Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,071개의 평가
554개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

최상위 리뷰

LB

2020년 9월 27일

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT

2020년 12월 25일

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

필터링 기준:

Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things의 546개 리뷰 중 526~546

교육 기관: Rishabh L

2020년 11월 3일

Good

교육 기관: Arsalan h

2020년 9월 28일

good

교육 기관: andrew f

2017년 2월 1일

Eh.

교육 기관: Sudarshan B

2021년 1월 30일

The course is OK for beginners. There are lots of reading materials, but very less video content. I have to say, most of the reading materials are not up to the mark. Some reading materials are linked to blogs, which either ask for sign-up or not available anymore. Most importantly, the quiz questions do not make any sense at all. They are definitely not made to check how much you understood. They are of really low quality. I absolutely do not recommend this course to anyone.

교육 기관: Demetrio S

2017년 7월 18일

I'm disappointed and I wouldn't recommend it. Lot of IoT, little Cybersecurity, the title of this course is misleading.

Some interesting reading, some really old (2011-12) for a technology evolving so quickly.

교육 기관: Hrishikesh P

2020년 4월 23일

It does not actually talk about cybersecurity on a considerable level. Involves a lot of reading with pretty less video or graphical content. Assignments are too easy.

교육 기관: Shubhra V

2020년 6월 5일

The course was more of self study rather than teaching. could be more systematic and interactive rather than leaving everything on students to read.

교육 기관: Larissa B V

2021년 8월 27일

outdated articles, institutional videos do not add as much knowledge and there were few videos. There was no mandatory delivery of content.

교육 기관: Travis B

2016년 10월 20일

This is a great course if you have literally no idea what the 'Internet of Things' is, and if you find using a smartphone challenging.

교육 기관: BALAJI V

2016년 12월 30일

Cyber security is hardly covered in course. IoT as well is supporting product marketing. Coursera s losing it's quality..

교육 기관: Rafiq N

2020년 5월 3일

This course was more self reading articles and PDFs, instead of online teaching/virtual learning.

교육 기관: Ardalan S

2020년 5월 19일

the course is a bit old and that makes the concept relevant but the examples a bit outdated

교육 기관: Nairitya T

2020년 7월 4일

This is more of collection of case studies rather than being a course.

교육 기관: FIZZA N

2020년 6월 15일

PLz include more videos rather than damn lengthy readings

교육 기관: Sarah C

2020년 9월 13일

Resources were limited and quizzes were not challenging

교육 기관: NALIOMO F M L

2021년 9월 12일

there is a lot of reading. I didn't like it so much.

교육 기관: Michele W

2020년 7월 13일

Lacks real teaching rather read this and answer true false questions. Not worth the time and definitely not the money. Have studied in this field even if cursory and this course added no additional knowledge. May be of some value to practitioners in the field but just get the articles and read them

교육 기관: Suman M

2017년 6월 8일

Please do have more enriched content and interviews , videos than very monotonous research material papers which are dated.

교육 기관: Matt A

2016년 10월 6일

Very little real content or information.

교육 기관: SAI S K

2020년 6월 20일

videos are largely useless

교육 기관: Muhanad H

2020년 12월 15일

very disappointed