Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,374개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 545개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Marwan B

2018년 11월 20일

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

교육 기관: Louis N

2022년 5월 6일

G​ood course, easy to follow and with a lot of real life example. Easy to understand the application

교육 기관: Thành Đ Đ

2020년 8월 24일

This course helps me see the real world applications of probabilities and the practical of its uses

교육 기관: Néstor I P M

2019년 7월 20일

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

교육 기관: Christos G

2019년 1월 22일

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

교육 기관: Marcel M

2021년 1월 8일

Very nice MOOC that helps me refreshing my knowledge and terminology of statistics and probability.

교육 기관: James H

2020년 7월 7일

The main presenter was very good. Worth reading the course notes as instructed before each lecture.

교육 기관: George S R

2018년 2월 2일

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.

교육 기관: Rand A H

2021년 11월 1일

Very clear and intuitive explanation of a hard subject. Thank you very much for the awesome course

교육 기관: Claudia D

2020년 11월 19일

I'm excited about statistics and probability now! Thanks so much Karl for your engaging classes :)

교육 기관: Hanek M

2020년 6월 4일

Karl is a really great lector, I appreciate his jokes so much! This course leaves me in great awe!

교육 기관: Co C

2022년 1월 18일

This is one of the best courses I have seen on Coursera. Simplest and very friendly explanations!

교육 기관: nishan p

2018년 1월 8일

The best course I have taken on probability. The intuition for every concept was awesome. Thanks.

교육 기관: RAKESH S N

2022년 7월 24일

Very informative . it helped me understanding the basic of probabiliy. Thanks for Professor Karl

교육 기관: Parakh S

2018년 9월 24일

Nice way to get the knowledge of probability. Beginners must try this if they HATE probability.

교육 기관: Андрей Б

2018년 11월 1일

Great course, thanks a lot! Incredible simple and understandable presentation of the material.

교육 기관: Leonard I S

2020년 7월 5일

Karl Shmedders is a wonderful instructor and loves statistics. His enthusiasm is contagious!

교육 기관: Ian G A

2018년 12월 14일

Engaging, entertaining, taught as if teaching to students and not mindless drones. Great fun!

교육 기관: Hugues T

2019년 5월 13일

Bonne introduction qui permet d'aborder dans sa globalité les notions de base sur les Proba.

교육 기관: Javier P R

2017년 2월 21일

Very interesting introduction to probabilities.

Satisfactorily explained and quite enjoyable.

교육 기관: Mirko M

2021년 11월 15일

Can get something fun out (e.g. applications) even if already knowledgeable on probability.

교육 기관: Hannes R

2019년 12월 29일

Very good step-by-step introduction to Statistics and Probability. Thanks for your efforts!

교육 기관: Hoda

2019년 12월 26일

I really enjoyed the course and the exercises. Thank you so much for an enlightening course

교육 기관: vara P

2017년 12월 10일

Excellent course. Very good examples, really makes you want to learn more about probability

교육 기관: Rupak K

2017년 8월 17일

Best course for those who wants to understand the real time implementations of probability.