Chevron Left
Introduction to Virtual Reality(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to Virtual Reality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,256개의 평가
334개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

최상위 리뷰

MA

May 14, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Virtual Reality의 333개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: SELVAPRASANTH P

May 01, 2020

thank you

교육 기관: Edgar M A F

Dec 26, 2017

I loved it

교육 기관: Sanjana I O

Jul 14, 2020

I love it

교육 기관: Vikram K V

Jul 10, 2020

Very Good

교육 기관: SASI V T

Jul 05, 2020

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: FARHANA S M

Aug 01, 2020

Its good

교육 기관: Piyush n K

May 31, 2020

Nice one

교육 기관: Aman S

Sep 04, 2020

awesome

교육 기관: Sri R G K

May 08, 2020

AWESOME

교육 기관: Ángela J

Jun 13, 2020

Clear.

교육 기관: Flt L G R

May 28, 2020

THANKS

교육 기관: Rishabh R

May 01, 2020

Great

교육 기관: Nissanth

Apr 25, 2020

great

교육 기관: Vimonisha.a

Jul 29, 2020

good

교육 기관: Arif S

Jun 30, 2020

good

교육 기관: DIVYANG G

Jun 11, 2020

#:-)

교육 기관: V S V

Jun 02, 2020

good

교육 기관: Roli G

Jun 01, 2020

This was my introduction to VR and I am happy to have taken the course. They have been fairly particular to ensure that information is understood by people from all backgrounds, and discussions on the psychology of why VR beats some other media in immersion are well explained. There are a few places that the course could do better

(1) Week2 and Week4 assignments are fairly similar

(2) the reading assessment time of 10-mins is wrong for many readings. It takes much longer and many times, watching the video is much faster. Most people don't need to read the research papers

(3) it leaves the user with a feel of a "theoretical" course, while this subject is all about the experience and being hands on. Not sure how, but perhaps some simulations could be included that gives users the feel of VR better.

교육 기관: Kartikeya A A

Apr 09, 2020

FAULTY GRADING SYSTEM

The course is good. It gave me a good insight into the VR field and I am going to continue with the specialization.

The fact that they use the peer grading system is very faulty. I have seen peer students just going through the review section without paying heed to what the person has written. If peers are going to be critical about the grading system they should at least write down what was missing. In my final submission, 3 guys reviewed me.

First 2 went on and gave me 16/16 and 15/16, but the third guy just went on and gave a 7/16. I do not know how this makes sense. Maybe he might have seen something missing but never mentioned. Or he just did it on his wimp.

교육 기관: Nicole A

Jul 02, 2020

This course was pretty good. The lectures are helpful and there are a lot of supplementary materials (like articles and videos) posted alongside the lectures, which is understandable given that the world of VR is developing rapidly. I found the quizzes frustrating because there was no feedback. If you got an answer wrong, there was no way of knowing what the correct answer was, which was counter-productive, since a lot of the answers were quite nuanced (and sometimes required more than one answer - again, not particularly intuitive). But overall the course was very informative.

교육 기관: Richard

May 09, 2018

Very good content!

Only 4 stars because some of the videos seemed a bit repetitive and didn't have enough point forms in the videos. The scripting could definitely be a bit tighter on many of the topics.

For a lot of the basics, I recommend the Google VR and 360 class, or the Michigan Teachout on VR first.

Would give 5 stars if they cleaned these up a bit otherwise. It was really interesting and helpful otherwise! This included a lot of content the other classes mentioned did not cover and vice versa. Looking forward to the next in the specialization!

교육 기관: Pier L L

Oct 12, 2018

Very good introduction to VR. Unfortunately, I had to stop for a month waiting for the incoming peer review feedback and this was quite stressful. I could not actually review other people works since there were none available so at the end it has been quite tiring and I lost momentum in my activity but the lecture are really interesting.

교육 기관: Tanay A

Aug 25, 2020

The course is amazing and extremely informative. The only problem I had was the peer review system because out of 8 reviews that I did only 2 had actual answers and the rest were blank. On my submission as well someone had marked 0s for some answers which were clearly explained and rated full by others which is kinda concerning.

교육 기관: Gerhard L

May 09, 2018

Interesting introduction to VR hardware, theory and history. The lecturers are clearly experts in their field, however the videos would have been a lot more interesting with richer images, graphics and examples to accompany the script, especially considering the pace is quite slow. I look forward to doing the other modules.

교육 기관: Freddy E

Jul 15, 2020

I thought the course was informative and offered a lot of interesting information about the basics of VR, however I didn't feel like the course challenges you to think too critically about the technology. Many of the students also appear to be bots that paste random info into assignment fields.