Chevron Left
Introduction to Virtual Reality(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to Virtual Reality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,261개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

최상위 리뷰

MA

May 14, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Virtual Reality의 334개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: James S

Sep 20, 2019

Good course! Great content. Concerned about the issues with getting the assignments peer reviewed! Took a lot of extra time waiting for the final assignment to be reviewed and caused an additional month charge/billing that would not have happened if the reviews were done in a timely fashion!

교육 기관: Antti K

Jul 09, 2020

A clearly organized course. I appreciated that it explained e.g. the psychology behind VR concepts, explaining not only how to build VR applications, but also why certain things work and don't work, and why, from a physiological point of view we might encounter problems.

교육 기관: Dishant S

Jul 21, 2020

This course is an interesting take on the subject of virtual reality, and the tutors are fabulous in conveying the various concepts of virtual reality. However, it is just an introduction and has very little to do with the technical aspects of it.

교육 기관: Carol C

Nov 27, 2017

A very interesting history and context to the use of VR in the field of Psychology. This course provided interesting insights into how the VR media is experienced differently from other electronic media (pros and challenges).

교육 기관: Anton A S

Dec 21, 2019

I wish there could've been a one-and-one facetime for the "final project" or just a professional feedback for that last paper that we all did. Otherwise, overall a good course to take for beginners.

교육 기관: Mustafa A

May 10, 2020

It was a really informative course. I got to know about a lot of things regarding virtual reality. The lectures given are really in a simple manner and easy to understand.

교육 기관: MAKBOOL S W

Aug 14, 2020

This course is very beneficial for anyone who want to gain knowledge in VR (virtual Reality).

And I feel that now I have more knowledge,more Idea about in this VR field :)

교육 기관: ashwini k

Jun 02, 2020

Introduction to VR was really good. It gave a overview of all the hardware and software that can be used for VR and its advantages and where to use. Over all good course

교육 기관: Laurence E M

Feb 08, 2019

Decent info - lots of grammatical/spelling errors in the transcripts.

Some of the question on the test were confusing with the way they were asked.

교육 기관: Matthew T

Apr 27, 2020

A little more basic than what I was looking for, but it is an intro class. Good teachers and enjoyed the psychological aspects of the course.

교육 기관: Rachit B

May 17, 2020

The course is good for theoretical basics of VR, though the reading material was bit boring and not up to date. The video lessons were good.

교육 기관: Chris P

Dec 22, 2017

Great class but please focus on the financial and business side more. The state of the industry, instead of the minutiae of the aesthetics.

교육 기관: KRISHNAKISHORE S V

May 05, 2020

Very Information content. For beginner it is very insightful and provides perfect foundation for VR specialization

교육 기관: Maruth J

Jun 07, 2020

I am happy to learn the virtual reality I gained a lot from the course hope to make something worthy out of it

교육 기관: Uaddesh k b

May 03, 2020

feel nice to online learning. good platform for learners. coursera is one of the best online learning platform

교육 기관: Birkan K

Oct 12, 2019

Great course for beginners. I like it.I think, this course have important infos about VR hardware, VR market.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 17, 2019

Muy buen curso y todo, pero seria bueno que se encontrar disponible en mas idiomas como el español

교육 기관: Alejandro G

Jul 23, 2020

The only bad thing is the lack of practical activities but a great course specially for begginers

교육 기관: Ahmed A A

Feb 19, 2020

The course was awesome, but when it comes to be peer reviewed, the process then becomes too slow

교육 기관: Shiva s

Jul 02, 2020

It was a nice course I enjoyed learning something new in this course...thank you so much

교육 기관: Jhasmani T C

Jun 28, 2020

I will like to have more examples or media while the teachers is explained the concepts

교육 기관: Aparna A S

Aug 20, 2020

very interesting and relevant topic in this 21st century with attractive classes

교육 기관: 卓玛多杰

Sep 10, 2020

Basic VR knowledge.Need to learn further course in this specialization

교육 기관: Khan S B H

May 03, 2020

Good Course, But i hope it was more practical and hands on assignments

교육 기관: ABIJITH.A

May 14, 2020

The course is good but hands on experience is less in this module.