Chevron Left
Architecting Smart IoT Devices(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 Architecting Smart IoT Devices 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
164개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to develop an embedded systems device. In order to reduce the time to market, many pre-made hardware and software components are available today. You'll discover all the available hardware and software components, such as processor families, operating systems, boards and networks. You'll also learn how to actually use and integrate these components. At the end of the course you will be ready to start architecting and implementing your own embedded device! You'll learn how to debug and finetune your device and how to make it run on a low power supply....

최상위 리뷰

BS
2018년 6월 13일

I had a great learning curve. Overview on various concepts was given, which helped me put a lot of new terms strongly into my mind

AP
2018년 8월 22일

This course is extremely helpful and I specially loved the power management part in Week 5

필터링 기준:

Architecting Smart IoT Devices의 44개 리뷰 중 26~44

교육 기관: Yogita A

2020년 5월 22일

i

교육 기관: Josué S B C

2017년 4월 15일

Good, broad introduction to serious embedded systems. It covers quite advanced topics, definitely not for beginners. Not that it is hard but to fully understand requires it previous knowledge and good studying skills.

The course definitely needs work. Mostly it is a 5-10 min video about the topic and then a bunch of links to webpages, scientific articles, books, wiki entries, etc. that you need to read. Then a short quiz with rather specific questions about the readings. Many times it is not clear in the links what you should be looking for (sometimes its just a link to a home page) so the quiz is hard. The course needs work to make it more engaging and interactive.

I specially liked the last module about battery powered devices. It could be very useful as a course on its own. I think many people would like to learn about this topic.

교육 기관: Dileepa R

2020년 5월 1일

Good selection of topics and lot of resources to refer if I ever get in to trouble in the future. Sometimes it is good to know such things are there even if I don't need them right now. I took me a considerable amount of time than recommended in each topic (I guess the course is now written if the expectation of students to go though all materials thoroughly). I have given only 4 stars just because I found some broken links. I understand the course is designed in 2015 and this is 2020 (everything remains valid though). But somebody need to go though the links and check if those are valid (of course students can search online and find relevant resources).

교육 기관: Alan M

2019년 3월 19일

Enjoyed the course. It could be improved. The practical exercises are not well signposted at all and i felt rather left on my own to do them. The reading material is not all available - some of the links dont work. There is quite a lot of repetition in the reading material - some of the different materials point to the same articles. All in all a good course but could be better with more structure on the practical exercises as these could teach so much more. Thank you!

교육 기관: Amey S B

2019년 9월 22일

The course contents are good and cover the entire spectrum of designing new smart iot device. However the quizzes should be concept based and not information based.

교육 기관: Chetan B

2020년 4월 16일

The content, of course, is very good. But some quiz answers need to be corrected. Need some more explanation in videos

교육 기관: Brent B

2018년 6월 23일

A nice overview of the major choices when developing IoT devices. Quite a few broken links in the reading materials.

교육 기관: Mahmoud B T

2018년 1월 24일

Satisfied by the quality of the course and the level of the instructors/interviewee

교육 기관: rayapati r

2020년 10월 9일

I hoped there were more vedios and less reading

교육 기관: Dr. A K M

2020년 6월 26일

good Course for Architecting smart IOT Devices

교육 기관: Amit C

2017년 5월 23일

Very good course contents & presentation.

교육 기관: Nu W

2020년 8월 9일

It is very clear and useful lectures

교육 기관: Duclair T

2019년 10월 20일

very good explanation

교육 기관: Yoga D S

2020년 4월 7일

Great course !

교육 기관: BASAPURAM P

2020년 9월 29일

Good

교육 기관: Faizan A

2018년 12월 25일

not relevant course as the name suggests.

교육 기관: Parvathy D

2017년 9월 6일

Good

교육 기관: SHAMEER A P

2020년 5월 23일

Very tough questions only included

교육 기관: Ovidiu S

2016년 9월 6일

Just garbage. This course and its twin "Introduction to Smart IoT Devices" are an expression of imposture at high level. Fortunately, the other courses in EIT Digital series are very interesting.