Chevron Left
iOS App Development Basics(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 iOS App Development Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
544개의 평가
124개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

최상위 리뷰

MW
2016년 5월 10일

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC
2016년 7월 6일

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

필터링 기준:

iOS App Development Basics의 117개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lokey C

2018년 4월 23일

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

교육 기관: Adilson M

2019년 4월 25일

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

교육 기관: Thanakorn K

2020년 6월 17일

useless, this course not up to date swift and xcode are older version that not available on my mac

교육 기관: Muhammad S Z

2016년 4월 30일

Jack Yu is good person but don't why he does not his sentence and tells the less important thing first and the most important in last and because of this speaking style I am having difficulty in deep concepts

교육 기관: Leonardo P

2020년 7월 19일

Great short course. Would give it 4 stars if it was up-to-date with Swift Development tools. Swift 2 in 2020, come on!

교육 기관: Kevin K

2016년 5월 11일

Although Parham Aarabi is listed as the professor throughout this specialization, it's a bit of a bait-and-switch. Prof Aarabi is an award-winning professor at U of Toronto, but it turns out he knows little about iOS and has Jack Wu teach most of the material. Jack Wu is probably a heck of a developer but he's a terrible instructor.

교육 기관: Giada B

2019년 12월 15일

The course is valid but the way in which the certification takes place does not work, I have been waiting for a month for me to evaluate the project and every month that passes I pay € 44 is really wrong!

교육 기관: Mouad E

2019년 2월 10일

Cela va faire 2 semaines que je n'ai pas étais noté très déçu

교육 기관: Aaron O

2015년 11월 15일

The instructors actually explain the logic behind their implementations as opposed to only telling us what the code does. I am a novice at object-oriented design and the expansive iOS library; so it is awesome to finally have an instructor who is able to actually explain what certain methods, struct, classes, etc. are, their importance, and how it is compiled in the Xcode developer environment.

교육 기관: d'Arbaumont C

2015년 11월 19일

It is brillant !

By the end of the courses, you will know how to make a basic app and to be honest it is great fun and pleasure !

All the different aspect are well explained, the questions at the end of each course help you to get into the details.

교육 기관: Pamela P

2015년 12월 30일

Really good examples to demonstrate the power of xcode. Good combination of code and interface usage.

The assignment was very challenging and required extensive Googling for solutions and fixes above the scope of the lectures.

교육 기관: Maria W

2016년 5월 11일

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

교육 기관: Anatoliy C

2016년 7월 7일

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

교육 기관: Nguyen N H

2016년 11월 5일

Thank you for your course. After this course I handled more knowledge about UI in Xcode and interactive between element UI. Best regard.

교육 기관: Tobi L

2015년 12월 6일

I enjoyed how concise the videos were, there was a lot of information per unit of time, and it was challenging, but not too much so.

교육 기관: Katamba M F

2016년 6월 18일

Very interesting course for development, with better clarification and new updates on Apple software and functionalities.

교육 기관: Ismail I

2017년 2월 23일

Great course!, really learnt a lot out of it. hope that you guys switch to swift 3 on time.

교육 기관: Leonid K

2016년 1월 12일

Pretty easy course. I wish there would be more homework after each week. Anyway, thank you!

교육 기관: 刘洋

2016년 1월 30일

Thx to the great teacher and great class, that's really a good class for green man like me

교육 기관: Chithra S

2018년 8월 20일

course was divided into a neat and clean concepts which are required for an intermediate

교육 기관: Angel B

2016년 2월 16일

This course contains good exercises and cover many components of the iOS development.

교육 기관: Ateeq U R

2016년 8월 19일

One of the best courses I've taken online.

Sir Jack you are the best, thank you.

교육 기관: Vladyslav

2015년 12월 19일

I like this course very much! It covers a lot of information in a limited time.

교육 기관: Yan C D R

2017년 1월 13일

Was fantastic, develop a app and see the things that we learned in the course

교육 기관: Md. T R

2018년 6월 23일

Very good course for iOS app development. Everyone should try this.