Chevron Left
Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
650개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

AB

Sep 17, 2016

I recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

필터링 기준:

Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: VIKRAM K

Jan 21, 2018

W

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

C

o

u

r

s

e

교육 기관: Tom S

Nov 20, 2016

Very little of use in this course. A lot of academic mumbo jumbo that is totally useless when confronted with the infinite investment opportunities. The student is presented with a number of time consuming/wasting formulas to apply to the decision process.

If one ACTUALLY used those formulas, one would still be waiting to buy the first stock.

A question from the Week 4 test will demonstrate just how useless this course is:

The Situation: "You invested to maximize your wealth over a one year period. You are eagerly anticipating the returns after the first month."

The Question: "What part of your brain is being activated?"

What's Wrong with this?

First of all, who invests in order to make it big in one year. You are trading if that is your goal.

Second: who gives a flying fig about what part of the brain is engaged? What am I supposed to do with the answer? How does this, in the least, help me make better investment decisions.

I'm done. I was going to take all the courses in this specialization. No more. Waste of time and money.

교육 기관: Mukesh A

Feb 03, 2019

Suggesting to have more examples from Fixed Income

교육 기관: Paolo N

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course like all of the series from University of Geneva.

교육 기관: wanglu

Mar 09, 2019

so grateful for teaching me a lot.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

Mar 22, 2019

I found the course as well as the specialization highly educative. It affords new insights into active vs passive management, performance measurement indices , ascertaining alphas, information ratios and getting an insight into the future areas of finance. Immense efforts put to bring the best profs and practitioners under one roof. Enjoyed the specialization as much as they did.

교육 기관: Isaac H

Dec 20, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Ross C

Dec 09, 2018

Great comparison of active vs passive, as well as the ESG discussions.

교육 기관: Ankit G

Dec 22, 2016

Enjoyed it thoroughly!

교육 기관: Fermin F V

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent walk through of the current Major developments in the

교육 기관: Andrew G

Feb 13, 2017

Highly in depth and qualified lecturers who do brilliantly to break concepts down, especially Michel Girardin. Congratulations and thanks to all the staff involved

교육 기관: Richard E B

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Elly M

May 14, 2018

Great instructors (esp Prof Girardin), and easy to follow course

교육 기관: Jorge A G O

Sep 19, 2016

Excellent courses.

교육 기관: Eric V F

Dec 16, 2016

Very Useful! Muy recomendado!

교육 기관: ANOUTHANONG X

Oct 31, 2017

it is a good skill on hands for framing an investment

교육 기관: MIRCEA N S

Jul 21, 2016

Another well thought module by the same great professors of University of Geneva. Cannot tell you how much we enjoy your course so far and how useful all these knowledge is for us, students. Much appreciated!

교육 기관: Philipp T K

Sep 30, 2016

This course deals mainly with the topic of evaluating the performance of investments and uses the outcomes to discuss the benefits of active and passive funds. Measures are introduced to evaluate the risk adjusted returns of investments. In addition, evaluation tools for the performance of active managers are presented. The videos are of great quality. The quizzes could be more challenging.

교육 기관: Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

I recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

교육 기관: Brijesh95

Jan 28, 2018

To describe the entire experience in one word: Amazing!

Great and knowledgeable peers and coordinators who make the course interesting and the additional information provided by UBS guest speakers are the icing on the cake.

교육 기관: Erick A A P

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course!

교육 기관: JONATHAN A G

Aug 27, 2017

Excelente programa, de altísima calidad y con un nivel muy alto en el profesorado que lo imparte. Totalmente recomendable por su calidad y contenido.

교육 기관: Melanie A

Oct 07, 2016

Great course - learned a lot. Videos are short and easy to understand/view and the quiz and questions help to integrate and test the concepts taught. The entire series is the best online learning course I've ever taken! Definitely recommend.,

교육 기관: Saswato R

Aug 08, 2016

Fantastic course!

교육 기관: GEORGIA O

Jul 31, 2017

Vielen Dank!!!!!