Chevron Left
Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
724개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 1월 29일

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ

2020년 11월 20일

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP의 195개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Atichat P

2019년 12월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Meisam M

2019년 12월 24일

some explanation in trading was hard, it was realy good to be able to test google cloud services, but needs more practical examples

교육 기관: jamesguo

2020년 2월 15일

a bit too easy, looking forward to next courses

교육 기관: Albert W D P

2020년 1월 13일

I have taken multiple courses on Coursera. This course had particular strengths and weaknesses. For strengths, I certainly learned a fair amount from the course, particularly as it applied to ARIMA models for finance. For weaknesses, the course seemed to have been somewhat haphazardly thrown together. Week 4, the last week, was particularly poor. The lectures had little to do with one another and appeared pulled from multiple other sources. One was geared for people with advanced skills in mathematics and machine learning and was way out of my, and most people's, wheelhouse for learning.

교육 기관: Silviu M

2019년 12월 27일

Rather good content but I believe it is not always presented in the right order. In addition, some of the revision questions were extremely superficial. Last, I really don't like lecturers reading out the content from their laptops. I can do that by myself!

교육 기관: MohammadSaied A

2020년 6월 12일

I generally have high respect for whoever teaches me something useful, but I have to tell my try opinion here. Maybe passing other online courses has risen my expectations, and that it the reason I give two stars to this course. So here are my critiques to this course: 1- The contents are at different difficulty levels in this course, for example, the explanation on ML are very elementary, while the programming assignments are for advanced programmers proficient in SQL, Python, BiqQuery, ...

2- The material is not coherent. It doesn't start with general and straightforward explanations and then gradually elaborate on the details—3- The method of lecturing. I had to close my eyes while listening to some of the lecturers because the way of lecturing is very unnatural, and it is a distraction. Sometimes watching the presenter helps in learning because you can connect to their mind, but sometimes their hand movements, gestures, the way they look at the camera, and all these things are simply distractions.

But I must also mention some advantages of this course. 1- You will learn about some keywords on the topic of Trading using ML. You can generally understand what's going on in this area and what are the tools being used. 2- You'll find some links to useful resources so you can self-study and go through the direction you desire.

Anyway, I am sure this course will gradually improve after feedback from learners.

교육 기관: Oleksandr I

2020년 1월 17일

Almost no trading-related content (except the brief introduction in the 1st week).

ML content is poor comparing to other ML courses on Coursera. Instructors teach how to do simple ML tasks with some third-rate chargeable Google product (like SQL but with tweaks on it). In the course itself the product is free of charge, but why teach anyone to do this in paid software, when there is a lot of good open source solutions used in the industry?

Overall extremely poor trading and ML content is charged $50 per month, which is a too high price.

교육 기관: Cesar V

2020년 6월 16일

Sorry, this is a mess.

A frankestein of different coursers, you are much better with something like Quantopian.

교육 기관: Martin S

2020년 1월 30일

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

교육 기관: Ricardo B G

2020년 1월 21일

Maybe Week 4 can be Week 1. It has the description of the tools used in the rest of the weeks.

교육 기관: Kar T Q

2020년 2월 1일

Excellent introduction

교육 기관: Leonardo B

2020년 3월 9일

Great course

교육 기관: Raguram S

2020년 2월 8일

Great Course

교육 기관: Gabi M

2020년 2월 2일

Giving 4 stars as there were some technical problems with AI Platform in week 3 and could not access the lab work, which is pretty disappointing.

교육 기관: Marcos F

2020년 1월 21일

A good intro to machine learning in finance. I does not goes very deep, but hat some useful exercises and practice with google cloud.

교육 기관: Abby M

2020년 3월 8일

Great for beginners! A lot of examples and theories with practices. It let me learn more about the underlying principles.

교육 기관: Manfred R

2020년 3월 8일

The instructors presented their topics very clear and understandable.

교육 기관: Chaikit R

2020년 2월 21일

Good point to start, but need to clarify more in some points.

교육 기관: Rodrigo L D

2020년 2월 18일

Good introduction to ML and GCP, shallow content on Trading

교육 기관: Filip Š

2020년 1월 2일

Rather easy

교육 기관: David G

2022년 6월 9일

A collection of videos from other sources/courses, combined with some specifically for this course. A bit too basic for what I needed (not their fault).

Some minor complaints:

Audio quality/volume was a mixed bag, would be nice if they normalized audio across all videos.

Painful process to use the 'QwikLabs'. I mean, you couldn't make a clunkier user experience if you tried.

The course felt like an ad for Google products in parts. Instructions for how to use the Google products are now old so lots of menus have moved or changed names. So, not a very good ad because everything seemed more difficult to use than it should be.

교육 기관: Холодков Ю

2021년 12월 8일

Не системные знания, просто какие-то обрывки

교육 기관: Bryan D

2020년 1월 13일

Ok as an introduction (it is what the title says after all), but I ended up doing a lot of things in the lab without really knowing why I was doing them (e.g. loading different libraries, a lot of the syntax, etc.). Granted I can research that on my own, but more guidance would have been appreciated.

More broadly, this course feels a bit chaotic, jumping from one topic to the other, and then getting back at a previous one. This is ok to explore the fundamentals, which is clearly the intent here, but more structure would be welcome. Particularly, the introduction to Jupyter notebooks coming at the end of the course, after three labs, feels a bit frustrating. On a similar note, the course really feels like (and clearly is) something that was patched together from bits and pieces of other courses, with often times instructors referring to "previous" topics that were not actually covered (e.g. random forests). For a paid specialisation, this feels a bit sub-par. I have had free Coursera courses that felt more consistant.

교육 기관: Yue C

2020년 1월 11일

I am a AI research engineer and I can follow the technical content without problem. But I can imagine students who are new to these topics would get lost very quickly. In my opinion, this course talked very little about the fundamentals of the models, and I don't think anyone would be able to understand these models by taking this course.

교육 기관: Esteban Z

2020년 1월 17일

One could basically get a very high grade just copying, pasting and clicking SHIFT + ENTER