Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,336개의 평가
526개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 530개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Nancy W

2017년 8월 16일

Really enjoyed this well prepared course. A gentle introduction that creates interest in toward further study.

교육 기관: Shiwam B

2020년 5월 12일

The course was really helpful and gave a proper intuitive approach to probability which satisfied my curiosity

교육 기관: George

2017년 4월 22일

Well narrated, really easy to understand. A hundred percent will recommend to my friends. Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: vidya b

2017년 9월 10일

wonderful course, covers basic probability and its applications in the most interesting way i have seen ever.

교육 기관: Mounika K

2020년 6월 30일

Amazing course for a beginner, works as a brush-up course for someone getting started with machine learning.

교육 기관: Luisa G

2017년 9월 16일

This is not a math heavy introduction, but will walk you through probability with fun business applications.

교육 기관: Harshad

2017년 6월 21일

All concepts are very well explained along with practical applications.

Wish I was taught this way at school.

교육 기관: minram z

2021년 12월 3일

"Probability is fun and useful and I want to learn more." This is exactly happened to me just after week 1.

교육 기관: Kazis L

2019년 11월 13일

This is indeed a very good course since it's giving the real fundamentals for the subjects. Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Yijie X

2019년 1월 26일

Prof Karl is fun. I like this course very much and I wish there will be more advanced course taught by him.

교육 기관: Sarthak K

2019년 3월 31일

Amazing refresher for important probability concepts with intriguing real world applications and examples!

교육 기관: Deepak S

2017년 6월 16일

This was a a very interesting course and it helped me appreciate probability even more. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Jason G

2022년 5월 8일

E​xtremely well taught, and entertaining too. I dearly wish my undergrad statistics course was this good.

교육 기관: Alexei K

2019년 5월 6일

The best Probability course ever. I would like to take an advanced Probability course by Karl Schmedders.

교육 기관: Harshil J

2022년 6월 22일

Very fun and the proffessor makes it easy to learn. Im going to 9th grade and I was able to follow along

교육 기관: en g

2022년 1월 21일

a masterful plus a joyful teacher, informative exercises, overall a very pleasent learning experience!!

교육 기관: bhanu m

2019년 11월 10일

Best introductory course on probability. Gave me confidence to seek advance knowledge in probability.

교육 기관: Marwan B

2018년 11월 20일

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

교육 기관: Louis N

2022년 5월 6일

G​ood course, easy to follow and with a lot of real life example. Easy to understand the application

교육 기관: Thành Đ Đ

2020년 8월 24일

This course helps me see the real world applications of probabilities and the practical of its uses

교육 기관: Néstor I P M

2019년 7월 20일

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

교육 기관: Christos G

2019년 1월 22일

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

교육 기관: Marcel M

2021년 1월 8일

Very nice MOOC that helps me refreshing my knowledge and terminology of statistics and probability.

교육 기관: James H

2020년 7월 7일

The main presenter was very good. Worth reading the course notes as instructed before each lecture.

교육 기관: George S R

2018년 2월 2일

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.