Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,326개의 평가
1,185개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK
2019년 1월 10일

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
2018년 2월 18일

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,160개 리뷰 중 1126~1150

교육 기관: Mathias D

2019년 11월 5일

Very, very basic... more like fishing for customers to apply for the other courses. Yet, still quite the motivated and enthusiastic team.

교육 기관: Kate B

2018년 7월 22일

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

교육 기관: Brian D

2015년 11월 2일

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

교육 기관: Dmitry S

2020년 5월 5일

An extra long introduction and a lot of sales pitch. Quite a limited value for beginners.

교육 기관: Kirthikka

2020년 9월 12일

Requesting to have in-depth of Agile working process with real time examples

교육 기관: Hameed A

2016년 12월 11일

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

교육 기관: Igor A

2016년 2월 17일

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

교육 기관: vaibhav r

2015년 11월 1일

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

교육 기관: Mitesh P

2015년 11월 7일

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

교육 기관: Peter A

2020년 12월 9일

Informative but not monitored or up to date

교육 기관: Oleg K

2018년 2월 8일

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

교육 기관: BAI X

2019년 8월 24일

Too general without any specific skills

교육 기관: mostafa-ibraheem

2017년 9월 12일

need more examples to be more specific

교육 기관: Olga G

2020년 8월 9일

Could be more concise.

교육 기관: Apurva P

2017년 7월 18일

can be better

교육 기관: durga k

2018년 3월 11일

Fair course

교육 기관: Roy V

2016년 1월 6일

This is a very old fashion way of looking at development and developers. Where developers are considered resources and minions that need to follow orders. Modern development techniques value developers and allow them to be much more active players. Product Manager is not a MANAGER but a facilitator. This course describes the view that developers are loose canons that need to be managed and that upfront planning and estimation are the right path. I do not agree at all with this view.

Should you happen to agree with this view, the Course is well explained and presented well.

교육 기관: Suresh S

2015년 10월 22일

Difference between a Software Project and a Software Product - of course it is defined by convention, but it is there and is pretty generally understood. Typical software projects are bespoke applications developed for the use of one organization and typically automates a business process. A S/w product, on the other hand, is built and sold to a range of users in the target group, who can be individuals to large organizations. This course does not seem to address any of the issues faced by a S/w Product Manager. I think this course completely misses the point.

교육 기관: Florian S

2020년 1월 15일

Unfortunately, this course focuses on the role of an IT delivery manager / development team lead rather than looking at the business side a Product Owner or Product Manager will mostly care about. I cannot see the focus on the job a Product Owner / Manager (as in Scrum) will do. Therefore no value added for me. Apart from that, I miss the use of helpful graphics / slides in the videos and do not see a consistent use of references for the statements made.

교육 기관: Jelena S

2020년 12월 11일

This is an introduction to an introduction. They keep telling you what you will learn, but they don't team much. It looks like the course is done in the 1980s. It's for people who know nothing about agile and development. if you have at least some knowledge this is gonna be boring. The quiz questions are sometimes abbigous.

교육 기관: Oksana M

2021년 3월 4일

Ancient course without any renewals. Wasted time and money.

For instance, old statistics http://web.archive.org/web/20180305140016/http://scottambler.com/backup_muse/no-common-definition-of-success.html

Supplemental materials are not available http://scottambler.com/backup_muse/no-common-definition-of-success.html

교육 기관: Oleg K

2020년 2월 20일

This course (at least a specific introduction module) is more targeted for very very beginners in software development. It tries to sell Agile Manifesto as Holy Bible and tells nothing about PRODUCT development. Just very common words about Software *PROJECT* Management.

교육 기관: Yourie K

2017년 7월 22일

Wasted time, material is super common sense, I went straight to the quiz and was able to ace it using common sense, and then I watched the videos/read. I don't have any background in this PM stuff. I think the next course will be more useful.

교육 기관: kiran v

2017년 12월 19일

No useful info(at least in the introduction course). This is just an overview of what they're going to cover in the rest of the specialization and a huge waste of time. Thanks!

교육 기관: Boris B

2016년 2월 10일

Content is very basic. I believe this can be useful for school graduates, but if you have at least a couple years of hands-on experience, you shouldn't find anything new.