Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,643개의 평가
864개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 840개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: Hussein H

Mar 07, 2016

Very basic

교육 기관: Valeria

Nov 25, 2015

very basic

교육 기관: Arkadiusz

Nov 08, 2015

It is ok.

교육 기관: Vasileva T

Aug 23, 2019

basic

교육 기관: Néstor d J M G

Mar 24, 2016

..

교육 기관: Justin B

Feb 24, 2018

This specialization does nothing to prepare you for a job in product management, it barely scratches the surface of the requirements for even a PM internship (most of which require an MBA anyway). I invested a significant amount of time and effort into completing this specialization and found out all of my effort was a complete waste when it came to start job hunting. While it may be useful to understand some of the foundational concepts, the basics can be easily taught in the first week on the job. What employers are really looking for are hard skills like Scrum certifications, quantitative analytics, SQL fluency, data visualization, and a thorough understanding of business metrics, none of which this specialization covers.

교육 기관: Allen J

Apr 18, 2017

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

교육 기관: Jose B

Feb 07, 2018

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

교육 기관: Boris S

Mar 24, 2016

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.

교육 기관: Lei L

Nov 05, 2015

Dry principles without real life examples and exercises. You can passed the quiz by just reading online or have basic project management experience. Disappointed.

교육 기관: Erick S

Mar 22, 2016

A little disappointed in this course, it would have been better suited for the first part to a larger course other than a week long introduction to th subject.

교육 기관: Hung

Oct 22, 2017

Informative, but I kind of knew a lot of the material. Was hoping to learn something concrete and useful. I'm hoping the next courses will be informative.

교육 기관: Mathias D

Nov 05, 2019

Very, very basic... more like fishing for customers to apply for the other courses. Yet, still quite the motivated and enthusiastic team.

교육 기관: Kate B

Jul 22, 2018

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

교육 기관: Brian D

Nov 02, 2015

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

교육 기관: Hameed A

Dec 11, 2016

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

교육 기관: Igor A

Feb 17, 2016

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

교육 기관: vaibhav r

Nov 01, 2015

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

교육 기관: Mitesh P

Nov 07, 2015

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

교육 기관: Oleg K

Feb 08, 2018

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

교육 기관: BAI X

Aug 24, 2019

Too general without any specific skills

교육 기관: mostafa-ibraheem

Sep 12, 2017

need more examples to be more specific

교육 기관: Apurva P

Jul 19, 2017

can be better

교육 기관: durga k

Mar 11, 2018

Fair course

교육 기관: Roy V

Jan 07, 2016

This is a very old fashion way of looking at development and developers. Where developers are considered resources and minions that need to follow orders. Modern development techniques value developers and allow them to be much more active players. Product Manager is not a MANAGER but a facilitator. This course describes the view that developers are loose canons that need to be managed and that upfront planning and estimation are the right path. I do not agree at all with this view.

Should you happen to agree with this view, the Course is well explained and presented well.