Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,336개의 평가
526개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 530개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Robert B

2020년 3월 2일

Excellent course, thoroughly enjoyed learning statistics, very straightforward, excellent presenters engaged me in the work. Highly recommended. I want to continue learning

교육 기관: Eduardo C M

2020년 11월 8일

Nice course, my college teacher recommend me this course to have a little taste of probability and stadistics, right now I'm still learning more other topics in my course.

교육 기관: Valentin A

2019년 3월 12일

Very informative course. Excellent instructors. Supplement materials are also very useful.

I can actually say that probability is fun and useful, and I want to learn more.

교육 기관: Nadia S

2019년 2월 27일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course! After this course I feel confident to learn more about probability as it doesn't seem intimidating as it did before I started . Many Thanks!

교육 기관: Khan H

2018년 10월 23일

Nice intuition about probability that can help you to understand the problems in daily life, and how to solve it. Appreciate the teacher of this class for best intuition.

교육 기관: SANTHA A

2017년 11월 2일

I have been teaching probability for many years, but this course helped me to get a lot of insight about real life applicaions. I enjoyed the course very much. Thank you.

교육 기관: Li K

2017년 6월 13일

Nice course! Many thanks to Prof.Karl Schmedders! He made simple but deep enough introduction to probability. Now probability is fun and useful, and I want to learn more.

교육 기관: matt

2022년 4월 25일

Great course. The teacher had a great enthusiasm and explained things very well. A few more hands on exercises in Excel might be a good idea. Other than that, perfect!

교육 기관: Imantha D G

2022년 4월 14일

Amazing course. I wish there was a second part to this though, that went deeper and covered topics such as Joint Distributions, Maximum Likelihood and random processes

교육 기관: Saeif A

2020년 8월 10일

This is one of the best courses I've taken in Coursera. I've never seen anyone teaching probability like this. I wish there are more courses from the same instructor.

교육 기관: Christian C

2021년 6월 26일

Excelente curso, como su nombre lo indica proporciona el razonamiento para intuir ciertos conceptos básicos de probabilidad. Me encantaron las aplicaciones. Gracias

교육 기관: Rajvardhan M (

2019년 7월 15일

The lecturers have seamlessly weaved course

content + topical and intriguing examples/applications of Probability

into an engaging learning experience. Brilliant!

교육 기관: Sulaiman Q

2017년 8월 17일

After this course I can safely say that I don't hate probability and It's fun and useful and I want to learn more. Cheers to Prof. Karl Schmedders, He was amazing.

교육 기관: jack s

2017년 7월 30일

Excellent. Very clear instruction with some very interesting real life examples. Course a bit basic for me. Wish there was a follow-up with more advanced material.

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna H

2020년 9월 29일

Smart, up to the point, easy to follow, even the most complex theorems. Great presentation, helpful exercises, excellent real life application. I simply liked it!

교육 기관: Kate

2020년 8월 2일

Very simple, clear and at the same time capacious course. I especially liked the teacher Karl and his TA Jose, they were very enthusiastic and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Daniela A L

2018년 5월 20일

Requiere un nivel muy básico del inglés. Es excelente para entender la teoría elemental de la probabilidad y para aprender las funciones básicas de esta en excel.

교육 기관: Camilo R

2017년 11월 5일

The contain is very clear, much better than other courses and books. It would be a fantastic idea whether the Prof will launch a new MOOC Advanced Stat course :).

교육 기관: Mohamed K

2020년 1월 27일

An excellent introduction to probability. The course is really fun. I hope that the instructor could provide more advanced classes on probability and statistics.

교육 기관: CALVINO P D

2020년 7월 17일

Thank you so much to teach me with a great humour and even greater passion. Thank you so much to makes me love what I hate. Thank you Prof. Karl, and Prof. Jose

교육 기관: giorgio i

2021년 2월 1일

Good lecturer, good assistant. The presentation appealed to our intuition and was precise and with excellent examples. It was a pleasure to audit this course.

교육 기관: C S

2020년 7월 3일

A great intro course or refresher for someone doing basic probability calculations. The topics are well structured and the exercises in class are practical.

교육 기관: Shashank M

2018년 10월 8일

Wonderfully helpful. If you ever need help in probability, take this course. It teaches you all important fundamentals in a engaging and fun way. Loved it.

교육 기관: Tim L

2020년 7월 24일

Karl does not always take you through all of the math, but his enthusiasm for learning and of the subject matter counteracts any short-coming he may have.

교육 기관: Violet A

2021년 7월 6일

the course was very interesting and easy to follow and many real cases are talked about, which makes the learning process more enjoyable and make sense.