Chevron Left
Introduction to Virtual Reality(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to Virtual Reality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
343개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

최상위 리뷰

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

IC

Jun 15, 2018

Being a non-techie, I find this course quite easy to understand. The required readings are academic papers and I took some time to understand them but it is good quality readings.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Virtual Reality의 79개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jennifer T

Apr 13, 2018

Wonderful (and very accessible) introduction to virtual reality. Really love the bite size videos, the quizzes planted throughout the videos and the exercises. The professors and lecturers are well spoken and engaging.

교육 기관: Ivan C

Jun 15, 2018

Being a non-techie, I find this course quite easy to understand. The required readings are academic papers and I took some time to understand them but it is good quality readings.

교육 기관: Jean V T d P

Jun 16, 2018

Excelent content, there are so many interesting subjects about VR that I have not thought yet. Every lesson makes me fall even more in love to VR and its possibiilties to change our world for good.

교육 기관: Jonas C

Apr 07, 2018

Great introduction into Virtual Reality! No prior knowledge needed but even if with a lot of background, there are some new aspects and ideas. The production and instructors are very professional, and the guest appearances add another level of believability.

교육 기관: Stamatia K

Nov 16, 2017

very interesting course!

교육 기관: Anna D

Dec 18, 2017

Well-delivered material for those who are new in this area.

교육 기관: Meytal ( V

Oct 23, 2017

Great course!

Gives you a VR fundamental understanding. Well organized, nicely taught, interesting and engaging.

교육 기관: Senai L

Mar 25, 2018

Great foundational course. Excellent resources and would definitely recommend to anyone interested in learning about the exciting world of VR.

교육 기관: Jason R

May 23, 2018

What an amazing course. I learned a ton of material.

The course was very, very well taught and organized; a really seamless learning experience that has given me great confidence going forward.

Thanks so much!

교육 기관: James M

Oct 18, 2017

I was quite pleased to find the level of detail in this course. I feel like I have just gotten the benefit of a veteran programmers retrospect on the industry. Very cool.

One thing I would suggest... splitting part of week 3 into week 4... week 3 was fairly heavy compared to the others... though I certainly understand the desire to group that specific material together.

I would also suggest changing the assignments to be specific to one type of VR each... HMD or 360 Video. It would help people think out use cases in both spaces.

교육 기관: Johan v M

Nov 03, 2017

I was very pleased with the level. Of an introductory course you would expect a listing and shallow description of applications, software and hardware. I was pleasantly surprised to see that this course goes well beyond that. I specifically enjoyed and learned a lot from the psychological challenges of VR and how to achieve immersion.

교육 기관: Tex K

Dec 30, 2017

This was a very helpful introduction to VR; extremely interesting and well produced. I enjoyed it very much.

교육 기관: Yulia B

Nov 15, 2017

Цікавий курс, приємні лектори, доступні для розуміння пояснення. Мені все дуже сподобалось

교육 기관: Natalia C

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

교육 기관: Laura C

Nov 21, 2017

This was a really in-depth theory course that gave you loads of background and history. I feel more grounded in my knowledge of the history of VR and can use the research to help me design quality VR experiences.

교육 기관: Sergio G

May 31, 2018

This has been a really good course. Although I have been working in game development and VR for some years, this module focuses on the basic principles and also in the psycology behind VR. It is a pretty simple course in terms that it does not get any technical but all the concepts explained are worth considering when planing a VR project.

교육 기관: Douglas M

Jan 11, 2018

I have just finished auditing the course. I provides an in-depth introduction to all the aspects involved by VR, from the long history to the diferent HMDs and the challenges like avoiding nausea. I have to say the the most interesting part for me was the one covered by prof. Mel Slater: the consequences of Embodiment are so very exciting, such as the reduced bias/prejudice after people enter a virtual environment owning a diferent body color, and so on. I really look forward to checking out the next courses!

ps.: apparently there's a glitch that when I download the content to watch offline, it does not check as "done" afterwards, maybe it's worth checking out!

교육 기관: HAILEMICHAEL Y M

Dec 04, 2017

Very Nice Course indeed!

교육 기관: Nikolas C

Jan 17, 2018

Excelent presentation and framework.

교육 기관: Shirajul M

Jun 19, 2018

this course helps me to understand the basic concept of Virtual reality . i am glad that i finished this course with some cooperative classmates .thank you

교육 기관: James C

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent introductory course to virtual reality and various considerations of designing experiences within virtual reality. The teaching staff is very knowledgeable and bring their lessons, perspectives, and findings clearly and concisely.

교육 기관: Guergana T

Feb 02, 2018

Best intro I guess in the whole web about the subject. Very in-depth and up to date.

교육 기관: Carol S

Dec 18, 2017

This course was very informative. I also found it challenging, which is a good thing. I was introduced to aspects of VR that had not considered, such as the psychological aspects.

교육 기관: Chris S

Jun 06, 2018

Awesome course! Learnt a lot about the context of the medium of virtual reality and now feel ready to put this knowledge into practise!

교육 기관: Nick C

Jan 29, 2018

This course gives you the history behind Virtual Reality. After you watch this you will definitely sound like you know what you're talking about. Can't get this from just random youtube videos.

If you want to become an expert you must take these classes.