Chevron Left
Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
725개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 1월 29일

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ

2020년 11월 20일

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP의 195개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: John Q

2020년 3월 2일

of all the courses I've taken at Coursera, and I admit many times I took on too many courses at once and only partially finished. .....this one was the worst. Poorly put together, almost a mish-mash. Lectures that had a true information content of maybe 20%, presenters who on video were simply reading a script, Quizzes that were trivial to pass, Exercises/Labs that were no better than copy-paste exercises (or typing exercises if you felt that represented value). It's like they had to put together *something* for a 4 week course, so each part of the team got one of those weeks, ... and no one ever got together to review the overall gestalt. And, some of the videos were clearly coddled together from other only semi-randomly related courses. I shudder to think what would happen to Coursera if more of their courses were like this. A major FAIL for online learning.

교육 기관: Pedro S

2020년 6월 7일

Not very well structured, not coding explanation or training, you can fail the quiz as many times you like, re do them 100 times, and get a perfect score. Some concepts are well explained, but for example, when that guy explained about the neural networks, he started talking as if I was a expert on neural networks. I wont be posting this certificate on my Linkedin account, because after doing this course, I do not feel that I have learn enough to say that I understand ML.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 1월 18일

The course is mostly an advertisement for google cloud. What little there is about ML is a freshman 101 course — targeted at someone who has no idea, not practitioners as the syllabus suggests. But mostly, it’s about google cloud.

교육 기관: Nicolo P

2021년 9월 19일

No way for me to unenroll for this course and it hasn't even been 14 days. Coursera needs to do something about this

교육 기관: SENTHIL V K

2020년 1월 8일

good introductory to ML and AI. however in the context of mostly trading, which is typically a regression problem. useful for some one who is new to ML and looking to learn or get exposed to possible use cases of ML and AI. Advanced users, probably know most of these techniques

교육 기관: DeWitt G

2020년 5월 13일

Although I would have liked to see some examples of these models actually working in production, this course is a great introduction to the principles of using Google Cloud Tools to build machine learning models for trading.

교육 기관: Anton K

2020년 5월 28일

Very interesting course, I totally agree that there are very few courses that cover time-series analysis. I haven't tried BigQuery before. Looking forward to next courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Antony J

2020년 11월 21일

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

교육 기관: Inna P

2021년 7월 9일

Great introductory course to give you the taste of what lies ahead. Not a stand alone, as does not provide sufficient knowledge to build DNN on financial data.

교육 기관: 陈俪师

2021년 3월 21일

Google Lab is very interesting and useful for me to understand the course, it also strengthen my SQL skills, Recommended!

교육 기관: betty y

2020년 10월 19일

1. Excellent experience in AI lab; 2. Straightforward introduction of the Models; 3. Exercise also has inspiration

교육 기관: aiye0003 J

2020년 5월 2일

This is a very good course because it tuned my already forecasting knowledge to look more into machine learning

교육 기관: Andrew

2020년 1월 13일

Good course that gives a lot of breadth as an introduction to machine learning in finance. Well put together

교육 기관: Kareem S

2021년 5월 10일

Great course, thank you to the talented people at Google for making this available at relatively low cost.

교육 기관: Gabriel V

2020년 8월 6일

This is an amazing way to use data science in finance. This course is quite clear and easy to finish.

교육 기관: Ed E

2021년 5월 11일

Great instructors and content. Clear topics explanations and straightforward practice coding labs

교육 기관: Ralph S

2020년 3월 22일

Great introduction course that gives you an idea of various concepts of machine learning

교육 기관: Edgar C

2021년 2월 1일

Excelente el curso. Lo recomiendo solo debes tener conocimiento básico de Phyton.

교육 기관: Evangelos P

2020년 7월 5일

Nice course, this complex subject is introduced step by step with many examples!

교육 기관: Arunkumar M

2020년 1월 13일

Great introduction for people who want to get started in ML, GCP and Fin Tech

교육 기관: Andrei P

2020년 11월 29일

Very well focused materials with respect to the purpose of the course.

교육 기관: Aaditya k

2021년 6월 17일

Great course, great content, and great instructors.

Thank you coursera

교육 기관: Ankitha G G

2021년 6월 4일

A really good introduction to how AI works in the world of trading.

교육 기관: Kyungmin K

2020년 9월 2일

It's good start to learn about basic background on ML & GCP.

교육 기관: Adithya K S

2020년 5월 12일

Wonderful...This was an amazing Intro to Trading and ML