Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,563개의 평가
1,043개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,018개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Hussein H

Mar 07, 2016

Very basic

교육 기관: Valeria

Nov 25, 2015

very basic

교육 기관: Arkadiusz

Nov 08, 2015

It is ok.

교육 기관: Vasileva T

Aug 23, 2019

basic

교육 기관: Néstor d J M G

Mar 24, 2016

..

교육 기관: Daria S

Jun 20, 2020

I will continue watching the courses in the Specialization, hoping that maybe the next ones will be useful. But overall, I would say that they course is not really oriented at the real world. I appreciate the quality of the videos and the animations. But the purpose of the animations and the concept of the course are still not clear to me. Course seems to pay a lot of attention to the Agile without clearly explaining how Agile works. Seems to be almost a commercial to the Agile approach, without any good argument why should you use it.

I found quizzes, in-video questions and animations to be barely relatable to the course. Most of the things that are asked in the quizzes are not explicitly explained throughout the course, answers have to be rather guessed that learnt or extrapolated.

Also, in real world, SPM job requires not just the knowledge of the waterlike theory, but a lot of tech skills that are not mentioned in the course.

교육 기관: Allen J

Apr 18, 2017

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

교육 기관: Jose B

Feb 07, 2018

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

교육 기관: Boris S

Mar 24, 2016

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.

교육 기관: Lei L

Nov 05, 2015

Dry principles without real life examples and exercises. You can passed the quiz by just reading online or have basic project management experience. Disappointed.

교육 기관: Erick S

Mar 22, 2016

A little disappointed in this course, it would have been better suited for the first part to a larger course other than a week long introduction to th subject.

교육 기관: Hung

Oct 22, 2017

Informative, but I kind of knew a lot of the material. Was hoping to learn something concrete and useful. I'm hoping the next courses will be informative.

교육 기관: Mathias D

Nov 05, 2019

Very, very basic... more like fishing for customers to apply for the other courses. Yet, still quite the motivated and enthusiastic team.

교육 기관: Kate B

Jul 22, 2018

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

교육 기관: Brian D

Nov 02, 2015

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

교육 기관: Dmitry S

May 05, 2020

An extra long introduction and a lot of sales pitch. Quite a limited value for beginners.

교육 기관: Hameed A

Dec 11, 2016

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

교육 기관: Igor A

Feb 17, 2016

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

교육 기관: vaibhav r

Nov 01, 2015

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

교육 기관: Mitesh P

Nov 07, 2015

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

교육 기관: Oleg K

Feb 08, 2018

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

교육 기관: BAI X

Aug 24, 2019

Too general without any specific skills

교육 기관: mostafa-ibraheem

Sep 12, 2017

need more examples to be more specific

교육 기관: Olga G

Aug 09, 2020

Could be more concise.

교육 기관: Apurva P

Jul 19, 2017

can be better