학생용
Chevron Left
Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

미래연구소의 Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
640개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to think about the future with more creativity and optimism? Do you want to see what’s coming faster, so you can be better prepared for disruptions and more in control of your future? Do you want to get better at changing what’s possible today – in your company, your industry, your community, and in your own life? This course will introduce you to the practice of futures thinking, as developed and applied for the past 50 years by the Institute for the Future, a Silicon-Valley-based research and learning group founded in 1968. In this course, you’ll build your understanding of what futures thinking is and what you can do with it. You’ll master essential foresight techniques. You’ll meet some professional futurists. And you’ll choose one or more future topics you want to investigate with your new foresight skills. This course is for anyone who wants to spot opportunities for innovation and invention faster. You can gain the skills and confidence to help YOU become someone who makes the future, instead of letting the future happen to you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

최상위 리뷰

TF
2020년 5월 16일

Excellent overview of foresight studies. Nothing in any of the follow-on courses is technically hard, but I suspect putting it into practice is a bit like the game of Go: the rules are the easy part.

CK
2020년 8월 3일

I really liked how this course was structured with videos, readings, and activities. It has a nice flow, and lots of helpful information. I would highly recommend this for any aspiring futurist.

필터링 기준:

Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking의 237개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lauren B M

2020년 11월 17일

This course exceeded my expectations. It was fun and engaging and immensely useful for me both professionally and personally. I immediately enrolled in the next course in the specialization.

교육 기관: Sivaram R

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent for people who think what the future will be like and how they could connect the past to the present and look into the possible scenarios of the future of their choice. Great stuff!!

교육 기관: Roger S

2019년 10월 20일

Very good course. Concrete, practical and well thought out. Fascinating subject matter. Amazing to have virtual access through this platform to Silicon Valley's cutting edge thinking!

교육 기관: bruce a

2019년 10월 21일

Interesting course on how to see signals and drivers for a potential future.

교육 기관: Angela K

2019년 12월 11일

This is the most comprehensive course on Futures Thinking available online. I work in Innovation Consulting and so looking at trends and shifts is a key aspect of my job. I have no formal education in this area and have found this course has moved my thinking on about foresight in a significant way. For one, I thought of this skills as a specialist practitioner skill but it clear that this is a skill we all can use to create the future we want. I have particularly found the assignments very interesting and its gotten me to think about the futures domains I am passionate about which are the Future of Aging and the Future of Work and learning, which are somewhat interlinked. The instructor Jane McGonigal is a rockstar in her own field of game design and an amazing presenter. I have signed up for more than 20 courses on Coursera over the years and this has to be the best in terms of content quality and delivery. Some feedback for the course creators, if I had to find an area more improvement it with with the IFTF Research Director paired conversations, the pace felt slow and the interviewer repeated too much of what was being said by the interviewee.

교육 기관: Corey M

2019년 11월 15일

A fantastic introduction that manages to capture the polarities of the practical/understandable with the philosophical/theoretical. It should be a huge hit and I suspect many will want to continue their futures studies!

교육 기관: Tony F

2020년 5월 17일

Excellent overview of foresight studies. Nothing in any of the follow-on courses is technically hard, but I suspect putting it into practice is a bit like the game of Go: the rules are the easy part.

교육 기관: Carly K

2020년 8월 4일

I really liked how this course was structured with videos, readings, and activities. It has a nice flow, and lots of helpful information. I would highly recommend this for any aspiring futurist.

교육 기관: Alex S

2019년 12월 18일

Really interesting course about the tools of foresight- lightweight, lively and interesting, with clear and satisfying assignments. Looking forward to the next course!

교육 기관: Mike R

2019년 11월 1일

Great introduction to futures thinking. I've really enjoyed the videos and tools so far

교육 기관: Mandhir S

2020년 12월 31일

Not what I expected. They are too hard trying to sell their Institute and the actual program of being a "futurist". I would recommend you try it before you buy it.

교육 기관: Ann F D

2020년 9월 18일

This course was absolutely outstanding! It was very thought provoking and informative :) On top of presenting new information that is not necessarily in the scope of the public eye, this course highlighted the necessity for everyone to be a Futures Thinker, for the society at large, as well as for the mental and psychological well-being of each individual to be able to harness their strengths and perhaps make a difference in the present and in the future, as well as maintain hopefulness in changes that can be made to make the world a better place.

