Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,071개의 평가
554개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

최상위 리뷰

LB

2020년 9월 27일

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT

2020년 12월 25일

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

필터링 기준:

Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things의 546개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Urvashi j

2017년 8월 3일

Excellent

교육 기관: Novelty

2018년 1월 16일

good

교육 기관: K y

2021년 4월 15일

very good informative course and how that course is being aware from this digital world ,what are all privacy things are very less security in IOT and how to prevent more security from that technology that are all very good explain by this module superb content thank you.

교육 기관: Vicente S

2016년 8월 29일

Good course. Not many videos to watch, but a lot of papers to read. I think though the selection of them is very good and make you understand the concepts and the challenges of IoT. If you don't mind to read a lot, it is a very good course.

교육 기관: Joel A G

2017년 3월 29일

muy buen curso para tener conocimiento de las empresas que ya están involucradas en este tema y conocer hacia donde vamos con esta tecnología.

교육 기관: Kumaran L

2016년 8월 26일

Very informative and the information presented is much stuctured.

교육 기관: Jenn G

2020년 5월 5일

The course could use some updating. Overall, I think the information was a good foundation on the Internet of Things; however, I would like more videos with instructors. I felt like the course was mostly just reading curated articles, and although I love to read, I don't really see how I couldn't have just searched on Google Scholar for IoT and gotten much of the same thing.

교육 기관: Marcos H d N S

2020년 7월 20일

There's a lot of common knowledge about IoT on this course, and it only scratches the surface of cybersecurity, given only a poor overview. It also uses a lot of scientific articles which I think should be replaced by video lessons.

교육 기관: Andrew A

2020년 10월 8일

It's just reading from other people's research papers & then the quizzes are based on that.

교육 기관: Vint B

2020년 3월 1일

I do work, I fish assignments, and I have green checks on all assignments and quizzes, but somehow I have not completed the course and cannot move on. Whats the use?

교육 기관: Akarsh M

2020년 7월 6일

Only opt for this if you don't know anything about IoT. There is a lot of reading content and less of video explanations. Beware!

교육 기관: yilun y

2017년 2월 9일

A very clear break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge on IoT. this course gave me a very clear idea and brought my attention on how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the paper is just as interesting. =)

thank you!

교육 기관: Marcelo L P

2020년 8월 30일

appreciate the opportunity to study and update my knowledge about the current trend generated by the internet of things, the power to see the ideas, experience of large companies that have a great vision of what the future awaits us and the great ways thinking and comments from all colleagues.

The set of all this knowledge that I acquired drives me to keep going always.

교육 기관: NEHA G

2020년 6월 20일

The course was really interesting to learn and it is very helpful to students which gives them the clear picture about the Iot gadgets and its real time applications. The videos,survey,theory and blogs in the course were very educative. I would recommend students to choose Internet of things and Cyber security as the area of interest.

교육 기관: Gaurav S S

2020년 6월 22일

The introduction to the Internet of Things was really helpful for me since it is for beginners, so it did help me strengthen my base in this topic. It was fun doing this course. The interested student are join the course you are definitely benefit in your future.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Edgar L M

2020년 12월 28일

Excellent course, I think today we do not realize the import of IoT that could become the next MEGAInternet having in turn greater services and connected equipment at the same time, without taking into account the security part, that and more you learn in this course

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2021년 1월 13일

I have learned new things in this course like IoT Applications in industries and healthcare, Security and Privacy issues and how Organizations addresses IoT. Thanks to Coursera for the opportunity and providing an amazing online learning platform.

교육 기관: Josmari C

2020년 10월 20일

I feel very good knowing that we can learn more about technology and IOT, and knowing that there are institutions with trained personnel who want to teach someone else, GREAT !!. THIS IS THE NEW WORLD AND THE NEED OF SOCIETY DEPENDS ON IOT ..

교육 기관: Swaliya M

2020년 5월 8일

This course is very helpful specially to understanding IOT

IOT data is unique in that its only really valuable to us if its actionable ,and that percentage of the massive and totally new streams of data coming in will be a bit easier to manage

교육 기관: Mustafa T

2020년 7월 16일

This course is very useful and easily understood by the instructor. In this lesson I have learned about the smart home technology that could used our daily life and moreover, I knew more technology that would be very beneficial for me.

교육 기관: SAMRUDDHI B D

2020년 6월 30일

I learned many new things and more knowledgeable about IoT. This course has taught me awareness of this knowledge. I am happy that I completed this course and received the certificate. Thanks to all my instructors who taught me.

교육 기관: Hannah L

2020년 12월 25일

This is a very helpful course especially with someone like me who should have additional knowledge on the Internet. I tend to learn them by experience. But this course helps me a lot discover more on the internet of things.

교육 기관: Oindrilla K J

2020년 5월 22일

the content in this particular topic is very easy to understand .there are standards in eveyy topic .As the demand for cyber security and internet of things increasing rapidly this is the correct platform to learn this

교육 기관: Syam S S

2016년 11월 10일

Excellent Course to have completed.Lot's of Learning,understanding of IOT,Futuristic models of technology being discussed.Different industries examples discussed has made the course interesting.

Worth taking !!

교육 기관: Naraliyev

2020년 7월 20일

The course on the security of the Internet of Things gave a basic understanding of the upcoming issues of ensuring the security of devices, during their software development and communication.