Chevron Left
Introduction to Virtual Reality(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to Virtual Reality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
343개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

최상위 리뷰

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

IC

Jun 15, 2018

Being a non-techie, I find this course quite easy to understand. The required readings are academic papers and I took some time to understand them but it is good quality readings.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Virtual Reality의 79개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: changming h

Jan 09, 2018

This is a very good introduction course!

교육 기관: Monica M

Mar 23, 2018

Great course! I learned a lot, and I'm looking forward to the other 4 courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Jorge G

Dec 03, 2017

Comprehensive but brief. The concepts are explained to perfection and the support material is of quality. Definitely a highly recommended course

교육 기관: Rodrigo

Apr 17, 2019

It is a very good course to introduce yourself in the VR, to know its history, looks from different theories, future projection, current technology that supports it and current limitations.

교육 기관: Nathal A D D

May 05, 2019

Amazing teachers, and great content to learn about this fantastic world of building virtual reality projects.

교육 기관: Andrew W

Mar 24, 2019

This really is ally is one f the better VR courses to begin with. It doesn't just jump straight in to VR design but gives a valuable understanding of things to consider for a really good VR experience.

교육 기관: david m

Jun 12, 2019

Vey comprehensive introduction to VR.

교육 기관: Ji E J

Jul 02, 2019

This course help me to have basic understanding of VR.

교육 기관: Nigel D

Aug 03, 2019

Great introduction to VR.

교육 기관: Giselle A

May 09, 2019

The instructors covered the basics in the first week, and moved on quickly to cover more in-depth topics throughout the course. I liked that I could speed up the audio for certain videos that covered what I already knew about VR. Overall, this course had a lot of material that is perfect for anyone looking to get into VR design and UX!

교육 기관: Son Y

Aug 22, 2019

강의를 들으면서 가상현실 콘텐츠가 다른 콘텐츠와 어떻게 다르며 앞으로 어떻게 접근해야할 지 느낄 수 있었습니다. 감사합니다.

In the course, I learned how VR content is different from other content and how to approach it in the future. Thank you.

교육 기관: Abiodun S

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent content and structure!

교육 기관: Laurence E M

Feb 08, 2019

Decent info - lots of grammatical/spelling errors in the transcripts.

Some of the question on the test were confusing with the way they were asked.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 17, 2019

Muy buen curso y todo, pero seria bueno que se encontrar disponible en mas idiomas como el español

교육 기관: Pier L L

Oct 12, 2018

Very good introduction to VR. Unfortunately, I had to stop for a month waiting for the incoming peer review feedback and this was quite stressful. I could not actually review other people works since there were none available so at the end it has been quite tiring and I lost momentum in my activity but the lecture are really interesting.

교육 기관: Carol C

Nov 27, 2017

A very interesting history and context to the use of VR in the field of Psychology. This course provided interesting insights into how the VR media is experienced differently from other electronic media (pros and challenges).

교육 기관: Chris P

Dec 22, 2017

Great class but please focus on the financial and business side more. The state of the industry, instead of the minutiae of the aesthetics.

교육 기관: Richard

May 09, 2018

Very good content!

Only 4 stars because some of the videos seemed a bit repetitive and didn't have enough point forms in the videos. The scripting could definitely be a bit tighter on many of the topics.

For a lot of the basics, I recommend the Google VR and 360 class, or the Michigan Teachout on VR first.

Would give 5 stars if they cleaned these up a bit otherwise. It was really interesting and helpful otherwise! This included a lot of content the other classes mentioned did not cover and vice versa. Looking forward to the next in the specialization!

교육 기관: Gerhard L

May 09, 2018

Interesting introduction to VR hardware, theory and history. The lecturers are clearly experts in their field, however the videos would have been a lot more interesting with richer images, graphics and examples to accompany the script, especially considering the pace is quite slow. I look forward to doing the other modules.

교육 기관: Michallis P

Jan 10, 2018

interesting introduction in VR

교육 기관: Yonathan B

Oct 23, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Lotus

Mar 25, 2019

not technical enough for a cs major...

교육 기관: Mengqi L

Sep 09, 2019

5 stars for a very thorough introductory course with great examples, references and visuals! Great, well-organized videos that break mid-video to ask you a question (helped me pay attention).

3 stars for the sometimes frustrating quizzes: some information tested is not needed as practical knowledge for working in the VR industry. Why do we need to memorize what year something was invented? Sometimes the answer would be 3 answers instead of 1, but the phrasing is unclear, so it was difficult to choose.

0 stars for the graded peer assignment. I worked hard on my assignment, but all 3 peers I graded gave one-word answers or no answers to their assignment. This is very discouraging. Coursera, please have a minimum word count for people to submit their assignments, and match the people who submitted thorough answers with others who submitted thorough answers!

교육 기관: James S

Sep 20, 2019

Good course! Great content. Concerned about the issues with getting the assignments peer reviewed! Took a lot of extra time waiting for the final assignment to be reviewed and caused an additional month charge/billing that would not have happened if the reviews were done in a timely fashion!

교육 기관: Birkan K

Oct 12, 2019

Great course for beginners. I like it.I think, this course have important infos about VR hardware, VR market.