Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,376개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 546개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ian S

2020년 8월 8일

Absolutely delightful. This is one of the strongest online courses I have ever taken. The instructor is clear and enthusiastic and provides a very good introduction to fundamental concepts in probability.

교육 기관: Anantkumar B

2019년 8월 12일

Prof. Schmedders discusses concepts, demonstrates how to use functions in Excel and neatly ties them to real world scenarios. For all those intending to learn funadmentals of probability, look no further.

교육 기관: Joseph L

2017년 12월 30일

This is an amazing course that Pr Karl's lively lecture make difficult and complicated concept simple and clear, not only easy to understand but also easy to apply. I do appreciate Pf. Karl and TA Jose.

교육 기관: Ng J Q

2020년 6월 26일

I really love this course! There are only 2 questions per quiz and they really tested my understanding of the content. The professor is very clear and not boring at all :) would definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Vyacheslav I

2022년 4월 27일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

교육 기관: Ashiq R

2022년 2월 23일

Excelent course if you hate probability and want to start having fun with it. Its very beginner friendly spend soem time before you go to 4th and 5th modules. I am very grateful to Karl and Jose.

교육 기관: Camilo C

2021년 9월 24일

T​he course content was very accurate for an introductory level. The instructor explains clearly all the topics and gives real life examples for a better understanding of the theoretical concepts.

교육 기관: usha r

2017년 11월 3일

This course is an absolute GEM. I am glad I took it before my CFA preparation. I would highly recommend this course . I thoroughly enjoyed all the real time applications given by the professor!!!

교육 기관: Paul K

2017년 7월 29일

Taught from a very practical standpoint with no math derivations or excessive theory. The use of Microsoft Excel made it very easy to calculate probabilities. This course has numerous ral-world

교육 기관: Hristo H

2018년 2월 25일

Really enjoyed this class. It gives a nice introduction to probability with engaging examples. It require that you have excel and in the later part you spend sometime solving exercises in Excel.

교육 기관: Nitin M

2017년 7월 4일

It is a gentle introduction to probability. The professor and the teaching assistant are excellent. This indeed is a intuitive introduction to probability, I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Curt E

2017년 3월 29일

This course is great. Karl is really smart and funny. I hope he makes more courses. Thanks Karl!

ps. I thought I had already rated it, but don't see my star count and it deserves every star!

교육 기관: Stefano M

2018년 1월 11일

Excellent explanations, clear, concise and fun. Best course I found on basic probability, really entertained me and got me stuck to the computer wanting to learn more. Definitely recommended!

교육 기관: Samir R

2022년 4월 6일

v​ery helpful for learners interested to see bunch of application using simple probability rules. The course is introductory but so much insight in it. i'd recommend this to my colleague.

교육 기관: Michael B

2020년 4월 30일

What an incredible course! Dr. Schmedders' energy combined with his knowledge made for an insightful introduction to probability that I will use as a launchpad for further explorations!

교육 기관: Tino v d H

2021년 9월 10일

This is an excellent course! This course really aims to give everyone a sense what the probability field covers and does not get lost into too much detail yet. I enjoyed it very much.

교육 기관: Venkata R S R

2020년 4월 3일

The course is taught in very basic manner so that everyone can understand easily. I am looking forward to advanced course in probability with real world practical examples in detail.

교육 기관: Leopold G

2017년 6월 16일

All the concepts and examples are taught very intuitive and accessible. One can also find useful Excel hints for calculating probabilities. Many thanks to the authors of the course!

교육 기관: Vassilis V

2020년 5월 3일

First of all, Carl congrats! Always so good to see a passionate about his/her subject lecturer! The course was great. Looking forward to more online courses from you. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: SRINATH N M

2017년 9월 14일

This course was very well taught. Without using much of Math, the instructor has given a good feel for probability. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in probability.

교육 기관: RODRIGO S

2020년 11월 17일

Fun Course. Even though I am an engineer I lacked the intuition....also very good excercises. Easy and good references. I missed the excels made by the Professor. ,-)

Best regards.

교육 기관: Boshi T

2017년 9월 3일

The course is really really intuitive, I'm from Mechanical Engineering and I still find this to be interesting, despite the fact that some of the examples are focused on business.

교육 기관: John J

2022년 5월 30일

this is a really great course i enjoyed it. i have been troubled by probability in my younger years . This give me a chance to revisit and made be see the beautyty of probability

교육 기관: Atin J

2019년 7월 25일

The course provides introduction to probability in a very interesting manner along with the common misinterpretations of it as well.

Go for it to clear your basics of probability.

교육 기관: Sophia A

2017년 12월 28일

It really has inspired my interest in the probability in this uncertain world. A lot of quite useful applications as well. I've had a lot of fun in the study. I love this course!