Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,418개의 평가
2,182개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,166개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Philip C

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent course if you're new to the topic. The professor describes the concepts in a clear, easy to understand way.

교육 기관: Georges-Emmanuel P

Sep 26, 2016

Step by Step from scratch.

Very good lectures, presentations and explanations given by Prof. Ian G. Harris...

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ramesh B J C

Apr 22, 2016

Brilliant. Simple, straight to the point delivery. Interesting and encouraging assignments boosts enthusiasm.

Thank you

교육 기관: Alberto C Y

Nov 29, 2015

Very interesting and instructive, ideal to start in the world of Internet of things for people who have not yet known.

교육 기관: YUVRAJ S

May 30, 2020

it was fantastic and amazing course. Got chance to know the iot devices and interfacing between hardware and sofware

교육 기관: Tushar T

Jul 14, 2020

This is amazing course d the concern faculty is really good. They were giving all the important details. Thank you.

교육 기관: Prahlad P

Jun 01, 2020

It's is a very helpful to all students .so thanks a lot for this course and professor whose teacher all. Students .

교육 기관: Prajwal D

May 16, 2020

Learning from Prof.Ian was really great and I have obtained a great infrastructure for building IOT device thankyou

교육 기관: Jay

Mar 20, 2020

Best course so far...i want to thank you, sir, for this excellent teaching ability and the way the course is built.

교육 기관: nikhil y

Mar 11, 2019

that was too good experience for me.by that i learn something new about technology it can help in my upcoming time.

교육 기관: Najm A F A A A

Feb 04, 2020

It is a very helpful course that introduced to me the basics of electronics and embedded systems, very recommended

교육 기관: Himanshu S

Jun 20, 2019

Great course for those who don't have any prior knowledge or want to revise about IOT devices or embedded systems.

교육 기관: Ehab M A

Aug 25, 2016

On of the best courses.Really benefit from it .I recommend this course for anyone who wants to start an IOT course

교육 기관: Sebastian S

Dec 29, 2015

Great introductory course to what are Internet of Things devices and main technolofies involved in designing them.

교육 기관: YERRAMSETTY R

May 08, 2020

professor Harry explained the topics in a very ease way... so that every one is very intrested in listening them.

교육 기관: Eduardo M O

Jan 17, 2020

Muito grato pela oportunidade de estudar nessa instituição maravilhosa! Obrigado mesmo sr. prometo não desapontar

교육 기관: Ankur V

Mar 11, 2019

This Course provide you the knowledge regarding IOT, Embedded System. This course is very useful and informative.

교육 기관: Hari P M

Mar 18, 2018

It is one of best course for an IOT beginner very nice and kind Mentor.The structure of the course is very nice.

교육 기관: Devang P B

Jun 21, 2020

This course is very good. I liked this course very much. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: KARANAM V V

Jun 16, 2020

This course is very much helpful if you are an IoT enthusiast. Great lectures by Prof.Ian Harris.Good guidance.

교육 기관: Pruthvesh D

Sep 13, 2018

If you are an IoT beginner, this course could actually help you get started with the theoretical aspects of it.

교육 기관: Md. M H E

Jun 03, 2020

Professor Ian is amazing . He explains things so clearly. I look forward to some courses on networks from him.

교육 기관: Ian D

Jan 07, 2020

The course clear very well the basics of IoT and Embedded systems. Highly recommend this course for beginners.

교육 기관: manish k m

Jun 19, 2019

It is just basic i need to other courses to really understand the importance of this course in embedded field.

교육 기관: Abhishek D

Jul 20, 2017

Great course to start working on IoT's and embedded systems. Instructor made this course exciting and amazing.