and easy to understand. An excellent course to recommend to everyone!

교육 기관: Solvei G

2020년 11월 10일

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

교육 기관: Mirna S

2020년 11월 8일

Very good approach for beginners. All what we need to know about finance in a compressed and straight to the point way.

교육 기관: Kevin M

2021년 1월 7일

I don't have a finance background, so this course introduced me to financial concepts and how to read and comprehend financial statements. Professor Yang explains every concept clearly with details, and the course is paced very well.

교육 기관: Gauri P

2021년 2월 25일

Very well structured and the basics of finance are very clearly explained.

교육 기관: Lakshmi P

2020년 9월 22일

Excellent

교육 기관: Derek R

2021년 4월 26일

This was a great course with amazing access to the material and being able to have the option to save the course material for future reference is amazing too. The homework and quizzes were nice. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because of the peer evaluations. The answers can be so vast and it can be difficult to give the correct score whether one is being too lenient or not. It also seems unclear on whether or not you can review the posts that others gave to you. I believe it is helpful to understand what other's thoughts are on what your answers are. Understanding other perspectives on the subject can help one learn for more information in the future.

교육 기관: Ma. K C

2021년 12월 6일

The course is not engaging and very typical. The instructor is just reading lectures like a robot. not much enthusiasm. I learned more when I took the more natural Finance course in Rice University. Be less like a robot. Have more understandable instructors who just don't read lectures. Make it more natural.

교육 기관: Lori W

2021년 3월 1일

Was a great introduction to finance basics. It was informative but still had some challenge to it. Through the lectures, the teacher spoke in a manner that made it clear to understand the concepts being discussed. I enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Paul J

2020년 11월 3일

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

교육 기관: Shavani B

2021년 2월 18일

Really good course. Use of real life examples and simple language made the course quite interesting.

교육 기관: Anita K

2021년 3월 8일

the lessons were really good and detailed to help in understanding the topics provided.

교육 기관: Joseph J

2020년 11월 14일

Professor presents the items very clearly and simplifies her presentations

교육 기관: Smitha A

2020년 10월 20일

Easy to understand, The faculty explains the concepts very clearly.

교육 기관: Arun K

2021년 2월 20일

the course was very insightful and really up to the expectations.

교육 기관: Tulasi D

2020년 10월 11일

It's a start up to freshers to gain knowledge

교육 기관: Siddhi C

2020년 11월 11일

It is a good course with great insights

교육 기관: Hafiz M A U H M 2

2021년 11월 29일

it was interesting and worth my time.

교육 기관: Josephine B

2021년 3월 9일

It was interesting and worth my time.

교육 기관: MEIGARA L P

2021년 3월 12일

Good course in starting a business

교육 기관: abdur r

2021년 11월 5일

motivative and learned alot

교육 기관: Allison S

2021년 4월 13일

Loved it. I learned so much

교육 기관: Yvonne S

2021년 4월 28일

wonderful studies!!!!!!

교육 기관: sadi c

2021년 11월 19일

just awesome

교육 기관: Swetha G

2020년 9월 27일

good content