Chevron Left
iOS App Development Basics(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 iOS App Development Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
545개의 평가
124개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

최상위 리뷰

MW

2016년 5월 10일

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

2016년 7월 6일

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

필터링 기준:

iOS App Development Basics의 117개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: michael

2016년 2월 28일

sometime i cannot catch up with Jack

교육 기관: Thirumalvalavan

2019년 2월 25일

It is a good course to learn iOS.

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2021년 2월 27일

UPDATE THE COURSE Please

교육 기관: Han M

2015년 12월 20일

Good course

교육 기관: 党文亮

2015년 12월 3일

OK

교육 기관: Siew W N

2016년 6월 22일

The lectures are much better than Module 1 BUT still too thin on information required to complete the final assignment. I probably spent 30 hours in all completing the assignment because I had to spend so much time looking up material that was not covered in the lectures. A lot of my time got wasted since it is very difficult to figure out the syntax/structure of the language from the very skimpy lectures &/or the very technical Apple documentation.

Also, not ONCE did the instructors participate or respond to the forum discussion so it was not a surprise that the forum was barely used at all.

I am stuck with soldiering on with the next 2 modules since I pre-paid for the specialisation but really I am very disappointed with what I am getting for a paid course.

교육 기관: Peter P

2016년 3월 28일

Relevant and well organized material when looking at it, but in total it is way too thin. More tips and tricks about Xcode as a tool would have been nice. Some of the videos are pretty unrehearsed. One of the lecturers hesitates and stutters a lot.

As for the final assignment. Being reviewed by only three persons is too few. One of my reviewers had problems with his Xcode environment and couldn't run my submission. Guess how he graded me. The other reviewers had no problems, luckily.

There is almost no help to be found in the discussion forums, which seems pretty buggy. There are no TAs and the staff doesn't seem to be very active either.

I'm sure the course will improve in the future. It's at the time of writing the only Swift/Xcode/iOS MOOC on Coursera.

교육 기관: Gummadavally S

2016년 2월 10일

Course is really helpful, but definitely need an improvement.

-Lot of information is Missing.

-Need to be more clear in the lectures.

-Similar course named iOS App Development for Entrepreneurs by UCI is constructed in much better way than this. Please take a look at it and try to make changes.

-Udemy courses are more helpful, however i always prefer to learn with Coursera because of its reputation. So, please teach more stuff and help students to make most out of it.

-The assignment was really challenging and interesting too. My humble request is to MAKE A VIDEO OF THE ASSIGNMENT WITH ALL BOUNS AND PUBLISH IT AFTER THE DEADLINE, that would be really helpful.

교육 기관: Emre C G

2021년 2월 23일

I liked and enjoyed the course.

I have Xcode version 12.3 and the files of the course are not working with the latest version. Someone who is learning the basics of iOS app development can not fix these compatibility issues by themselves. The documents should be updated accordingly to the new versions or the necessary instructions should be given to fix these issues. I can not complete the final assignment due to this problem.

교육 기관: Tante K

2017년 1월 8일

The instructor Jack looks very skilled in iOS, but is not very skilled in organizing his thoughts. Lot of sentences are changed halfway, making it frustrating and very hard to follow along.

As in part one there is a steep chasm between the final peer assessment and the presented theory. Components required for the final assessment are introduced in part 3 of the specialization, which is to say a little late.

교육 기관: James M O

2016년 6월 17일

It was good but I would really appreciate it if MVC was tackled in more detail. Also, I wish there was a video about UICollectionView. There were materials online about it but none of them was helpful for this this course's project.

It was also a bit confusing to follow some sequence. Some codes were added then removed then added again. The explanation was sometimes confusing too.

교육 기관: Sam B

2016년 5월 8일

There are no notes for the course and the structure is quite loose. There are no assignments besides a final app. The time frame is difficult to keep up with, if you're not a full-time student. You'll spend time looking stuff up and re-running videos. If you've never had a course using Xcode, this will be a steep-learning curve.

교육 기관: Nick A

2016년 3월 14일

Thank you.

With all my respect to authors, I skipped Parham again and found a few errors, for example statements like "if bool == true" and layout related errors in the "starter" app at the end of the course.

교육 기관: Jeff H

2016년 4월 11일

Constraints were hard to understand even after re-watching the videos. I think more time could have been spent on the videos and more information could have been relayed to the students.

교육 기관: Yvan B

2016년 3월 9일

A big improvement on the first course. Still, the material is not enough or you should have to do small exercises to prove that you understand the material. But progress is there.

교육 기관: abdoelrhman

2015년 12월 8일

This could've been better, but i understand that you want to minimize time of videos, but at the end it lacks many information about delegates and protocols and so on

교육 기관: Luis O

2015년 12월 10일

Much better than the first course on the specialization. More structured, easier to follow. The final assignment was challenging but not out of reach.

교육 기관: Torje L P

2016년 3월 27일

needs weekly code tests

needs more quiz questions

needs more usage samples - e.g. autolayout/specific UI components gotchas

교육 기관: Robi P

2016년 2월 22일

I was expecting something more in depth for methods and functions on swift

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2015년 12월 3일

The quality of the course is not as I expected from a Coursera course.

교육 기관: José G M

2016년 3월 19일

El curso no está bien planeado ni explicado

교육 기관: LORENZO A L Q

2018년 2월 15일

Must think on updating to

교육 기관: Ankit A

2018년 9월 24일

please update

교육 기관: Adhi P

2018년 9월 19일

Outdated

교육 기관: Diego A R R

2016년 9월 27일

Honestly I cannot believe that this course won't allow people to go an extra mile to make something better and learn more than what course was designed for. How is it possible that I try to do something different and better than what I was requested to do and because of that I got bad gradings because it was different even though it met the projects requirements? I left a complaint and this is the response from one of the mentors "john f davis replied: all I could say is keep your personal touch in your GitHub and submit the nonpersonal touch version to be graded."

How is this going to allow the students to learn more if they are going to be graded badly if they do? If we are not allowed to work on something greater? I'm disappointed with the peer grading system but even more with this kind of attitude from a "mentor".