Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,225개의 평가
486개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS
2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
2020년 8월 9일

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 489개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Harshil v

2020년 8월 30일

The discussion forum was not much active . Otherwise a good intoductory course.

Thankyou

교육 기관: Andrey M

2018년 9월 13일

Nice introduction, especially if you are more interested in applications than math.

교육 기관: Cris N

2017년 5월 16일

overview is quite good.

couple of intuitive explanations.

script is more deep.

교육 기관: Ali H

2017년 6월 1일

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

교육 기관: Kalyani k

2020년 9월 18일

Very nice course. This course help me to to increase my knowledge.

교육 기관: Pritom G

2021년 9월 24일

Great course! I think I have now learnt to love probability more.

교육 기관: Jason N

2019년 5월 12일

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

교육 기관: Ayhan K

2017년 6월 5일

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

교육 기관: George P

2020년 5월 4일

Instructor was very engaging. I actually learned quite a bit.

교육 기관: Francisco P

2018년 4월 28일

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

교육 기관: Ahmad M

2019년 11월 1일

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

교육 기관: Fatih C

2018년 7월 9일

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

교육 기관: Jordi M

2018년 9월 21일

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

교육 기관: Steven G

2019년 12월 29일

Excellent introductory course on probability.

교육 기관: Noah P

2017년 6월 1일

Quick introductory course

교육 기관: Max B

2018년 9월 16일

Helpful introduction!

교육 기관: vijeta i

2017년 12월 4일

was a good course

교육 기관: Mr. B S R A

2020년 5월 16일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Methaphatt K

2018년 8월 27일

Nice one course

교육 기관: jiangyi

2020년 6월 23일

very easy

교육 기관: Ahmed A A

2019년 4월 26일

Thank you

교육 기관: TARIT G

2017년 11월 14일

Awesome

교육 기관: Kamran K

2020년 7월 9일

It was a good basic course of the intuitive introductory course.

keep it up and provide it with some more extension.

and provide the basic structure of the formulas as well to the excel built in function.

I personally didn't understand the infrastructure of the NORM.S.INV() what is the logic behind?

교육 기관: Eugene G

2018년 12월 20일

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

교육 기관: Marcos M

2017년 9월 1일

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.