Chevron Left
Introduction to Research for Essay Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Research for Essay Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
600개의 평가
153개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

최상위 리뷰

WZ

Mar 12, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

MM

Jul 18, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Research for Essay Writing의 154개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: SHRISH T

Jan 07, 2020

I would highly recommend this course to everyone who is struggling to learn about bibliography, proper writing methods, and the use of proper nouns and verbs.

교육 기관: M.Ikramullah S

May 30, 2019

I like this course.

교육 기관: kwok

Feb 22, 2016

very fundamental. however, I do think it was a bit bold to state that on completion of the course that students would have the skills to write essays independently. Following the grading of some peer assignments, I would be concerned if that were still the case.

Otherwise, I found some useful tools for writing in all the courses.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Erin J M

Feb 08, 2016

This course doesn't have any writing assignments. I appreciated it because it truly did help me understand the ins and outs of citations, which I needed to know in order to continue on with this course. I tend to get lazy and cute incorrectly because I never had the chance to learn how to do it in school. This professor is very understanding and straight to the point. It's what I need for this type of course. If you listen to the professor, it's no problem to pass the assignments and quizzes.

교육 기관: Sheryl H

May 28, 2017

I recommend this course and all five as it follows a MLA format and critirea that fits the final course. It is flexibe for time, as my campus class assignments sometimes took priority, I was able to pick up where I left off and finish. I recommend taking the quizzes until you are above 90% because that little bit of reflecting on something you miss understood will help critique peer reviews and your final assignments.

교육 기관: Descanon C

Feb 28, 2018

Great course! Whether you're a fluent English speaker/writer, or learning ESL, there is plenty here to get you on the right path to preparing Academic papers in preparation for entrance into college/university and beyond. Sometimes the peers who review your work do not give any feedback but many do give feedback and this is very helpful for improving your writing skills(the critique of an outside eye).

교육 기관: Samuel O T A

Nov 23, 2018

Me parece un curso muy útil porque aprendí a utilizar lenguaje y tono académico, citar fuentes bibliográficas académicas, evitar plagio, utilizar herramientas que me servirán para citar otros autores, entre otras cosas muy importantes y necesarias en el ámbito de la redacción de artículos científicos.

교육 기관: THIYAGARAJ G

May 11, 2020

Extremely useful for research students to kick start with their writing with confidence and all round knowledge on writing, formatting, editing, peer-reviewing and even adding citations to a research paper. Thanks to the instructors and developers for such a valuable and informative course.

교육 기관: Kartika A P

May 31, 2020

This is the most practical and useful class I have ever taken on Coursera. It's exactly the right fit for my knowledge, and the exercises are very useful for me to internalize the material, I actually look forward to doing them. The videos are short and to the point.

교육 기관: Kattia C

Oct 30, 2016

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I work as Software Program Manager at INTEL. You can imagine that to stay current I need to write articles and papers. This course is fantastic. It refreshed and taught me the up to date way to present a very professional work.

교육 기관: Kausar B

Sep 19, 2019

It has been an amazing course which taught me Academic Writing, which is a new genre in Pakistan. While completing this course, I have launched Academic Writing Training in Pakistan. I am really grateful for this help provided by Coursera.

교육 기관: SULIMAN A S A

Feb 07, 2016

First, I would love to thank you for this unforgettable and amazing course. I don't know how to write a research before. Once I enrolled and participated in this course. I became familiar with Writing Research. Finally, Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Bridjesh P

Mar 19, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. At times, the assignments were challenging too.

교육 기관: Altaf H N

May 29, 2020

One of best professional and interactive training for beginner and non-native English learner. For fresh research scholars this course will create a solid foundation. Thank you for providing such course. Keep learning.

교육 기관: Enrique I T

Nov 09, 2017

Excelente curso para la comprensión de los diferentes formatos así como el resguardo y análisis de las fuentes de artículos así como las herramientas vistas en clase que nos apoyan y/o facilitan nuestros trabajos

교육 기관: erick a n

Sep 06, 2019

The course is amazing, well-organized and very informative. Ithas helped me a lot professionally and personally. I strongly recommend anyone who is interested into improve writing skills to take this course.

교육 기관: Hesham E

Jun 14, 2020

It really helped me understand the necessary basics of gathering information, understanding of the nature of an essay/research, and the types of formats as well as tools that my paper should be written in.

교육 기관: Hana B

May 15, 2020

Thank you for the course. I would only suggest updating programme for citation such as https://www.zotero.org

Otherwise, I have learnt a lot. Thank you very much.

Now, I am more confident to write my paper.

교육 기관: Wendy Z

Mar 12, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

교육 기관: Khalid l

May 25, 2020

A very useful and interesting course, especially for PhD students and young researchers. Very well structured and clear in its explanations. Thank you so much to the course team !

교육 기관: Margarita M

Jul 18, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

교육 기관: Sampath A

Jun 13, 2020

It is an amazing course for me. Because it actually interacts with student very well. On the other hand, it helped to improve basic and advance parts of the research. Thanks

교육 기관: said f

Jun 22, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me. This course was very useful for me and I realized how easy it was to develop my English in such a relaxed and helpful atmosphere

교육 기관: Fayrouz M

Jun 30, 2020

A highly recommended course. I loved the practical part and peer-reviewing. However, I do not recommend it to people with advanced level in scientific writing

교육 기관: Niket s p

Jul 03, 2017

It is very good course for beginner, Moreover during my course period I have understand very valuable things about how to write a good research paper.