Chevron Left
Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
144개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn about latest investment strategies and performance evaluation. You will start by learning portfolio performance measures and discuss best practices in portfolio performance evaluation. You will explore different evaluation techniques such as style analysis and attribution analysis and apply them to evaluate different investment strategies. Special emphasis will be given to recent financial market innovations and current investment trends. After this course, learners will be able to: • Describe performance measurement measures • Evaluate portfolio performance • Describe and contrast different investment strategies • Propose investment strategy solutions...

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Roger D

Dec 06, 2018

I've tried a few courses that are similar and this one is better than average.

교육 기관: Stacey C R

Jan 29, 2018

Too many errors in answer keys, and no real support to speak of. Disappointing.

교육 기관: Kumar A

Dec 28, 2017

All the previous specializations were amazingly informative and practical. This one however lacks the pre-knowledge required and seems somewhat trivial to the whole course.

교육 기관: Amarnath A

Aug 09, 2018

great short course

교육 기관: Federico V

Nov 17, 2017

Super interesting course! It gave me the principles necessary to be aware of perform Portfolio analysis through Style analysis and Performance attribution.

교육 기관: Miao H

Apr 18, 2017

To the successors:that is an intriguing and informative course,you can learn some useful skills and details concerning the Chartered Financial Analyst that the context (or course itself) in your country may not cover.

교육 기관: Cristiano S

Jan 02, 2018

Great course!!!

교육 기관: saurabh n p

May 14, 2017

good

교육 기관: Michael

Aug 13, 2017

Very practical course. Highly recommended for someone pursuing a asset management role.

교육 기관: Henry X

Oct 27, 2017

Concise and visualized speech, greatly impressive. Combined with the practice and quizzes, it deeper my understanding in analysis on investment strategies and how to evaluate performance of a certain portfolio. I would recommend this course to my friends without hesitation.

교육 기관: 高鑫禄 ( X

Sep 30, 2018

some mistakes in the final answers

교육 기관: Vadim F

Dec 17, 2017

I think that this particular course could have a bit deeper dive into the topic, felt more like a general overview compared to previous courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Matteo E

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course, unfortunately ruined by the lack of support from mentoring or teaching staff. Also getting a peer review assigned is very difficult, probably due to shortage of students.

교육 기관: Ritvik S

May 01, 2018

Week 2 could be explained a bit better.

교육 기관: Bob C

Jul 31, 2017

A really good course that I would certainly recommend. The only thing that let it down was that some of the solutions to the final quiz were incorrect and led to some frustration on the forum!

교육 기관: Letlhogonolo M

Mar 13, 2017

Very informative and enlightening. Learnt quite a lot.

교육 기관: Thierry D

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent presentation on investment strategies and portfolio analysis, Thanks you! Noted a few issues with the quiz and spreadsheet presented which had some errors.

교육 기관: Kweweli T

Jun 20, 2017

Quizzes and assignments have some errors. The forum response is slow, but the lectures are superb. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Neelkanth S M

Sep 24, 2019

Expect a little more rigor and real life exercises

교육 기관: Michael B

Oct 13, 2017

While the material was good the quiz was frustrating (5 answers to the 13 questions on the quiz) so no way to go back and see the calculations.

교육 기관: Gideonwa N

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent course, but there were some errors that have been discussed in the forum but not yet integrated into lectures.

교육 기관: Oleksandr S

Sep 04, 2017

There were a lot of typos and errors in this course. Please, fix them. From the content perspective the course is very informative and I would suggest it

교육 기관: David L B

Apr 13, 2017

Interesting course material, but there were way too many mistakes in the exercise files. I felt we reached a low point when the only way to pass the assignments was to figure out what the instructor did wrong in the assignments, recreate those problems in my files, and then answer the questions "correctly" with the incorrect data. Really bad.

교육 기관: Daniel F

Sep 05, 2017

Material was fantastic. Generally informative, and clear, however the quizs and projects, were often unintuitive, unclear, and at times, simply had the wrong answers. Very frustrating.

교육 기관: Nollymar L

Mar 13, 2017

The course has many mistakes, especially the quizzes solutions. The staff was not very active answering forum questions. In some way, I felt disappointed taking this course, because the quality is very poor in comparison to the other three courses of this specialization. However, I hope this review helps the staff to improve the quality of this course for future students, considering that the teacher has a great methodology to explain the content.