Chevron Left
Software Architecture for the Internet of Things(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 Software Architecture for the Internet of Things 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
143개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth week, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

최상위 리뷰

MH

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

VM

Mar 03, 2017

Excellent Course. I highly recommend this course with people who are software architects and who intended to become one day.

필터링 기준:

Software Architecture for the Internet of Things의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sumit K

Oct 12, 2017

Nicely designed course and covers a lot in short period.

교육 기관: Nich

Jun 28, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: olgakl77

Mar 29, 2017

Nice course. Good points discussed.

교육 기관: Christian L

Jul 02, 2018

Quite interesting from the IoT course I did in 2016 on EDX: ColumbiaX DS101x-103x

교육 기관: Roshini S

Apr 17, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: Dana S

Mar 29, 2017

This course provided me with a a set of takeaway tools that I can leverage on projects for attribute driven design. The focus on methodology, design, peer review, and patterns and tactics would benefit any architect that may be interested in this design approach.

교육 기관: Sudarshan B

Jan 02, 2018

It is a great course to start with Internet of Things when you know the hardware level already. At first, Software Architecture was thought in general, and then it was linked to the Internet of Things scenarios. The takeaway for this course is good. Also, the course is nicely designed. Thank you.

교육 기관: Carlos P

Jan 26, 2017

I do not remember having been in a course where concepts were so easily applicable. In addition, it clarified me so many technical questions about the techniques I used in my day-to-day and helped me to define a new approach to my career, now focusing to the Internet of things

교육 기관: Mehdi E a

Oct 02, 2017

It provides the essential ground to start the IoT software architecture journey

교육 기관: Faiz A

May 26, 2017

Good course to get the fundamental and simple case study for easy understanding.

교육 기관: Defeng H

Sep 23, 2017

it's easy to understand and the tool and method are helpful in real projects.

교육 기관: Min K H

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

교육 기관: chandrakanth p

Jun 12, 2019

good

교육 기관: Viswanatha R A

Aug 16, 2019

VERY GOOD

교육 기관: Tene K T D

Nov 20, 2019

detailed presentation

교육 기관: Roosvelt S O

Aug 11, 2018

Pros: The content is relevant, you receive valuable and extense info properly summarize. Cons: lack of participants for reviewing the multiple assigments.

교육 기관: aditi j

Jun 11, 2017

Good Course , however can have more information on architecture

교육 기관: Johanna K

Sep 10, 2017

The course gives a nice glimpse on how systems can be planned and documented. I liked the questions between videos, because they highlighted the important points and helped me understand the topic better. Videos were high-quality. I liked that the important points were shown as text in videos at the same time as the professor or instructor talked about the topic. That gave me both visual and auditory stimulus and thus helped me learn the topic more efficiently. The quizzes asked about important things and gave really good feedback for both correct and incorrect answers. The reading tasks were otherwise correctly timed, but reading the ADD paper took me more like 2-3 hours than promised 20 minutes. As said, the course gave a nice glimpse to one type of planning and documenting the system, so it feels bit exaggerating to promise the students to become software architects after the course. But this is one step forward that goal, thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Rinaldo F

Apr 27, 2017

Very good course and material. Can be downloaded and read again .

교육 기관: Jeffery

Sep 06, 2017

This lesson is a very good guideline of Quality Attribute Driven Software Architecture design.

교육 기관: Ahmad S

Oct 14, 2016

Good, but not so deeply good

교육 기관: José C C

Nov 05, 2016

The course covers a wide range of aspects about Software Architecture, even beyond the scope of IoT. The peer review assignments help to put into practice some of the concepts, which may seem to be quite abstract at first glance. An improvement suggestion would be to provide more exercises to work on the case study presented in the last units, in order to take advantage of the additional material provided.

교육 기관: Khánh N

Nov 01, 2016

The course is almost focus on the SA for traditional software , not too much example, theories and miss some important core components of IoT architecture and especially is security that is also most important quality attribute for IoT project

교육 기관: Felipe C

Jul 12, 2017

Good overall course on software architecure with an emphasys on ADD and a little about IoT. Would like to have dug a little deeper and maybe have some more practical exercises.

교육 기관: Karthik

Jun 06, 2017

A very designed course