Chevron Left
Software Architecture for the Internet of Things(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 Software Architecture for the Internet of Things 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
145개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth week, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

최상위 리뷰

MH

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

VM

Mar 03, 2017

Excellent Course. I highly recommend this course with people who are software architects and who intended to become one day.

필터링 기준:

Software Architecture for the Internet of Things의 39개 리뷰 중 26~39

교육 기관: Jersey B

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent course as an introduction and overview of generic software architecture concepts. It would be great to get more in depth information about IOT specific patterns and technologies from the architecture trade-off perspective.

교육 기관: Chathura R D S

Jan 27, 2017

In terms of Theory for General Software Architecture this Course is a good refresher for a person who is working with Software Architecture already.

The Course could have more focused on IoT specific scenarios compared to Generic Software Architecture. What i recommend is to change the course title and have a separate one for IoT specific matters.

If the presenters can provide more practical examples that will help remember how and where we can apply these scenarios.

Overall this course content is good and interesting to watch.

교육 기관: naveen t

Feb 17, 2017

Good : It is a very concise course with each week session providing references to books for learning more in depth. Overall I am very satisfied and glad to take this course.

Improvements: A lot of information squeezed into short videos. Students would benefit more if there are a bit more videos covering all topics in depth not just refer them to chapters in a book. Some questions are little bit ambiguous. I think reading the book along with this course is very important to understand clearly and apply it at work.

교육 기관: OLIVRIN G

Jun 14, 2017

A solid course which brings methods and examples to qualify and quantify requirements and their attributes.

Modifiability and interoperability for instance are applied to IoT.

Tradeoffs and techniques in architecture design and evolution are well explained.

Good background reading material.

Homework is quite difficult to understand and do.

교육 기관: Rasika R D

Dec 03, 2019

IT IS GOOD COURSE . I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE .

교육 기관: Freek W

Aug 08, 2016

For someone who's been a senior software engineer for a bunch of years, the topics on design patterns and tactics could have dug a bit deeper.

교육 기관: Mohammed S I

May 17, 2017

For someone like me who is new to Software Architecture, this course gave some basic understanding.

I expected the concepts to be explained more effectively. I hardly understood the DYAMAND example given at the end of the course.

교육 기관: Mikhail K

Apr 05, 2019

Too much theory and very little practice.

교육 기관: Zahi K

Jun 05, 2017

Very high level with no specific details except for one use case

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Jan 17, 2017

I didn't learn a lot from this course. It didn't explain technical IT architectures of IoT.

교육 기관: Oleksandra

Aug 15, 2018

Awful English, is this a joke? No emotions, the lector just reads the text from the screen behind.

교육 기관: armin m

May 31, 2018

This course is a shame. I can not imagine than anybody of the team who created this course is aware of the current situation. None of the materials for week 4 and week 5 is available online. The course videos are extremely boring and the slides displayed in the videos are small, blurred and unreadable. They are also not downloadable from anywhere. There are obviously only a handful participants. Much too less to have a peer graded assignment working.

교육 기관: Leandro E B

Oct 04, 2016

The course presents lots of concepts and papers, but it doesn't really seems applicable in reality.

It felt too "fluffy" and subjective to me.

교육 기관: Raghvendra

Mar 23, 2017

It's not on architecture for IoT as name suggests. It's general software architecture course.