Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,032개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK

2019년 1월 10일

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

2018년 2월 18일

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,296개 리뷰 중 1226~1250

교육 기관: P Y R

2019년 8월 26일

learn more about Software Project Management

교육 기관: Emilio F

2016년 2월 6일

Maybe not enough content to be a course.

교육 기관: Magdalena

2017년 10월 12일

to fast but good additional resources

교육 기관: Nishant R

2017년 2월 18일

A decent introduction to the topic.

교육 기관: Agustin E S

2016년 6월 17일

Cobertura superficial de los temas

교육 기관: Andy B

2016년 3월 2일

Very simple course introduction.

교육 기관: Nithin S

2016년 12월 26일

Could be more in depth

교육 기관: Konstantin K

2017년 8월 22일

Content is too common

교육 기관: Roman H

2015년 11월 21일

Course about courses

교육 기관: Steven G

2016년 12월 15일

Not so inpiring

교육 기관: David D

2019년 1월 4일

Very remedial.

교육 기관: Jane S

2019년 3월 30일

Too simple.

교육 기관: Marc H

2015년 12월 4일

quite short

교육 기관: Комиренко М

2017년 7월 26일

Much water

교육 기관: Hussein H

2016년 3월 7일

Very basic

교육 기관: Valeria

2015년 11월 25일

very basic

교육 기관: Arkadiusz

2015년 11월 8일

It is ok.

교육 기관: Vasileva T

2019년 8월 23일

basic

교육 기관: Néstor d J M G

2016년 3월 24일

..

교육 기관: Daria S

2020년 6월 20일

I will continue watching the courses in the Specialization, hoping that maybe the next ones will be useful. But overall, I would say that they course is not really oriented at the real world. I appreciate the quality of the videos and the animations. But the purpose of the animations and the concept of the course are still not clear to me. Course seems to pay a lot of attention to the Agile without clearly explaining how Agile works. Seems to be almost a commercial to the Agile approach, without any good argument why should you use it.

I found quizzes, in-video questions and animations to be barely relatable to the course. Most of the things that are asked in the quizzes are not explicitly explained throughout the course, answers have to be rather guessed that learnt or extrapolated.

Also, in real world, SPM job requires not just the knowledge of the waterlike theory, but a lot of tech skills that are not mentioned in the course.

교육 기관: Mehdi R S

2021년 6월 9일

Although the instructors were great, the course was good however I personally expect many more! the materials covered in this course are simply accessible and "free" via a simple search on first page of google or agile manifesto website itself. This course need to be more comprehensive and interactive.

Another problem was the assessments , they were not only covered in some cases such as "right product" and "done right" but also were about the upcoming courses!! This is were I believe that when somebody pay or ask for financial aid for this course expect a wider range of materials to be covered.

Once again I appreciate the effort and wish the best for the team.

교육 기관: Allen J

2017년 4월 18일

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

교육 기관: Mikaela K

2022년 4월 22일

A product manager's job begins with the user, understanding what users need and which user problems could be solved to move towards strategic goals. Prioritization of feature requests and backlog grooming is also an essential part of a PM's work.

This course pushes the user to the side, forgets about prioritization, and begins with receiving product requirements from a client. Some PM's in some companies may work this way--writing requirements for whichever new feature they are handed to work on--but omitting deep content on the user research and feature prioritization portions of the PM role is a big oversight.

교육 기관: Carolina L

2021년 7월 3일

I generally enjoyed it and found it easy to follow.

However, although it was only an introduction to software PM, I still found the course a bit too basic and I would have liked to receive deeper information about different tools available to start, process, plan, and monitor software PM projects.

I would have liked to receive info about DevOps too.