Chevron Left
Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
657개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

AB

Sep 17, 2016

I recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

필터링 기준:

Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run의 63개 리뷰 중 51~63

교육 기관: Chee-Khin C

Nov 15, 2016

Informative and illustrated how some quant concepts are put in practical use. Thank you.

교육 기관: Hector R

Jun 14, 2017

Wonderful learning experience. Worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: Athuliya V S

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Quite good course to get an overview on investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

교육 기관: Dmitriy B

May 19, 2017

Generally good, but too much theory and not enough practise in building own portfolios and strategies in a long run

교육 기관: vijay m k

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent Content and perfect Mentoring

교육 기관: Amandeep K

Apr 11, 2018

Very well designed and taught course, absolutely loved Dr. Michel Girardin's lectures

교육 기관: Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

Necessary to have completed previous courses from the University of Geneva to make the most of this course (or at least have some previous exposure to finance). Out of all the courses in the Specialisation in Financial Markets, maybe the least valid course. Still excellent material, but more in the sense of introducing the hottest trends rather than exploring them in any depth.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 24, 2016

This is an well done, interesting class with a lot of good information, but the course seems much too biased toward active portfolios and management. The videos from UBS add nothing to the class and seem more like advertisements for UBS than class material. That being said, I highly recommend this class and Specialization as a whole.

교육 기관: Evan B

Jun 19, 2019

The course was very informative. This was a great course in which I learned much that I did not know, especially as regards sustainable investing and the returns it can generate. I highly recommend the course to anyone who is interested in finance, investments, or a touch of economics.

교육 기관: BogdanC

Nov 20, 2019

good

교육 기관: Dmitry K

Aug 09, 2016

In my opinion, this course was way too theoretical. I wish we had more examples and practical exercises. After four courses in a row I was expecting much more skills rather than theoretical discussions all the way long.

교육 기관: Jamal F

May 26, 2018

Expected a more in-depth course