Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,225개의 평가
486개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS
2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
2020년 8월 9일

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 489개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Feng L

2020년 6월 30일

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.

교육 기관: Preetha J

2018년 7월 6일

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.

교육 기관: Walid Z

2018년 11월 4일

Simply excellent. I had a lot of fun learning about probabilities and clarifying some notions that I missunderstood.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Celina A G K

2021년 1월 30일

Great course. Really enjoyed it and indeed, now I don't hate probability anymore. Thank you so much for the great and fun information.

교육 기관: Somil A

2021년 6월 23일

Practical examples and explanation - not getting into complex probability theory (balancing). Wish there was a next advanced version.

교육 기관: Atulya G

2017년 6월 12일

A wonderful course for beginners in probability. Interesting problem set and exercises, especially the applications of Benford's law.

교육 기관: Lavitra S

2020년 12월 30일

It was really great and as we call it, it was very intuitive. I liked this course a lot and it was a great explanation from Karl Sir

교육 기관: Mauricio M P

2020년 7월 1일

In some formulas it is necessary to separate the operations with square brackets. There are times when the operations are confused.

교육 기관: Raghu T P

2018년 2월 18일

Instructor is simply awesome. The way lecture is delivered with superb examples. Its an excellent course and no one shoudl miss it.

교육 기관: Isaak C

2020년 8월 29일

Your course is fun and I will not be the alligator food. If you have class, I am looking forward to enrolling your course again.

교육 기관: Nathassia S

2021년 4월 21일

For an Introduction course it has definetly corresponded to my expectations, had some fun and learnt a couple of useful tools !

교육 기관: Paulo P M

2019년 11월 26일

It is a great introdutory course. It explains statistical concepts in an easy way to understand, and also statistical notation.

교육 기관: Joep M

2019년 9월 26일

Very clear and fun course! Excellent teacher with lots of examples, but also explains all the basic theory from the ground up.

교육 기관: Ignatius V

2020년 9월 19일

I love this course, insightful, and Karl is a very good lecture, He isn't boring and could understands students. THANKS KARLL

교육 기관: emilio t

2021년 7월 19일

E​l curso resulta una introducción muy divertida e interesante sobre probabilidades. Además, el instructor es muy didáctico.

교육 기관: Ujjawal J

2020년 5월 20일

Explained the basic concepts of probability very well and through real-life examples. A very interesting and helpful course.

교육 기관: Jason L

2017년 6월 17일

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

교육 기관: I G A A

2017년 5월 6일

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

교육 기관: 林燕滨

2021년 3월 1일

it is interesting and helpful. Recommend it to anyone who hate probability. Believe me. This course will change your mind!

교육 기관: Tobias A

2018년 9월 30일

Very interesting. Even with a limited unterstanding of the math behind probability you will get the gist of the course.

교육 기관: Sarwar S

2017년 11월 1일

very well structured course , a must take for someone who is looking for a career in field of analytics and statistics.

교육 기관: Xiangjun K

2021년 12월 23일

Great course, just as Karl has hoped, I feel like that Probability is fun after taking this course. Great job to Karl!

교육 기관: Camilo A V

2020년 7월 15일

Muy bien explicado, con ejemplos sencillos y casos de la vida real que le ayudan a uno a comprender mejor los temas.

교육 기관: Irina B

2017년 10월 28일

Great course with interesting examples. Have a lot of motivation to continue learning theory of probability further.

교육 기관: Thomas J H

2017년 3월 19일

Good introduction to key concepts. Wish I had taken this course before I had started other Stat Courses on Coursera.