Chevron Left
Introduction to Virtual Reality(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to Virtual Reality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,495개의 평가
396개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

최상위 리뷰

MA
2020년 5월 13일

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC
2018년 1월 28일

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Virtual Reality의 394개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Laura C

2017년 11월 21일

This was a really in-depth theory course that gave you loads of background and history. I feel more grounded in my knowledge of the history of VR and can use the research to help me design quality VR experiences.

교육 기관: RAFAEL V F

2020년 5월 5일

Excelent course! Specially for the VR's History section!

GREAT GREAT WORK HERE!

This course provided inspiring learning! And it's only the begging! ^_^

As Buzz Lightyear would say: "for the Infinity and Beyond!"

교육 기관: Jason R

2018년 5월 23일

What an amazing course. I learned a ton of material.

The course was very, very well taught and organized; a really seamless learning experience that has given me great confidence going forward.

Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Nicole S C Y

2021년 2월 4일

Muy buena enseñanza por parte de todos los que conforman este curso, la verdad aprendí mas sobre lo que es la realidad virtual, felicitaciones, por saber incorporar conocimientos a nosotros los estudiantes.

교육 기관: Lissa A

2019년 2월 18일

really fun learning about the history and interaction design principles for VR. Great time imagining and working out your own vr app; I look forward to completing this specialization and applying the skills

교육 기관: Aesha A F

2020년 8월 6일

Great course. Got a deep understanding on Virtual Reality. Expressing sincere gratitude to all those who took big initiative to reach this course to many learners all over the world. THANK YOU once again.

교육 기관: Orjuwan M A J A

2020년 4월 23일

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience and inspiring people, very big thanks to Dr. Sylvia and Professor Mel and all who have been working in this course. stat save and best regards from Iraq

교육 기관: Joshua S S

2018년 8월 8일

I have been able to learn quite a bit from this specialization and apply it to my startup, within the first course. Makes it very easy to understand how to use the tools effectively. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: FRANKLIN P T

2020년 9월 14일

Realmente fue muy satisfactorio y confortador poder concluir este curso ya que pude aprender muchas cosas que no sabia sobre la Realidad Virtual que estoy seguro me servirán y los aplicare mas adelante

교육 기관: Andrew W

2019년 3월 24일

This really is ally is one f the better VR courses to begin with. It doesn't just jump straight in to VR design but gives a valuable understanding of things to consider for a really good VR experience.

교육 기관: Shariful A

2020년 5월 14일

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

교육 기관: Ian C

2020년 8월 28일

Excellent introduction which provides great insights on the History of VR, what makes VR works, and how to describe VR systems. If you are interested in Virtual Reality, I can really recommend!

교육 기관: Son Y

2019년 8월 22일

강의를 들으면서 가상현실 콘텐츠가 다른 콘텐츠와 어떻게 다르며 앞으로 어떻게 접근해야할 지 느낄 수 있었습니다. 감사합니다.

In the course, I learned how VR content is different from other content and how to approach it in the future. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rodrigo M

2019년 4월 17일

It is a very good course to introduce yourself in the VR, to know its history, looks from different theories, future projection, current technology that supports it and current limitations.

교육 기관: Abdul K P K

2020년 6월 29일

Excellent Course. This course will make you understand the Virtual Reality Concept and developments in the field so far. The use cases explained helped a lot to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Sanjana K

2020년 8월 9일

This course was well structured and helped me understand the basics and the theory part of virtual reality. I found this very interesting and it was definitely worth spending time.

교육 기관: Carol S

2017년 12월 17일

This course was very informative. I also found it challenging, which is a good thing. I was introduced to aspects of VR that had not considered, such as the psychological aspects.

교육 기관: Jaya K

2020년 5월 26일

There could be more live things and more interaction with 3D interfaces.

Also if possible, Reading material should be converted to video lectures for better understanding.

교육 기관: SECE E

2020년 5월 31일

Extraordinary Teaching by Dr Sylvia Xueni Pan ! Thank you Sylvia for your wonderful way of teaching.. I really impressed the way of your explanation... Thank you!

교육 기관: Camilo H V G

2020년 5월 22일

Sylvia makes a very good effort to explain of all the basics of VR. I have now a lot of ideas and a good understanding of the impacts it might bring in the future.

교육 기관: Kritika D

2020년 8월 14일

Experience was great and useful. Will forever cherish the knowledge I had from this course. Grateful to bith of the Universities. Thankyou for all your teachings

교육 기관: Shirajul M

2018년 6월 19일

this course helps me to understand the basic concept of Virtual reality . i am glad that i finished this course with some cooperative classmates .thank you

교육 기관: Chinonyerem C

2020년 8월 22일

This was a very nice course 🤗. I learnt a lot, and look forward to going deeper in my learning and understanding of Virtual Reality. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Thelma N W

2019년 10월 24일

Great couse! Deep content with excelent teatchers. The course is up-to-date, and keeps up with the technology evolution. I definetly recommend it!

교육 기관: Shirlyn s

2020년 9월 27일

Very informative...learned what virtual reality is and it also encourages me to learn further...thanks to the professors who gave a brief note...