Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,374개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 546개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: C S

2020년 7월 3일

A great intro course or refresher for someone doing basic probability calculations. The topics are well structured and the exercises in class are practical.

교육 기관: Shashank M

2018년 10월 8일

Wonderfully helpful. If you ever need help in probability, take this course. It teaches you all important fundamentals in a engaging and fun way. Loved it.

교육 기관: Tim L

2020년 7월 24일

Karl does not always take you through all of the math, but his enthusiasm for learning and of the subject matter counteracts any short-coming he may have.

교육 기관: Rachid Z

2022년 8월 3일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned some concepts that were incomprehensible for me before. Excellent Instructor. He knows his stuff. Thinks a lot.

교육 기관: Violet A

2021년 7월 6일

the course was very interesting and easy to follow and many real cases are talked about, which makes the learning process more enjoyable and make sense.

교육 기관: Asha S

2020년 11월 24일

Clear, solid content with relatable real-world applications make it fun. Quite lively too. Prof. Schmedders is how we wish our Math professors would be!

교육 기관: Arun T

2020년 2월 7일

Exceptional course. Stands out amongst the many I have completed or attempted. The humour is particularly engaging and makes the course a treat to take.

교육 기관: Learner4Life

2018년 2월 3일

Very nice course. It does what the title says. Excellent instructor. Thank you so much professor

Karl Schmedders, the TA, and the whole Coursera team.

.

교육 기관: Seungwan K

2017년 9월 7일

Easy, smart, and funny introduction to probability. Recommend this course to those who feel that probability would be difficult but would like to learn!

교육 기관: Mariam K M

2022년 8월 4일

Very well designed course. It was easy to follow and very informative. I wish more advanced follow up courses from the same instructors were available.

교육 기관: peter n

2021년 2월 24일

Extremely entertaining professor and very interesting examples / stories / exercises that are cleverly structured and in an easily understandable way.

교육 기관: Robert E

2017년 8월 11일

A really great course with good explanations. My favorite parts were the applications in week 3 and finally understanding what a z-score is (week 5).

교육 기관: Herbert E D

2017년 6월 1일

A thoughtful and engaging course to help one think critically about probability without getting bogged down in too many maths details: really helpful.

교육 기관: Mounikaa S

2022년 6월 27일

This course is very useful. The professor clearly explained all the concepts in probability from basic. I have gained more knowledge from this course

교육 기관: Shweta n

2020년 10월 21일

i liked the nice broken down explanations, sometimes during the excercise and table my mind would wobble but on repeat watching it, it was understood

교육 기관: Monika M

2019년 12월 3일

Excellent course for beginners! It has really sparked an active interest of probability and has prepared me for an intermediate statistics course.

교육 기관: Maksim U

2019년 1월 13일

The course was just awesome! Both instructors are super charismatic and give extremely clear life examples to illustrate their points. Thank you.

교육 기관: Nika I

2019년 10월 13일

The course was very interesting and informative. I repeated what I knew and studied everything I had never heard of. Everything was very clear.

교육 기관: Reethika B

2022년 6월 9일

It was an interesting course. The lectures were taught in a fun and educative way. I hope to take more courses from the University of Zurich.

교육 기관: Rohit M

2017년 5월 30일

Great effort by both, Instructor and TA. Very good collection of quiz questions. Which enhanced the learning's form this course. Great work!!!

교육 기관: Igor I

2017년 6월 10일

Great course! Fun professor, easy to listen. Very good for learning basic skills in calculating probability. Fun exercises (Millenium Falcon)

교육 기관: Денисов А

2021년 3월 28일

Thank you so much to Karl and Jose! A very interesting, fun, easy-to-learn course! I want to continue my studies with Karl in other courses!

교육 기관: Ms. N B A H

2020년 9월 3일

Its a great course to learn basic knowledge about probability. Love the simple example and yet easy to understand. Recommended this course.

교육 기관: Alexander M D

2020년 8월 25일

Great teacher, great information. Some classes are a lot to digest for a beginner and may take a few re-watches before fully comprehending.

교육 기관: Feng L

2020년 6월 30일

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.