Chevron Left
Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
695개의 평가
185개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2020년 1월 29일

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ
2020년 11월 20일

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP의 186개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Steve W

2019년 12월 28일

Some good parts, but several sections were cobbled together from other courses I've taken

교육 기관: Hilmi E

2020년 2월 1일

The relationship between these three topics are somewhat loosely presented..

교육 기관: Andy M

2021년 8월 4일

I would like to see more specific coding examples for trading strategies.

교육 기관: andy

2021년 3월 20일

its ok but too elementary while not having more konwledge on finance side

교육 기관: Animesh

2020년 1월 18일

Not much learn from them, but whatever is there it's good.

교육 기관: Jean-Luc B

2020년 1월 11일

Material sometimes seems like a patchwork in random order.

교육 기관: Juan J M C

2020년 12월 27일

some videos are from other courses.. not exist practice

교육 기관: Joe M

2020년 4월 1일

Good intro to concepts. Labs could use more thought.

교육 기관: Alain T

2020년 4월 4일

Good Introduction to Time Series, ML and GCP!

교육 기관: Холодков Ю

2021년 12월 8일

Не системные знания, просто какие-то обрывки

교육 기관: Sam F

2020년 1월 3일

Had I not read another book on ML, I probably wouldn't understand a lot of material covered here. The course might be a good recap if you already know the material. However for someone who is new to ML, the videos just dumps a lot of definition on you without real explanation in layman term. I ended up having to go to other YouTube videos for explanation.

교육 기관: Bartłomiej N

2021년 11월 14일

Course is OK but one of the labs is broken and the provided commands don't work and other one has a jupyter notebook with use of outdated python library for ARIMA and it doesn't work with new version

교육 기관: Oleksandr S

2020년 2월 2일

The course gives you a very limited introduction to ML for trading. More examples of time series models, basic trading strategies, use of ML methods etc are needed.

교육 기관: Adrien S

2020년 10월 28일

The course was ok but a bit disjointed, especially week 4 which felt like it was "cut-and-pasted" into the course from other courses and didn't have much cohesion.

교육 기관: Jonathan S

2020년 9월 13일

Actual programming was nonexistent, the assignments just had you run already-written jupyter notebooks

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 1월 23일

Lacks depth of most topics , too brief of an introduction

교육 기관: Yaron G

2020년 6월 22일

Not sure it is good material for real tradings bots

교육 기관: Harshit M

2020년 6월 12일

No labs or quizzes for auditing students

교육 기관: Guillermo B

2020년 8월 7일

Very few real practical exercises.

교육 기관: Steven K

2019년 12월 22일

The required labs for passing are not uploaded and there is no support in the discussion forums. This means you can not effectively undertake this course without recreating the required cloud systems yourself.

Also, the content is massively outdated and uses an old version of tensor flow which is now deprecated. The course feels like its around 3 years old but only just been uploaded to coursera now.

Very poor experience in my humble opinion and I want my 2 hours of troubleshooting this back.

교육 기관: Conor W

2020년 1월 21일

A waste of time and money really. Appears to cobbled together from other courses. It doesnt flow, instead jumps around on random topics and none of them link up. It can jump from very basic concepts to suddenly covering complex topics in the in a 2 minute video. The "graded" exercises are pointless. Just following a series of (convoluted) steps and nothing is learned and nothing is actually graded. Dont waste you time with this.

교육 기관: Allen S

2020년 8월 23일

There could be some useful information in there but even with subtitles, the horrible audio quality makes it much too painful to wade through. I gave up and cancelled the course. I'm very disappointed as my cloud experience is entirely AWS and I was looking forward to learning about the Google Cloud alternative. How could a company as strong as Google produce such a staggeringly poor introduction to their platform?

교육 기관: Luiz P F

2020년 10월 22일

There seems to much detail lacking in both ML and Trading aspects of the course. Moreover, the practice labs are not interactive and don't build up to add much to the content. There's not much exploration during labs either. Overall, a very poor introduction.

교육 기관: Jodon K

2021년 5월 31일

T​he lectures are good. The coursework is atrociously bad. It appears to be pulled from a bunch of unrelated courses on both ML and BigQuery. The lectures are worth a listen, but I didn't come away having learned anything about programming ML for Trading.

교육 기관: liweipace

2020년 3월 12일

It not available in China whatsoever. The course works fine. Yet the Qwiklabs are dumb. Even if you log in with a VPN, google will still block you because of geographic location, which is China. You should mention that at the info page or fix the problem.