Chevron Left
Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
794개의 평가
161개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will start by reviewing the fundamentals of investments, including the trading off of return and risk when forming a portfolio, asset pricing models such as the Capital Asset Pricing Model (CAPM) and the 3-Factor Model, and the efficient market hypothesis. You will be introduced to the two components of stock returns – dividends and capital gains – and will learn how each are taxed and the incentives provided to investors from a realization-based capital gains tax. You will examine the investment decisions (and behavioral biases) of participants in defined-contribution (DC) pension plans like 401(k) plans in the U.S. and will learn about the evidence regarding the performance of individual investors in their stock portfolios. The course concludes by discussing the evidence regarding the performance of actively-managed mutual funds. You will learn about the fees charged to investors by mutual funds and the evidence regarding the relation between fees charged and fund performance. Segments of the portfolios of mutual funds that may be more likely to outperform and examples of strategies designed to “earn alpha” will also be introduced. Learners are welcome to take this course even if they have not completed "Investments I: Fundamentals of Performance Evaluation," as the first module contain a review of investment fundamentals and regression analysis to get everyone up to speed. Also, the course contains several innovative features, including creative out-of-the-studio introductions followed by quick-hitting "Module in 60" countdowns that highlight what will be covered in each module, four "Faculty Focus" interview episodes with leading professors in finance, and a summary of each module done with the help of animations! This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AC

2016년 12월 12일

Excellent class! Very useful information for investing. Great faculty focus sessions with UIUC researchers!. Also love the passion that Dr. Weisbenner displays in teaching. Would highly recommend!

MN

2020년 12월 11일

Very good introduction of some comedy compared to Investments I. The early review of fundamentals and in-depth discussion and teachings about investment topics were much appreciated.

필터링 기준:

Investments II: Lessons and Applications for Investors의 162개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Pablo B

2019년 12월 16일

Best investment course I've taken to capture critical areas to consider in a portfolio. Concepts are also transferable to the corporate finance as it is useful to understand areas to consider in business decisions.

교육 기관: Marcelo o

2021년 4월 25일

MELHOR CURSO QUE TIVE NA COURSERA, INCRÍVEL A DIDÁTICA DO PROFESSOR E EXTREMAMENTE QUALIFICADO. ESPERO QUE PRODUZA MAIS CURSOS PARA O COURSERA. DESEJO TODO SUCESSO DO MUNDO, E AGRADEÇO O CONHECIMENTO PASSADO.

교육 기관: Jacques P

2017년 11월 8일

Scott Weisbenner is excellent in presenting mundane theory in a fun and interesting manner that sticks in your mind. Highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to know more about the financial industry

교육 기관: Natalia S

2017년 8월 4일

The prof Scott Weisbenner gives us great value with this course. It's so interesting and useful. All information provided helps me a lot in my choice where and in what to invest. Thank you prof Weisbenner!!!!

교육 기관: Andrew C

2016년 12월 13일

Excellent class! Very useful information for investing. Great faculty focus sessions with UIUC researchers!. Also love the passion that Dr. Weisbenner displays in teaching. Would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Michael N

2020년 12월 12일

Very good introduction of some comedy compared to Investments I. The early review of fundamentals and in-depth discussion and teachings about investment topics were much appreciated.

교육 기관: Raj B

2017년 12월 7일

I could have known this course before 2009 recession to be a better investor and its great teaching of behavioral finance . This helped me to identify personal bias in investing .

교육 기관: Ouatatchin K

2017년 1월 18일

Wow!!! an excellent and very detailed course with a great teacher Scott Weisbenner who really masters the topics added to a unique sense of humour. I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Johan P

2021년 4월 3일

I am very thankful for the opportunity to join with you this excelent course because of diferents resources and instersting subjects widely explained by Prof. Scott.

교육 기관: Karen F L

2017년 12월 7일

Professor Weisbenner is amazing! Insanely smart, yet delvers complex concepts in such a manner you would never realize it. This is a must take class for investments!

교육 기관: David H

2018년 3월 12일

Professor Weisbenner is phenomenal! The course material is accessible, very well presented, highly informative, and can be applied for the rest of your life.

교육 기관: Joseph A

2016년 12월 11일

so much dedication to the material here - you will be deluged with data, studies, and conclusions that will in the end make you a better investor.

교육 기관: Marcelo G L

2017년 9월 22일

The course have a great variety of examples very well explained. Professor Scott is an excellent teacher with a deep knowledge of investments.

교육 기관: Muzamil H M H C

2020년 6월 15일

it was an excellent course. Professor Scott Weisbenner has a unique and an interactive style of teaching. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

교육 기관: Sejal R S

2020년 5월 9일

Thanks Scott! Outstanding course with the research work papers analysis, animations and the fun made it easier for the longer lectures !

교육 기관: GOR B

2020년 2월 6일

Excellent course. Dr. Weisbenner truly cares for the course. This was one of the best online courses I have taken. Well prepared course.

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

2017년 11월 29일

Absolutely loved the course. Scott is an amazing teacher! I really appreciate all the effort that went into producing this course.

교육 기관: Tobias B

2021년 10월 31일

G​reat sequel to the Investment I course, and dives into a lot of interesting finance research. Great course, and very engaging.

교육 기관: Jeff M

2017년 11월 8일

Excellent content. Will change the way you view mutual funds and 401K investment options. Great job and funny lectures too.

교육 기관: Wolfgang K

2021년 3월 22일

Great course with excellent, relevant content and entertaining presentation. Whish there were more like this in the series.

교육 기관: Trungnhan P

2017년 3월 21일

Thank you, Professor Scott Weisbenner, for an excellence course that you put your heart and passion (for Star Wars) into.

교육 기관: Abraham L C

2020년 5월 10일

Great course! It is clear that it took a lot of time and effort to prepare such quality material. Completely worth it!

교육 기관: Teri B

2020년 12월 12일

very helpful in understanding more about do's and don'ts for investing, and what might be worth paying extra for.

교육 기관: Simon M

2021년 5월 31일

T​hat was exceptionally good! Scott provided me with the intuition and the foundation for intelligent investing.

교육 기관: John Z Q Y

2021년 4월 10일

This course helped me a lot as a retail investor. Maybe I should look at mutual funds instead of stonks now.