Chevron Left
iOS App Development Basics(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 iOS App Development Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
545개의 평가
124개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

최상위 리뷰

MW
2016년 5월 10일

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC
2016년 7월 6일

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

필터링 기준:

iOS App Development Basics의 117개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Andrei B

2016년 2월 27일

well structured.

교육 기관: Alexandru J

2016년 1월 20일

Great course.

교육 기관: Xuegen J

2015년 12월 1일

Great class!

교육 기관: Mario E S

2015년 12월 13일

very good !

교육 기관: Vinicius S T

2016년 1월 5일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Himanshu M

2019년 12월 18일

Very Good

교육 기관: Naiyan N

2021년 4월 11일

Awesome

교육 기관: Fabricio(Dede) d S

2015년 12월 8일

Awesome

교육 기관: Alexander B

2016년 2월 8일

Great!

교육 기관: CH S K C

2016년 9월 28일

nice

교육 기관: Sergey P

2015년 11월 23일

good

교육 기관: Guilherme B B

2017년 4월 27일

The content was pretty good and the class was intuitive and exciting.

The responses on the forums, however, have dropped dramatically. I had to raise 3 different threads on the forum for very specific questions but nobody from the staff ever even addressed them.

I don't want to give a lower rating, because the course itself is amazing, but the forums need to be read/responded by staffers if we expect the students to learn the most the course has to offer.

교육 기관: Anthony Y

2017년 1월 21일

Improvement over the first course. Most of the material did not require many references to the apple documentation in order to complete the assignments. Final project was comprehensive and built on previous work. A major flaw of this course is that it is not updated for the newest version of Swift. Many of the techniques and methods taught will not translate to Swift 3.0.

교육 기관: Luciano G C

2016년 4월 13일

I didn't like and I couldn't take advantage of the videos of Mike Spears. As he doesn't write a line of code and has all the examples with snippets or just added in the project, it's quite difficult to understand the "programming process". The rest of the videos are really nice! Good work :)

교육 기관: Lionel C

2016년 10월 13일

Better than the previous course in terms of structure and content, still think more practice exercises for each week would be beneficial beyond just copying the video.

교육 기관: Mauricio C

2016년 2월 15일

You still haven't allowed for the users to download the video lessons in HD nor there's a transcript of the classes as there are in Android courses.

교육 기관: Guru P C S

2015년 12월 6일

Pretty exciting. I found several improvements compared to course 1. Jack or Parham should take part in discussions I guess.

교육 기관: Garcia

2016년 3월 31일

Great aproach, but when the coding sample are explained the Teacher do it so fast and I think we need more why answers!

교육 기관: Michel B

2016년 1월 13일

It really did help me to understand everything. I did not give 5 stars because the sound of some videos is bad

교육 기관: Shabda R

2016년 3월 15일

Quizes could have better questions, it seems they don't always test what was taught in the week.

교육 기관: Bill T

2017년 1월 24일

I learned a lot - I look forward to it being updated to Swift 3 - I'll take it again then.

교육 기관: Antonio L J

2017년 1월 16일

Good to understand, in special, xcode tool. Also, some of iOS features like autolayout.

교육 기관: Akarsh S

2018년 7월 22일

Overall course is good. Some parts needs to be explained in more elaborative manner.

교육 기관: Dallas B K

2016년 9월 4일

The videos have been super helpful. I also think the assignment is pretty good.

교육 기관: Madhujith H

2016년 2월 15일

Great Course. Learned a lot. Thank you