Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,225개의 평가
486개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS
2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
2020년 8월 9일

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 488개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Nguyen M

2018년 9월 28일

Thank you so much! All the explanation in the course were clear and intuitive! I have looked for explanation for probability and random variables in many places and still could not grasp the ideas. and Karl is the best teacher!

교육 기관: Daniel U

2021년 3월 30일

This is an amazing course. The tools I learned here have a wide range of applications. Karl and José did an amazing job. The material is very comprehensible and Karl explains it very well. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Prashant C

2019년 10월 5일

Karl is exceptional. Love the way you teach, especially the real life examples and cases.

Thanks to Karl, I am no more scared with the word 'Probability'...!! Kudos to you..!!

Would love to attend more MOOCs conducted by Karl.

교육 기관: Rahul S

2019년 10월 26일

This is a very good introductory course to the challenging topic called Probability. My approach is to start from this course and then take advanced courses on the topic in my journey to Data Science, and Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Shay H

2020년 8월 29일

This is a really great, well-explained course for those who need a refresher or even have never taken probability courses before. Professor Schmedders is one of the best instructors I've experienced so far on Coursera.

교육 기관: christopher w

2018년 2월 23일

Excellent course, the instructors were engaging and succeeded in making the course fun. I learned a lot from this and it did not feel like work at all, rather it was a pleasure to participate. Very nicely done indeed!

교육 기관: Ioana D

2017년 2월 21일

Very good introduction to probability, the concepts were really well explained, I wish there was a sequel to this course covering other subjects in statistics. I highly recommend this course for absolute beginners.

교육 기관: Kelsey H

2017년 5월 13일

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone struggling to make statistics and probability feel natural and intuitive, or to beginners in the subject. I hope this team makes some more courses soon!

교육 기관: Katherine A C

2021년 2월 17일

A very enjoyable introduction to probability! Fantastic lecturer--very kind--you can tell he really cares that you learn everything well and don't get scared off by anything. God bless him and the exercises TA!

교육 기관: Lakshmi N N

2017년 8월 9일

Awesome course and learnt probability. More than the learning, the course kindled the interest to learn probability further. Thanks to Professor Karl and Jose. Looking forward for next course from you. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mary F

2020년 2월 25일

Professor Karl Schmedders is an amazing instructor and made the course a pleasure by describing probability in away that is easily understood using practical examples. I wish he had other Coursera classes.

교육 기관: Ian S

2020년 8월 8일

Absolutely delightful. This is one of the strongest online courses I have ever taken. The instructor is clear and enthusiastic and provides a very good introduction to fundamental concepts in probability.

교육 기관: Anantkumar B

2019년 8월 12일

Prof. Schmedders discusses concepts, demonstrates how to use functions in Excel and neatly ties them to real world scenarios. For all those intending to learn funadmentals of probability, look no further.

교육 기관: Joseph L

2017년 12월 30일

This is an amazing course that Pr Karl's lively lecture make difficult and complicated concept simple and clear, not only easy to understand but also easy to apply. I do appreciate Pf. Karl and TA Jose.

교육 기관: Ng J Q

2020년 6월 26일

I really love this course! There are only 2 questions per quiz and they really tested my understanding of the content. The professor is very clear and not boring at all :) would definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Camilo C

2021년 9월 24일

T​he course content was very accurate for an introductory level. The instructor explains clearly all the topics and gives real life examples for a better understanding of the theoretical concepts.

교육 기관: usha r

2017년 11월 3일

This course is an absolute GEM. I am glad I took it before my CFA preparation. I would highly recommend this course . I thoroughly enjoyed all the real time applications given by the professor!!!

교육 기관: Paul K

2017년 7월 29일

Taught from a very practical standpoint with no math derivations or excessive theory. The use of Microsoft Excel made it very easy to calculate probabilities. This course has numerous ral-world

교육 기관: Hristo H

2018년 2월 25일

Really enjoyed this class. It gives a nice introduction to probability with engaging examples. It require that you have excel and in the later part you spend sometime solving exercises in Excel.

교육 기관: Nitin M

2017년 7월 4일

It is a gentle introduction to probability. The professor and the teaching assistant are excellent. This indeed is a intuitive introduction to probability, I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Curt E

2017년 3월 29일

This course is great. Karl is really smart and funny. I hope he makes more courses. Thanks Karl!

ps. I thought I had already rated it, but don't see my star count and it deserves every star!

교육 기관: Stefano M

2018년 1월 11일

Excellent explanations, clear, concise and fun. Best course I found on basic probability, really entertained me and got me stuck to the computer wanting to learn more. Definitely recommended!

교육 기관: Michael B

2020년 4월 30일

What an incredible course! Dr. Schmedders' energy combined with his knowledge made for an insightful introduction to probability that I will use as a launchpad for further explorations!

교육 기관: Tino v d H

2021년 9월 10일

This is an excellent course! This course really aims to give everyone a sense what the probability field covers and does not get lost into too much detail yet. I enjoyed it very much.

교육 기관: Venkata R S R

2020년 4월 3일

The course is taught in very basic manner so that everyone can understand easily. I am looking forward to advanced course in probability with real world practical examples in detail.