Chevron Left
Software Architecture for the Internet of Things(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 Software Architecture for the Internet of Things 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
143개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth week, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

최상위 리뷰

MH

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

VM

Mar 03, 2017

Excellent Course. I highly recommend this course with people who are software architects and who intended to become one day.

필터링 기준:

Software Architecture for the Internet of Things의 38개 리뷰 중 26~38

교육 기관: Ahmad S

Oct 14, 2016

Good, but not so deeply good

교육 기관: José C C

Nov 05, 2016

The course covers a wide range of aspects about Software Architecture, even beyond the scope of IoT. The peer review assignments help to put into practice some of the concepts, which may seem to be quite abstract at first glance. An improvement suggestion would be to provide more exercises to work on the case study presented in the last units, in order to take advantage of the additional material provided.

교육 기관: Felipe C

Jul 12, 2017

Good overall course on software architecure with an emphasys on ADD and a little about IoT. Would like to have dug a little deeper and maybe have some more practical exercises.

교육 기관: Roosvelt S O

Aug 11, 2018

Pros: The content is relevant, you receive valuable and extense info properly summarize. Cons: lack of participants for reviewing the multiple assigments.

교육 기관: Mikhail K

Apr 05, 2019

Too much theory and very little practice.

교육 기관: Freek W

Aug 08, 2016

For someone who's been a senior software engineer for a bunch of years, the topics on design patterns and tactics could have dug a bit deeper.

교육 기관: Mohammed S I

May 17, 2017

For someone like me who is new to Software Architecture, this course gave some basic understanding.

I expected the concepts to be explained more effectively. I hardly understood the DYAMAND example given at the end of the course.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Jan 17, 2017

I didn't learn a lot from this course. It didn't explain technical IT architectures of IoT.

교육 기관: Zahi K

Jun 05, 2017

Very high level with no specific details except for one use case

교육 기관: armin m

May 31, 2018

This course is a shame. I can not imagine than anybody of the team who created this course is aware of the current situation. None of the materials for week 4 and week 5 is available online. The course videos are extremely boring and the slides displayed in the videos are small, blurred and unreadable. They are also not downloadable from anywhere. There are obviously only a handful participants. Much too less to have a peer graded assignment working.

교육 기관: Raghvendra

Mar 23, 2017

It's not on architecture for IoT as name suggests. It's general software architecture course.

교육 기관: Leandro E B

Oct 04, 2016

The course presents lots of concepts and papers, but it doesn't really seems applicable in reality.

It felt too "fluffy" and subjective to me.

교육 기관: Oleksandra

Aug 15, 2018

Awful English, is this a joke? No emotions, the lector just reads the text from the screen behind.