교육 기관: Marta D O

2021년 1월 23일

I loved the way this course was presented and our opportunities to interact and offer feedback to other students. This Futures Thinking Introduction should be 'required' for all people interested in making a positive and productive difference in the world. It starts - as Dr. Jane McGonigal suggests - with imagination: "You can't invent, you can't innovate, you can't create, you can't change your own life or anyone else's unless you can imagine how things could be different" (Idea Festival, 2016).

교육 기관: Bhabani S P

2020년 9월 6일

Thank you Jane McGonigal for the wonderful course. This subject was entirely new to me when I started, but the lectures, explanations, course materials are so well designed, I kept on learning with excitement. It has broaden my imagination. I can't wait to learn future thinking skill through the rest of the courses. I think future thinking skill is highly essential for finding our purpose in this rapidly changing world.

교육 기관: Kamil K S

2020년 5월 28일

super course. my compliments to coursera to offer such first class opportunity.

I also would like to thank IFTF for such extraordinary specialisation package that will be sought after more and more every day. It feels good that the experts are striving to share their vast knowledge and experience.

I am looking forward to completing the 5 courses all together soon.

Cheers

교육 기관: Susie W

2020년 5월 1일

The course has been life-changing, as it convinced me about the benefits of thinking far off into the future and how to do so, to create a world we want to live in.

HOWEVER there are little to no indications about when your essay answers will be shared publicly with other students so be careful about writing anything too personal or confidential if that's a concern.

교육 기관: Angela L

2020년 7월 26일

Greate course and well thought through tuition and materials. Great introduction and perfect teaser to make on to want more. I did enjoy the course, as well incorporated interaction with other students. To be exposed to other views and ideas is so refreshing. Thank you Jane and IFTF for the generous sharing of your thinking, tools and output of your work!

교육 기관: Enrique C

2020년 10월 3일

The course is very good and my advice follows: 1 The main teacher is so good, but seeing her all courses as the main teacher sometimes is tired. 2. The examples sometimes look repetitive as an example future of the game, the future of education, pandemics, and so on. As a result, learn new things are complicated because the examples are the same.

교육 기관: Ana R

2020년 8월 28일

It was a great course! I really enjoyed all the activities and found the learning resources to be very thought-provoking. I think that this is the perfect time to take this specialty for we need to have the ability to see different possibilities in our future. As one of the readings said, "the best way to predict the future is to invent it."

교육 기관: Elisabeth R

2020년 1월 27일

This course is very interesting. It is a wide-opening view of futures thinking. I will use the four square tools in some of faculty members development and students' engagement. I love the retreat report too. It was so reflective and many information. I wished I could be part of the participant! Thank you so much.

교육 기관: HUZUR U T

2021년 1월 18일

One of the best courses ever taken, very interesting. Most importantly it gives us tools to predict the future step by step. I have finished the first part in three days. I am in the second course now and it is getting more interesting. If you are a Star Tek fun like me this the course you should take :)

교육 기관: Malena P

2020년 4월 28일

This is an extraordinary course, well designed, friendly and wonderfully facilitated by Jane MacGonigal. This course provides extraordinary tools to think about the future and create new possibilities. Thank you for your dedication and for giving us the opportunity to learn such an important methodology.

교육 기관: Alexander

2020년 4월 24일

Eyes-opening course. Well designed, with awesome professor (I know Jane since I made my pHd about Gamification, so it was a surprise to find these courses) and awesome collaborators. I have read all the pdfs that really extend the knowledge of the videos. I want to start the second course right now!

교육 기관: Janice C

2020년 7월 13일

This course is very well paced to maintain interest and motivation. I found the assignments thought provoking and engaging. I also really enjoyed having the opportunity to see what my fellow students were interested in. I'll be recommending this course to as many people as will listen.

교육 기관: Ronelle L

2020년 5월 29일

I absolutely loved this course and it opened my eyes. I would love to delve deeper into this and become a true Futures thinker. At the moment with the $ SA Rand exchange I think this won't happen.

But well done, I loved it and it was really valuable. Will keep my eye on your website.