Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,753개의 평가
1,084개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,060개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: Muhammad Z A

Jun 06, 2017

good

교육 기관: Rizwan S

Oct 08, 2016

Good

교육 기관: shantanu r s

Jan 18, 2020

ok

교육 기관: MIZANUR R

Oct 11, 2019

NA

교육 기관: Sanjeev R

Mar 16, 2020

N

교육 기관: Maria J M

Jan 09, 2020

V

교육 기관: Ahmed M

May 16, 2016

R

교육 기관: J M H

Feb 10, 2016

B

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Dec 17, 2015

R

교육 기관: Nikolai K

Sep 16, 2020

It's a useful course that provides a good introduction into the Product Management field. There are a lot of fundamental aspects that serve as an important base for successful product management and they are backed by real facts.

The negatives: I didn't really get the idea behind some questions in the graded assignments. Some of the questions were intentionally organized to confuse the student by having a lot of very similar options without one distinct correct answer (even considering that I was paying thorough attention to the course materials). Some questions also focused on Course structure or some specific supplemental materials, which is not something that a Product Manager should be memorizing for the future in my opinion.

Overall a nice introductory course with some room for improvement.

교육 기관: Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Scott B

Sep 13, 2018

The content was good, could be a little more comprehensive but as this is a 101 course I won't deduct marks. You lost a star because some quiz questions are deliberately confused by language to make them harder. This isn't unusual, I just find it low effort and it's a barrier to non-english first language speakers. Quiz questions should be made harder by being thought provoking or by requiring greater knowledge of topic.

교육 기관: KUMAR S K

May 01, 2020

The learning outcome is definitely really good. The course sets the right path and direction to understand software product management and it's principles. The only weak point is there's a focus on memorizing. Overall, this helps in making the management process to be seen as a step by step process of simple tasks rather than a complex single process.

교육 기관: Patricia E

Jul 31, 2020

I think the course was a good introduction to the subject but I think it could be improved by updating some of the supplemental resources so that they are current - especially in cases where the resource isn't even available anymore. One of the blog posts in this course obviously hasn't been accessible for months but hasn't been addressed by anyone.

교육 기관: Ian K

Feb 09, 2019

Very informative and well laid out course. It will probably be a good primer for the other courses. A wealth of information is provided very quickly and may be a little much too quickly and maybe would benefit from spreading it out over a longer time frame . Either way, I was very satisfied with the course and would recommend.

교육 기관: TIROHIT M

Dec 24, 2015

Very well structured course. Course content was simple to understand and rich enough to cover important aspects of the discipline. Well articulated and well delivered by the teachers. Would like to deep dive into other related topics and specifically looking forward to Scrum tools and techniques in detail.

교육 기관: Mateus R d P

May 29, 2017

Good introduction to SPM. A bit easy, and the difficulty on the quizzes (if any) are more due to wording and semantics rather than actual understanding of the subject.

But the course really leaves you with a good understanding of the role and its basis. Recommended to anyone doing the whole specialisation.

교육 기관: Dushyant K

Jul 22, 2017

The course is great and definitely worth recommending. The examples were really interesting. Perhaps including more would really help. I felt the course was more theory heavy than practicals so if you could include real life examples/quiz more often in the course that would be amazing

교육 기관: Claudine B

May 21, 2020

It was an excellent course, I really loved it it opened my eyes to many things I thought I knew but really did not have a clue. However some of the questions in the course examination could be misinterpreted or have multiple answers where a single answer was requested.

교육 기관: Evripidis P

Apr 07, 2017

Useful course aimed mostly for beginners, but quiz questions are formulated with ambiguity making it frustrating to answer since you end up reading between lines trying to avoid traps instead of putting your mind to work towards using the knowledge given by the course

교육 기관: Zoe L

Apr 16, 2020

it is the basic introduction on how to run Software project right. since I have some SW project experience before. I really hate customer to change the SPEC in late testing stage. but after having the course, it give me a different view points on running projects.

교육 기관: Anton R

Jan 13, 2017

Great course, with small amount of work and easy understandable materials. This course will be usefull to understand basic values and aims of Software Product Manager role for people who was working in IT field and event who do not know anything about that field.

교육 기관: Kely R C

Oct 20, 2015

Although is an introduction, I stay sure this course is a good beginning for SPM. I have been studying for two weeks, and I was getting lot information about agile. I have read Erick Ries books Lean Startup, and this course cleared many misunderstood that I had.

교육 기관: Roberto Z

Dec 02, 2019

This is an intro, so it's OK that the level is just introductory.

Maybe there is no better way, but a lot of questions are just about definition checking... and I do not like notionism, I prefer to be able to use knowledge, not just recite it by heart.

교육 기관: Andre A M

Aug 03, 2017

Good introduction to Agile software development, a lot of information to digest for the overview of the specialization. Not a lot of application of concepts, just a preview for the next courses. Really meant for those w/no familiarity with Agile.