Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,374개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 546개 리뷰 중 526~546

교육 기관: jiangyi

2020년 6월 23일

very easy

교육 기관: Ahmed A A

2019년 4월 26일

Thank you

교육 기관: TARIT G

2017년 11월 14일

Awesome

교육 기관: Kamran K

2020년 7월 9일

It was a good basic course of the intuitive introductory course.

keep it up and provide it with some more extension.

and provide the basic structure of the formulas as well to the excel built in function.

I personally didn't understand the infrastructure of the NORM.S.INV() what is the logic behind?

교육 기관: Evgeny G

2018년 12월 20일

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

교육 기관: Marcos M

2017년 9월 1일

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.

교육 기관: Amir G

2019년 8월 13일

after week 4 it is more teaching excel than probability and quiz was more "learn to find a calculator for this kind of subjects" than examine knowledge of probability.

교육 기관: Abhipsa M

2020년 3월 31일

For an introduction, it is fine. But could have been way deeper. I could not learn how to tackle difficult and tricky probability problems.

교육 기관: Jan P

2018년 12월 16일

The in-class quizzes are not relevant and exercises uninteresting. Otherwise interestingly conducted and helpful course.

교육 기관: Kenta A

2021년 12월 6일

Overall solid, for beginners. Could be a tad more interactive.

교육 기관: Yogesh S D 5 I B E

2018년 4월 26일

The course was basic. Exercises were way too easy.

교육 기관: Paul K

2018년 3월 3일

Very basic, but a great introduction

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 2월 28일

Funny and Intuitive explanations.

교육 기관: Thuan A B

2019년 3월 1일

Not that challenging

교육 기관: Bhavya S

2017년 10월 29일

It started out very well, but towards the end there was inadequate intuition provided. For instance, the binomial and normal distribution done directly through functions in excel stripped away the intuition. There was a missing base to these. Overall, the examples picked out were very interesting and would capture my attention.

교육 기관: Nils A

2018년 6월 3일

Extremely distracting accent and voice, can't focus at all on what is being said

교육 기관: Ahmed M Y O

2017년 11월 21일

very basic

교육 기관: Riccardo D C

2019년 3월 3일

The multiple choice questions in the quizzes, with their slippery, quite similar yet tricky possible answers, makes the course absolutely distracting.

교육 기관: Michael J

2020년 12월 27일

Worst experience on coursera so far. Parts of the course were locked for weeks for some unknown reasons. No progress possible.

교육 기관: DONG Q

2018년 7월 12일

too simple

교육 기관: Takumi M

2022년 7월 5일

Too basic