Chevron Left
Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
43개의 평가
13개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C++ programming language and the Unreal Engine on Windows or Mac. This course assumes you have previous programming experience in some other language. Although we'll start at the very beginning for C++, hardly anybody learns (or teaches) C++ as a first language. Similarly, Unreal Engine is a commercial, industrial strength game engine. With great power comes great ... complexity, so it's important that you have the will to work hard to learn how to use C++ in Unreal Engine. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Introduction (starting to learn C++ and Unreal Engine) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program using C++ in Unreal Engine IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C++ console application and Unreal script Module 2: Learn how we store and use data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unreal Engine...

최상위 리뷰

CC

2022년 1월 26일

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

SA

2021년 10월 2일

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to C++ Programming and Unreal의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Denis

2022년 4월 9일

Grear course!

교육 기관: daniel b

2022년 2월 4일

G​ood introduction! the week 3 challenge was entertaining, the visual studio project does not include the sources *.cpp it only has the headers, it was a challenge completing it like this I attempted to implement it all until I got frustrated with the grader and found out that the xcode project does include the sources, it was way easier like that

교육 기관: Rodrigo H F

2022년 4월 8일

Tim "Dr. T" Chamillard is such an amazing professor, the way he explains things is just wonderful! It's been a long time since I've met someone as capable of teaching as Tim is. Thanks!

교육 기관: Christopher C

2022년 1월 27일

Great intro course. Dr. T is correct in that having learned a prior programming language helps a ton. As a result I was able to complete the course in just a few days.

교육 기관: Sukith C A

2021년 10월 3일

One of the best beginer unreal courses that were taught carefully for a beginer to C++ programming.

교육 기관: Edgar S M

2021년 12월 18일

I love the way the teacher presents the content with stories and anecdotes, very helpful

교육 기관: Yikai Y

2022년 4월 3일

I have learned a lot from this course. Dr T teach the useful knowlage.

교육 기관: Pavlo M

2022년 4월 28일

Very positive tutor) Made the course enjoyable.

교육 기관: jimo

2022년 1월 8일

Simple but effective Intro to Unreal Engine

교육 기관: Andrew R

2022년 2월 5일

Thank you Dr. Tim!

교육 기관: Tarun S

2022년 3월 7일

Great work for beginners.

교육 기관: Ziya B

2022년 1월 23일

There is very little knowledge about Unreal C++ development. Very little C++ and Unreal is taught in this course. I would rather get 2 different courses for Unreal basics and C++ basics. Also, the instructions of exams are very unclear. You have to assume some things and hope that you're assuming it right.

교육 기관: Evan F

2022년 3월 17일

Pedantically goes over the most inconsequential details countless times yet totally glosses over the actual important information.

Week 1 takes < 30 minutes

Week 4 takes > 8 hours

교육 기관: DP M

2022년 1월 2일

Test cases for programming assignments are entered incorrectly. Not worth taking.