Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,374개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 546개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: V A

2022년 6월 27일

Excellent

교육 기관: Joseph A U M

2022년 6월 15일

EXCELENTE

교육 기관: Sri R W

2020년 9월 22일

Excellent

교육 기관: Jayaganesh G

2017년 12월 17일

The Best.

교육 기관: Michael P

2017년 7월 27일

Engaging!

교육 기관: RAMAKRISHNA R

2020년 4월 22일

Excellen

교육 기관: 许家骏

2021년 11월 2일

good!

교육 기관: 谭洛

2019년 8월 17일

老师教的好

교육 기관: Emanuele M

2020년 7월 2일

Very enjoyable and interesting introductory course to probability. The first part is very easy to follow, but I feel that starting from week four there is a decisive gap in the material difficulty(due to heavy notation). Anyway the teacher expectations seem low and the exercises and tests are too easy. The course is accompanied by a well detailed(but not very well edited) PDF. Overall a nice and fun introductory course, with a decisive lack in exercises and tests(the in class quiz are self-evident- the exercises are already solved by a tutor), which I found better developed in another similar and almost complementary course, Data Science Math Skills.

교육 기관: KARTHIK K

2020년 5월 28일

I wish i had taken this course 15 years ago ie during my school days which would have made my life lot better :) It has given a strong fundamental understanding of the key concepts in probability. More difficult and varied exercise problems would have helped to deepen my understanding more. Nevertheless, truly worthy and fun time spent learning P. Thanks a lot Karl, Jose and all the other people for putting together this wonderful world class course together and truly making knowledge accessible to everyone.

교육 기관: Radka P

2020년 4월 29일

It's very good course on introduction to probability. The lectures were taught very clear and comprehensibly. To finish this course you must complete all quizzes on 100 %, and sometimes it can be very tricky. For better understanding I would appreciate, if there were more exercises that I have solve myself. Although I think the quizzes following the Jose's lectures were unnecessarily easy, because the questions and answers in the quizzes were the same as were taught in the lectures.

교육 기관: Xi W

2021년 2월 14일

I very nice course overall. I would recommend it to others. I few minor things that didn't give it a five stars. First, there are some minor errors in the videos that haven't. been fixed over the years. Second, the instructor and the TA are not available in the discussion forum. The instructor for the Calculus course on Coursera was very interactive in the discussion forum.

Again, I still think it's a great course and thank you very much for providing it.

교육 기관: Hosein N

2021년 3월 17일

In comparison to other similar courses available at coursera and in terms of the course design and structure, content and the extent to which the topic of Stats and Probability at intro level is covered this course also covers it quite well, but more explanations on wk 5 content was needed as there seems to be a sense of rush to roundup and finish the course at the end. All in all, great for kickstarters!

교육 기관: Amrendra P S

2020년 5월 17일

This course will give you an introduction to probability instead of deep knowledge or concepts. For beginners, this course is better but if you had done any course in probability then this will not be much beneficial for you. Course content if prepared and structured well, examples give you the real-life implementation but assignments are very easy and don does not cover the entire portion of the course.

교육 기관: L H

2020년 5월 13일

Professor Schmedders is very passionate about the subject, and his passion is evident through the lessons. I especially enjoyed learning about the real world applications of probability. My only grouse is that Professor Schmedders did not go into greater depth about the various topics. Hopefully there will be a second part to this course that explores the topics in greater depth with more mathematics!

교육 기관: Vladimir L

2017년 8월 21일

Down to earth explanation of probability basics, explanations are clear and mostly intuitively understandable. Great examples of Excel use for different probability tasks resolution. However use of Normal distribution Excel functionality is not needed when explaining 5 coins toss. It is more intuitive to show it using combination formula.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2022년 3월 8일

I enjoyed this introduction to probability, especially using excel for problems in the last few lectures. It was a little harder to understnad what the TA exercises were at the end of some lectures. I think a little more time and explanation in those exercises would have been helpful. Good overall!

교육 기관: Max G

2019년 1월 26일

An interesting course in probablity and statistics. In some cases the equations given are not explained clearly enough. I would have preferred a demonstration of how the equations were actually derived, but perhaps that was beyond the scope of this course.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

2018년 1월 13일

A very good course, especially if you are interested in the applications of probability theory. The title fulfills itself and this course is kind of an alternative approach to the very popular problem: how to understand probability theory in a better way.

교육 기관: Antonio P

2019년 8월 30일

Excellent teaching of a well designed introductory course about probability. I’ve appreciated how much can be taught while keeping tough maths out of sight. I’ve also appreciated the connection between theory and non-scholastic, real life applications.

교육 기관: Nithin B

2020년 9월 25일

From a quick introduction to real-world examples where probability is used gave an overview on the topic of probability. Sharing the raw data and generate a summary in excel or libre office calc would be a good thing to get hands-on experience.

교육 기관: Tengfei H

2017년 5월 6일

The course is very interesting. It has taught me a lot about basic ideas/definitions/applications of probability. But the difficulties of the exercises may be raised a little bit to bring a little bit more challenge to this course.

교육 기관: Rasha A A M

2020년 10월 18일

Thank you very much for this wonderful course mixed with great effort and sincerity by those in charge of it . This course is a great blend of theory and practice with a very interesting presentation of every day life applications.

교육 기관: Jennifer G

2020년 5월 3일

I enjoyed taking this course. It was fairly intuitive as it was billed. I had a little difficulty downloading some of the reading materials but the information provided in the videos was sufficient to take the quizzes.

교육 기관: aineko

2018년 2월 22일

Good and remarkably easy introduction to probability theory. The chosen real world applications really helped me to understand the subject better. Might have to recap some lessons to really grasp the subject.