Chevron Left
Introduction to Virtual Reality(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to Virtual Reality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,256개의 평가
334개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

최상위 리뷰

MA

May 14, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Virtual Reality의 333개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: MD. S A

May 14, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

교육 기관: Jean V T d P

Jun 16, 2018

Excelent content, there are so many interesting subjects about VR that I have not thought yet. Every lesson makes me fall even more in love to VR and its possibiilties to change our world for good.

교육 기관: Ian C

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent introduction which provides great insights on the History of VR, what makes VR works, and how to describe VR systems. If you are interested in Virtual Reality, I can really recommend!

교육 기관: Son Y

Aug 22, 2019

강의를 들으면서 가상현실 콘텐츠가 다른 콘텐츠와 어떻게 다르며 앞으로 어떻게 접근해야할 지 느낄 수 있었습니다. 감사합니다.

In the course, I learned how VR content is different from other content and how to approach it in the future. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rodrigo

Apr 17, 2019

It is a very good course to introduce yourself in the VR, to know its history, looks from different theories, future projection, current technology that supports it and current limitations.

교육 기관: Abdul K P K

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent Course. This course will make you understand the Virtual Reality Concept and developments in the field so far. The use cases explained helped a lot to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Sanjana K

Aug 09, 2020

This course was well structured and helped me understand the basics and the theory part of virtual reality. I found this very interesting and it was definitely worth spending time.

교육 기관: Carol S

Dec 18, 2017

This course was very informative. I also found it challenging, which is a good thing. I was introduced to aspects of VR that had not considered, such as the psychological aspects.

교육 기관: Jaya K

May 26, 2020

There could be more live things and more interaction with 3D interfaces.

Also if possible, Reading material should be converted to video lectures for better understanding.

교육 기관: C M R

May 31, 2020

Extraordinary Teaching by Dr Sylvia Xueni Pan ! Thank you Sylvia for your wonderful way of teaching.. I really impressed the way of your explanation... Thank you!

교육 기관: Camilo H V G

May 22, 2020

Sylvia makes a very good effort to explain of all the basics of VR. I have now a lot of ideas and a good understanding of the impacts it might bring in the future.

교육 기관: Kritika D

Aug 14, 2020

Experience was great and useful. Will forever cherish the knowledge I had from this course. Grateful to bith of the Universities. Thankyou for all your teachings

교육 기관: Shirajul M

Jun 19, 2018

this course helps me to understand the basic concept of Virtual reality . i am glad that i finished this course with some cooperative classmates .thank you

교육 기관: Chinonyerem C

Aug 22, 2020

This was a very nice course 🤗. I learnt a lot, and look forward to going deeper in my learning and understanding of Virtual Reality. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Thelma N W

Oct 24, 2019

Great couse! Deep content with excelent teatchers. The course is up-to-date, and keeps up with the technology evolution. I definetly recommend it!

교육 기관: Jorge G

Dec 03, 2017

Comprehensive but brief. The concepts are explained to perfection and the support material is of quality. Definitely a highly recommended course

교육 기관: Senai L

Mar 25, 2018

Great foundational course. Excellent resources and would definitely recommend to anyone interested in learning about the exciting world of VR.

교육 기관: Juan C B

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent, I would like to express thanks for this great and impressive course,high level and satisfaction

Hope you ll do great activities !!!

교육 기관: Thais A G G

Oct 15, 2018

I learned lots of fundamental concepts in VR such as types of illusions and how to achieve them, immersion, hardware for VR and applications.

교육 기관: Mohammed F B F

Jul 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. My knowledge and understanding of Virtual Reality have increased as a direct result of taking this course.

교육 기관: Chris S

Jun 06, 2018

Awesome course! Learnt a lot about the context of the medium of virtual reality and now feel ready to put this knowledge into practise!

교육 기관: Paulo R

Sep 01, 2020

Amazing introduction to the topic of Virtual Reality. I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to get started in this field.

교육 기관: Muhammad U Y

Nov 13, 2018

I am really impressed the course material it gives you in-depth introduction of VR and develop a solid platform for ahead learning.

교육 기관: Shriyash V M

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for giving amazing knowledge of virtual reality & I enjoyed this course lot. Thank you think you for everything.😊🤗

교육 기관: Darshit M D

May 05, 2020

This course is really good for introduction. Very informative with proper reading materials and video for better clarification