Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,371개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 545개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: shailaja s

2022년 3월 5일

Excellent course. Makes maths interesting. I understood the bell curve which i did not understand in school and lost marks because i did not attempt that question . i feel better now having done this course.

교육 기관: Jawad

2021년 8월 14일

The passion of the instructor was great and motivating to learn this course.

There were some errors in the transcript. It would have been great if the instructor prepared a pdf format of each lecture note.

교육 기관: Mayank J

2017년 6월 15일

As written in course introduction this course covers basics of Probability. Instructor is good and explains everything from scratch. Would recommend this course for someone who want to learn about basics.

교육 기관: Prashant

2018년 4월 15일

This COURSE is quite interesting to learn many new thing which has explained very interestingly by karl

but add more on this as many topics are missing in this course and teach more on excel part

교육 기관: Shriya S

2020년 6월 5일

This course was pretty amazing! I learnt so I much about how to calculate probability, and Professor Karl gave many examples too, which made me understand the concepts well.

교육 기관: Marcomini D U

2020년 5월 25일

This course has been extremely powerful giving a lot of intresting example of ststistics application far away from my previous knowledge on industrial process.

교육 기관: AJAY H

2019년 9월 19일

This course covers very basic and does not explain how the normal distribution works, the maths behind it, and does not have rigorous exercise for practice

교육 기관: Prajjwal a

2017년 5월 20일

I really liked the ease with which Karl taught some of the most intriguing concepts of probability. I would suggest more numerical s to be included.

교육 기관: Hasan B

2017년 2월 1일

Very nice and entertaining course

Sometimes the quizzes can be a bit frustrating. They could be set better.

Also, often the quizzes are very trivial.

교육 기관: Roland R

2020년 3월 25일

I loved the practical examples which really helped me to grasped the essence of statistics without becoming confused with theoretical formulas

교육 기관: Vinod N

2019년 9월 19일

An excellent coverage of topics and good lectures by Karl. My only quibble is that the exercises could be a little more challenging.

교육 기관: David M

2022년 2월 10일

T​he course is intuitively and well explained. But there are missing materials and there are several typos in the reading material.

교육 기관: Prasad K

2019년 4월 4일

Very enthusiastic professor. The real world examples were the highlight of the course. Would have liked more math content though.

교육 기관: Robert C P

2017년 4월 29일

A very nice introduction. The instructor shows a lot of enthusiasm for the subject. The exercises help reinforce the material.

교육 기관: Crispin R

2019년 3월 29일

Videos were very useful and interesting. This helped me develop my understanding of statistics in my A-Level Maths course.

교육 기관: Karrtik I

2019년 11월 15일

Excellent intuition till week 4, however week 5 could have been better. Also exercises can be more tougher and rigourous.

교육 기관: Shivraj R

2020년 6월 27일

Enjoyed the course. The instructor seemed very involved in teaching and was able to easily impart difficult concepts.

교육 기관: Vera J

2021년 3월 19일

It would be most welcome to have the course in R. But overall a good and interesting introduction into probability

교육 기관: ARUNDHATHI N S

2020년 7월 26일

The instructor was awesome.He made it really easy to cope up with the schedule.This course is really worth trying.

교육 기관: Jeremi S

2017년 11월 29일

Karl has a nice tone, cadence and rhythm. More intuitive than other courses I have taken on the same subject.

교육 기관: Issam B

2019년 7월 31일

It's an interesting course because it has many applications .Thank you very much to Professor Karl Schmedders

교육 기관: Mostafa A

2020년 5월 21일

A very simple, clear and easy-to-understand course about probabilities and their applications in real life.

교육 기관: Tomasz S

2019년 3월 7일

Very good course, i would like to have more open questions . Explanation was super - very intuitive :)

교육 기관: Robert D

2018년 10월 11일

Both the professor and instructor made this course enjoyable and helped me like probability more.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2018년 1월 14일

Nice and well prepared course. I think it deserve better a assignment methods. Btw, Thanks Karl