Chevron Left
iOS App Development Basics(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 iOS App Development Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
495개의 평가
111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

최상위 리뷰

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

필터링 기준:

iOS App Development Basics의 105개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Thirumalvalavan

Feb 25, 2019

It is a good course to learn iOS.

교육 기관: Bill T

Jan 24, 2017

I learned a lot - I look forward to it being updated to Swift 3 - I'll take it again then.

교육 기관: Mauricio C

Feb 15, 2016

You still haven't allowed for the users to download the video lessons in HD nor there's a transcript of the classes as there are in Android courses.

교육 기관: Antonio L J

Jan 16, 2017

Good to understand, in special, xcode tool. Also, some of iOS features like autolayout.

교육 기관: Juan C G

Mar 31, 2016

Great aproach, but when the coding sample are explained the Teacher do it so fast and I think we need more why answers!

교육 기관: 党文亮

Dec 03, 2015

OK

교육 기관: Guilherme B B

Apr 27, 2017

The content was pretty good and the class was intuitive and exciting.

The responses on the forums, however, have dropped dramatically. I had to raise 3 different threads on the forum for very specific questions but nobody from the staff ever even addressed them.

I don't want to give a lower rating, because the course itself is amazing, but the forums need to be read/responded by staffers if we expect the students to learn the most the course has to offer.

교육 기관: Lionel C

Oct 13, 2016

Better than the previous course in terms of structure and content, still think more practice exercises for each week would be beneficial beyond just copying the video.

교육 기관: Dallas B K

Sep 04, 2016

The videos have been super helpful. I also think the assignment is pretty good.

교육 기관: Michel B

Jan 13, 2016

It really did help me to understand everything. I did not give 5 stars because the sound of some videos is bad

교육 기관: Guru P C S

Dec 06, 2015

Pretty exciting. I found several improvements compared to course 1. Jack or Parham should take part in discussions I guess.

교육 기관: Madhujith H

Feb 15, 2016

Great Course. Learned a lot. Thank you

교육 기관: michael

Feb 28, 2016

sometime i cannot catch up with Jack

교육 기관: Luciano G C

Apr 13, 2016

I didn't like and I couldn't take advantage of the videos of Mike Spears. As he doesn't write a line of code and has all the examples with snippets or just added in the project, it's quite difficult to understand the "programming process". The rest of the videos are really nice! Good work :)

교육 기관: Han M

Dec 20, 2015

Good course

교육 기관: Anthony Y

Jan 22, 2017

Improvement over the first course. Most of the material did not require many references to the apple documentation in order to complete the assignments. Final project was comprehensive and built on previous work. A major flaw of this course is that it is not updated for the newest version of Swift. Many of the techniques and methods taught will not translate to Swift 3.0.

교육 기관: Shabda R

Mar 15, 2016

Quizes could have better questions, it seems they don't always test what was taught in the week.

교육 기관: Akarsh S

Jul 22, 2018

Overall course is good. Some parts needs to be explained in more elaborative manner.

교육 기관: James M O

Jun 17, 2016

It was good but I would really appreciate it if MVC was tackled in more detail. Also, I wish there was a video about UICollectionView. There were materials online about it but none of them was helpful for this this course's project.

It was also a bit confusing to follow some sequence. Some codes were added then removed then added again. The explanation was sometimes confusing too.

교육 기관: Sam B

May 08, 2016

There are no notes for the course and the structure is quite loose. There are no assignments besides a final app. The time frame is difficult to keep up with, if you're not a full-time student. You'll spend time looking stuff up and re-running videos. If you've never had a course using Xcode, this will be a steep-learning curve.

교육 기관: Tante K

Jan 08, 2017

The instructor Jack looks very skilled in iOS, but is not very skilled in organizing his thoughts. Lot of sentences are changed halfway, making it frustrating and very hard to follow along.

As in part one there is a steep chasm between the final peer assessment and the presented theory. Components required for the final assessment are introduced in part 3 of the specialization, which is to say a little late.

교육 기관: Gummadavally S

Feb 10, 2016

Course is really helpful, but definitely need an improvement.

-Lot of information is Missing.

-Need to be more clear in the lectures.

-Similar course named iOS App Development for Entrepreneurs by UCI is constructed in much better way than this. Please take a look at it and try to make changes.

-Udemy courses are more helpful, however i always prefer to learn with Coursera because of its reputation. So, please teach more stuff and help students to make most out of it.

-The assignment was really challenging and interesting too. My humble request is to MAKE A VIDEO OF THE ASSIGNMENT WITH ALL BOUNS AND PUBLISH IT AFTER THE DEADLINE, that would be really helpful.

교육 기관: Peter P

Mar 28, 2016

Relevant and well organized material when looking at it, but in total it is way too thin. More tips and tricks about Xcode as a tool would have been nice. Some of the videos are pretty unrehearsed. One of the lecturers hesitates and stutters a lot.

As for the final assignment. Being reviewed by only three persons is too few. One of my reviewers had problems with his Xcode environment and couldn't run my submission. Guess how he graded me. The other reviewers had no problems, luckily.

There is almost no help to be found in the discussion forums, which seems pretty buggy. There are no TAs and the staff doesn't seem to be very active either.

I'm sure the course will improve in the future. It's at the time of writing the only Swift/Xcode/iOS MOOC on Coursera.

교육 기관: Philip B

Dec 06, 2015

Needs Improvement.

Lecture and associated staff should participate more in the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Dec 03, 2015

The quality of the course is not as I expected from a Coursera course.