Chevron Left
Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers(으)로 돌아가기

HEC 파리의 Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
409개의 평가
85개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wanted to invest in financial markets, but were always afraid that you didn’t have the proper tools or knowledge to make informed decisions? Have you ever wondered how investment management companies operate and what fund managers do? AXA Investment Managers, in partnership with HEC Paris, will introduce you to the most important ideas and concepts in investment management, to help you better understand your financial future. This course will enable you to: • Define what type of investor you are, your investment objectives, and potential constraints. • Identify the main investable assets and important players in financial markets. • Understand basic portfolio management techniques. • Apply these techniques in real case studies from the outset, through practical assessments. Finally, we will provide a comprehensive overview of today's asset management industry: the product cycles, professionals, and regulations. For those who want to identify a talented fund manager to invest for you, we offer important criteria for selecting one. For those who are interested in learning more about this fascinating industry, we lay the foundation for your ongoing financial journey. Join us now to explore the world of investment management! Course Specialists The course has been developed in collaboration between HEC Paris, with Hugues Langlois managing the academic aspect, and AXA Investment Managers specialists, sharing their experiences and expertise and coordinated by Marion Le Morhedec. AXA Investment Managers participants include Maxime Alimi, Stephanie Condra, Nicholas Jeans, Elodie Laugel, Pierre-François de Mont-Serrat, Jean-Gabriel Pierre (AXA Group), Dorothée Sauloup, Irina Topa-Serry, Fiona Southall, Patrice Viot Coster, Susanna Warner, and Joachim Weitgasser. Recommended Background We expect most participants to have a basic level of knowledge in mathematics and economics. However this is not essential, and we believe that people from any background can succeed with commitment and a strong interest. Be aware that in the case study, you will have to use Excel. Course Format This course will run for 4 weeks and consists of 4 modules, each with a series of lecture videos between 5 to 8 minutes long. Each module contains a set of practice and graded quiz questions. A complete portfolio management exercise covers concepts learned in all modules Language The course is in English, with Spanish, Italian, German, French, and Chinese (Simplified) subtitles. The Project The preparation of this MOOC has been an exciting adventure for many professionals at AXA Investment Managers and HEC, both for the speakers and a wealth of contributors. Thank you to all of them. We hope you enjoy this course as much as we enjoyed creating it!...

최상위 리뷰

HR

Jun 08, 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

FB

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

필터링 기준:

Investment Management in an Evolving and Volatile World by HEC Paris and AXA Investment Managers의 84개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Samer

Jan 15, 2018

This course provides an excellent and comprehensive introduction to Investment Management in an impressive timescale. Learners can feel the tangible benefit and knowledge of this course once they have taken it. Honour Tracks are an excellent way to challenge yourself to the core if you don't have a statistical background or a strong financial knowledge. I genuinely enjoyed the lectures and how the materials were distributed in an equal and light manner starting from knowing investor's types, how to allocate asset portfolios, types of investment techniques, and ending with how to choose your fund manager. My favourite parts was the least likely: the exams and quizzes parts. These were built in a way that educates and challenge to resolve and learn, but designed to be impossible. A profound pedagogical approach even in the quizzes and honour tracks. This course deserves nothing but the best rating. I recommend wholeheartedly.

교육 기관: Pedro S

Dec 01, 2017

Very basic lessons. Maybe can be good for very beginners.

교육 기관: Simon C

Feb 07, 2019

Cours très intéressant, formateur. Exigeant mais accessible.

교육 기관: Guillaume B

Jan 21, 2019

Very good insights over investment management principles and asset management sector, with both academic and real world aspects. Perfect reminder for people who have not practised for a long time and good introduction for ones who are new in the domain. Thanks to HEC and AXA IM for this

교육 기관: Dylan S

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent !

교육 기관: Christian R

Aug 20, 2018

A lot of interesting contents , well explained in few hours, my sincere congratulations to HEC Paris & Axa !

교육 기관: KAUNG N S

Oct 15, 2016

it really difficult but it worth it!

교육 기관: Simon Z

Aug 02, 2016

Great content and interesting guest speakers!

교육 기관: Diederik K

Dec 02, 2017

I am an Economics and Business Economics student and this course really contributed to my knowledge about investment and investments management. The course was well-structered in a way that you also had to discover certain aspects yourself which was challenging, thus good. I would certainly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Baptiste P

Nov 14, 2017

Très intéressant !

교육 기관: David M

Mar 14, 2017

Worth doing it

교육 기관: Hugo J

Aug 02, 2017

Un cours très complet, très intéressant mais qui exige du temps et de l'implication !

교육 기관: Stylianos V

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Federico B

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

교육 기관: Jinlong L

Dec 19, 2016

Useful and realistic

교육 기관: Maxime C

Feb 18, 2018

Mooc que je recommande : des questions techniques, quelques réflexions sur le secteur de l'investissement et une grande clarté dans les explications.

교육 기관: Andrei T O

Nov 05, 2016

A really down-to-earth and interesting approach to investment management. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: julie.marie@axa-im.com

Jun 15, 2016

Ce cours est vraiment très bien fait et permet d'avoir une bonne connaissance de la gestion d'actifs. Beaucoup de notions s'éclairent

교육 기관: Colin F

Sep 01, 2016

I am really enjoying the course. A lot more practical than other courses I have taken. It would be good to have an option to submit assignments and purchase the certificate at the end rather than the current way. Hope Courser will take this into consideration.

교육 기관: Andrey L

May 12, 2016

Great insight on the Investment Management industry.

교육 기관: Anil S

Sep 06, 2017

Very Comprehensive!

교육 기관: Markus K

Mar 10, 2018

A very high-standard course. My only criticism is that it might be a bit heavy on the quantitative side.

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 29, 2016

Nice brief lectures with good market applications.

The lectures were relevant to real market places examples.

Keep it up HEC Paris.

Shaban

교육 기관: Venu G

Jan 21, 2017

This course helped me, an engineer, to get an insight into the financial world especially into the investment management.

교육 기관: huiyi.chen@me.com

Jun 18, 2016

It is a good course