Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,709개의 평가
2,742개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,710개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Clair D

2016년 2월 11일

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.

교육 기관: Mohammadreza N

2020년 3월 11일

I'm very thankful for passing this course.

This is one of the best courses in my life.

Professor Harris teaches this course in the best way.

교육 기관: shadab h

2018년 11월 3일

This has been an amazing experience. This course has helped in building the basics of my IOT knowledge. Looking forward for further courses

교육 기관: Matt G

2016년 5월 2일

This course was great, it could of had another chapter that tied everything together. But overall I was pleasured with all the information.

교육 기관: Mariela A G

2020년 11월 13일

Excelente curso y los temas fueron amplios, variados y utiles para tener una visiòn general antes de hacer. El profesos muy claro. Gracias

교육 기관: SURESH H

2020년 5월 18일

A very nice experience for having understood IoT devices and Embedded Systems.

Prof. Ian made it very easy and simple for a novice like me.

교육 기관: Ehren R

2015년 12월 26일

Great stuff. A very good beginning overview of IoT devices and things that are considered when planning their design and implementation.

교육 기관: Liping J

2020년 1월 8일

I love this course. Learned the basics for IoT. Professor has a sharp mind and gives very clear explanation for each subject he teaches.

교육 기관: Michael M

2018년 10월 15일

Concise introduction to the Internet of Things ...the hardware, software and networking elements that comprise Embedded and IoT devices.

교육 기관: Karim R

2017년 2월 3일

very nice course it goes in depth and very detailed about each topic and each module very excited to catch more in-depth going courses

교육 기관: Kunal S S

2020년 5월 21일

I was satisfied with the content taught in this lecture and got to know about various new fields that exist in the electronics section.

교육 기관: Vani C

2020년 5월 2일

Very good,learnt things in different way.

Thank you so much for opportunity. Provided by University to complete the course successfully.

교육 기관: SAMUNDEESWARAN A

2020년 6월 20일

I learn the basics of Internet of Things and Embedded systems at a structured hierarchical for understanding the concept very clearly.

교육 기관: RaGe

2015년 10월 20일

Very well presented material, good production quality. A tad bit sparse on details, but I guess that is apt for an Intro level course.

교육 기관: Santhosh Y N

2020년 5월 15일

Coursera is flexible and since videos are very short it makes us to complete very fast and creates an interest to finish it off soon.

교육 기관: Metri N

2020년 9월 13일

Learnt lot of good things.But I didn't about wireshark and I am facing issues on how to use wireshark ,please update that last video

교육 기관: Kaaviya D P

2020년 6월 25일

i enjoyed this course a lot ... this is so informative ..

anyone at any level can read this,, this so basic and i found it so useful.

교육 기관: Naveenkumaar S

2016년 2월 16일

Very good starting point to know the all the basics needed to build an IoT device.

Thanks Prof. Ian and team for offering the course.

교육 기관: Jacek O

2015년 10월 16일

The assignment at the beginning feels more like an essay than a technical course assignment.

But I enjoy the course - thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Thierno A M B

2020년 11월 13일

VERY EXITING COURSE, LOOKING FORWARD TO COMPLETING ALL COURSES IN THIS SPECIALIZATION TO DEEP DIVE IN THE WORLD OF EMBEDDED SYSTEMS

교육 기관: Pramod D P

2020년 5월 28일

The content of this course is really very good and the Prof. Ian Harries gives very good information about IoT and Embedded system.

교육 기관: DILAXAN S

2020년 4월 12일

This course was very useful to learn about IOT and embedded system right from the basics. I also had a good experience learning it.

교육 기관: Venkataramana C

2018년 9월 20일

Overall, pretty good. But wireshark installation and related screendump requirements were little bit way outside of IoT ( I guess)

교육 기관: Shyaam S R S

2016년 2월 7일

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.