Chevron Left
Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
202개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Want to take the first steps to become a Cloud Application Developer? This course will lead you through the languages and tools you will need to develop your own Cloud Apps. Beginning with an explanation of how internet servers and clients work together to deliver applications to users, this course then takes you through the context for application development in the Cloud, introducing front-end, back-end, and full-stack development. You’ll then focus on the languages you need for front-end development, working with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Finally, you will discover tools that help you to store your projects and keep track of changes made to project files, such as Git and GitHub....

최상위 리뷰

EN
2021년 5월 18일

I learned a lot from this course. The final project pushed me to look for more resources to terminate my front end wed development.

RG
2021년 9월 9일

Tough but if you pay attention to detail then can learn loads. Very good Course!.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript의 53개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Devan B

2021년 2월 1일

It's really not for beginners. I am stuck on terminology. Elements, objects, functions all get jumbled together. The format something.something () simply needed an explanation. I still don't know what that means.

교육 기관: Nikolas H

2021년 3월 28일

This course does not provide the necessary educational tools to complete the final project. Be prepared to teach yourself almost everything you need to know to finish this course. This course should include material that gives the student specific knowledge and resources rather than leaving out most of what one needs to know. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of this course.

교육 기관: Rodrigo H G C

2021년 2월 14일

The course was great for me, I learned a bit about Guy and GitHub functionalities. Fortunately, I've already knew about HTML, CSS and JavaScript, as I think what was taught about them in this course was very superficial, including for the little project at the end. Stressing to what was taught about JavaScript functions and DOM. But in general, this course was a great experience for me.

교육 기관: William D

2021년 5월 26일

This course is alright but you're effectively paying to teach yourself. For these certificates that tout the idea you don't need any prerequisite programming knowledge, they sure seem to assume you have some coming in. I've had previous experience with HTML and CSS, and previous experience with C#, but I still had to research just to find out how to handle some of the tasks in the final assignment. Even the quizzes have questions never covered in the course material. This course doesn't equip you with nearly enough, and since the labs just give you the code you need, you're not even writing anything yourself or actually applying knowledge until the final assignment.

With that being said, the actual instruction is quite good. The lessons teach you some important concepts and the instructor is good at doing so. Again, though, I feel like I would have been a lot more lost if I didn't already have some knowledge of these topics coming in. Definitely wanted more from this class but I don't really feel like I came out with much more than I went in with.

교육 기관: Samuel G

2021년 4월 14일

I am very frustrated with the little to no help with the final project. No one reached out to assist me (did not want nobody to do the work for me but at least have more clearer specific instructions). I am very disappointed with this course and want to disenroll from this course immediately!!

교육 기관: Enea V G

2021년 3월 5일

I think it will be a very good idea to have more content for week 2,3 and 4. Some of us came here with almost no experience in development and the test my seem a bit hard for many of us to accomplish.

As for my self i had to do a lot of research for java language to make my final project outside of the course materials, i even had to ask some programming friends to give me a hand. I am not saying that it is impossible but it is more complex than the information we got from the course.

I thought maybe it is just me, but reviewing my colleagues project i could see that many of us have been in the same situation.

Otherwise the course is great and the curriculum is easy to understand and i want to tank you for all the work that have gone in this course.

All the best

George Enea

교육 기관: Corey G

2021년 2월 24일

Waste of money.

교육 기관: Richard P

2021년 3월 6일

Overall a good course, however some areas not very specific and you have to do outside research to be able to complete some of the labs and answer some of the questions.

교육 기관: Vikram V

2021년 2월 17일

The videos were not so good. Only reading out the slides. But the project was powerful. Really made me understand concepts.

교육 기관: Lizhiyuan L

2021년 4월 28일

Lab and assignment are too easy.

Course videos didn't cover all the things in the quiz

교육 기관: Benjamin O

2021년 9월 17일

The best Introduction to Web Development out there. Not only does it cover HTML, CSS and JS. It also covers version control and the assignment is a really great introduction into solidifying the concepts.

교육 기관: Bogdan B

2021년 7월 29일

Great introduction course. I especially liked that the final graded assignment required self-learning and research since many topics were not covered in the course itself. That was interesting.

교육 기관: Pedro C

2021년 4월 18일

Challenging for beginners, it is my case. It has awake my interest to continue learning in this technologies. In support and forum it was easy to solve my blocking points.

교육 기관: Edi A N

2021년 5월 18일

I learned a lot from this course. The final project pushed me to look for more resources to terminate my front end wed development.

교육 기관: Luke S

2021년 6월 18일

Thanks to my instructors, to IBM and to Coursera for this great course, I really learned this new tools.

교육 기관: Rishi G

2021년 9월 10일

Tough but if you pay attention to detail then can learn loads. Very good Course!.

교육 기관: Ulysses D R

2021년 7월 7일

I absolutely enjoyed this course. Please make more courses like this.

교육 기관: Keiner V

2021년 11월 11일

la metodología utilizada, el contenido y actividades son muy buenas

교육 기관: Maxime T

2021년 7월 19일

t​hat was an amazing journey. very good introductory course

교육 기관: John H

2021년 10월 6일

The Final Project and labs are a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Jon J

2021년 7월 11일

great course for learning the basics of wed development.

교육 기관: Taras M

2021년 8월 20일

Great course! basic stuff is given. good for beginners.

교육 기관: Mohammad U A A

2021년 7월 4일

Awesome course, i learn by doing the project test here.

교육 기관: Alberto E M

2021년 5월 19일

Very good introduction to HTML, CSS and Javascript.

교육 기관: Nosherwan B

2021년 8월 9일

good cource with great experience