Chevron Left
iOS App Development Basics(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 iOS App Development Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
487개의 평가
110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

최상위 리뷰

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

필터링 기준:

iOS App Development Basics의 104개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

교육 기관: Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

교육 기관: Rashid A K

May 16, 2019

Useful contents.Good Explanation for ios developer.

교육 기관: Akshay G

Apr 07, 2019

Content is static. its 2019 and they still using swift 3 and older version of X-code. and there is no one to review the codes

교육 기관: V.A A

Mar 26, 2019

Well guidance from the master

교육 기관: Thirumalvalavan

Feb 25, 2019

It is a good course to learn iOS.

교육 기관: ETTAGHOUTI

Feb 11, 2019

Cela va faire 2 semaines que je n'ai pas étais noté très déçu

교육 기관: Rengaraju B

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Ankit A

Sep 24, 2018

please update

교육 기관: Adhipathi

Sep 19, 2018

Outdated

교육 기관: Chithra S

Aug 20, 2018

course was divided into a neat and clean concepts which are required for an intermediate

교육 기관: Akarsh S

Jul 22, 2018

Overall course is good. Some parts needs to be explained in more elaborative manner.

교육 기관: Nakib A T

Jun 30, 2018

Very informative and up to date

교육 기관: Md. T R

Jun 23, 2018

Very good course for iOS app development. Everyone should try this.

교육 기관: LORENZO A L Q

Feb 15, 2018

Must think on updating to

교육 기관: Afnan K

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course for beginners

교육 기관: Samuel W

Nov 23, 2017

The class starts by requesting that one download an App from the Apple store that is no longer available and goes downhill from there. It seems everyone taking the class reports the App is not available on the Forums -- responses receive equals zero. The professors and moderators are not even on the Forums. A couple of the videos are very difficult to follow as the speaker seems to jump around. Lastly, the leap from the classes to the project is too great with few breadcrumbs to get you there and no way to get help (not surprising since the forums are useless). I ended up getting outside help to finish this class from a real iOS programmer. Will stop the specialization here.

교육 기관: Kunle B

Nov 01, 2017

there IS no MIXIT APP....waste of time

교육 기관: Mustafa J

Oct 24, 2017

the course not taking a clear path, it's more like we joined someone who building his app and we just watching what he is really doing!!!

more over the course is working on Autopilot!

교육 기관: Guilherme B B

Apr 27, 2017

The content was pretty good and the class was intuitive and exciting.

The responses on the forums, however, have dropped dramatically. I had to raise 3 different threads on the forum for very specific questions but nobody from the staff ever even addressed them.

I don't want to give a lower rating, because the course itself is amazing, but the forums need to be read/responded by staffers if we expect the students to learn the most the course has to offer.

교육 기관: Armando B

Apr 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very complete and practical.

교육 기관: MOHAMED I I

Feb 24, 2017

Great course!, really learnt a lot out of it. hope that you guys switch to swift 3 on time.

교육 기관: Jackson I

Feb 21, 2017

Very informative and interesting lectures.

교육 기관: Shubham K

Feb 09, 2017

IOS App Development Basics best for basic knowledge..

교육 기관: Bill T

Jan 24, 2017

I learned a lot - I look forward to it being updated to Swift 3 - I'll take it again then.