학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,709개의 평가
2,742개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,710개 리뷰 중 2651~2675

교육 기관: BORVORNTAT N

2020년 12월 7일

Too Easy

교육 기관: Mohe

2020년 7월 18일

good

교육 기관: Sayed M R

2020년 7월 3일

good

교육 기관: Srimathi. S

2020년 6월 24일

Good

교육 기관: MADISETTY R M

2020년 5월 24일

Good

교육 기관: Jorge L A G

2016년 10월 25일

good

교육 기관: Kevin M

2015년 10월 1일

This class is an extreme example of an introduction to a subject - very basic information. I would guess that anyone who actually knows the term "Internet of Things" and was able to find this course already knows all of the content presented here. For completeness and ensuring that everyone is on the same page, I suppose it it required. I took off one star for how basic, yet drawn-out the information is (it could have been covered in a single week). The other two stars came off because of how tedious the peer-review assignments are and how little they add to the understanding of the content (it is not hard to understand, so the assignment ends up just being busy work). The two stars I gave were because the instructor seems knowledgable and the rest of the specialization looks promising.

교육 기관: Leonardo M

2020년 9월 21일

The content is very simple and general. I did not feel like I was learning any real concepts behind embedded systems, just some vaguely explained marketing terms. The quizzes, like in most Coursera courses, were absolutely useless, most of the time the wrong options are extremely obvious so there's no need to pay much attention. There's also no incentive to put much effort in the peer reviewed assignments, since you'll likely either get graded by people who won't even bother to check your work properly and give you low marks, or just get full scores without any feedback. The Wireshark assignment was a total pain to finish since the instructions were unclear, the video on the topic is very outdated and there isn't even a discussion forum to get help.

교육 기관: Shawn P

2018년 8월 27일

The information presented is all useful and interesting, but it is hard to call this a course. I could see this instead being done as 2 videos, each 30 minutes or so long and presented as an introduction during the next course in the series. What there is of the course though is excellently presented and explained.

The peer review is, as often the case, something of a gamble. While this is a popular course, so the peer reviews will be completed at least, the resulting grades can look like something from a rng.

교육 기관: Abbas S

2015년 10월 19일

I thought the material was presented at an overly high level and was not particularly useful, particularly in the second half of the course. Add more detail. Furthermore, the presentation style of the professor is not engaging, nor does he address interesting archetypes or examples in his lectures. The early material was fine but again presentation could be dramatically improved. Lastly, the assignments were rather interesting early on but once again quality decreased as the course progressed.

교육 기관: Juan J C

2016년 3월 3일

Course address some elementary issues about IoT, but the instructor at times seems like he does not have a good grasp of the lecture materials. No access to quizzes or evaluations as auditing participant, which is a shame since most of the Coursera MOOCs allow access to evaluation material under the auditing modality.

교육 기관: Vijay D

2015년 12월 10일

Only 2 * because of technical issue that i faced in most of the videos are not loading properly . they will stuck somewhere and only audio will be continuing . so i couldnt finish the course. apart from that teaching is really good.

hope you guys work on it to fix it.

교육 기관: Pavlos I

2015년 10월 10일

Aimed only for people with zero background in the IoT paradigm. While well organized and structured, it only provides the student with the minimum basics of the IoT and embedded systems concepts.

교육 기관: Kazu

2020년 3월 19일

The assignment instructions are poor and this course don't have discussion forum.

Therefore, It's hard for beginners.

Some problem can't be solved in present environment such as wireshark.

교육 기관: Roman K

2019년 8월 13일

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

교육 기관: Raghav K

2015년 12월 13일

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

교육 기관: Jérôme B

2017년 10월 3일

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

교육 기관: Mahesh D Y

2019년 12월 4일

It's more of basics. If you have completed your bachelors, you might probably have knowledge on this course.

교육 기관: Jaswanth B

2020년 5월 30일

I have completed the course by november but the certificate was issued to me by march. This is a huge delay

교육 기관: Harsh G

2020년 7월 5일

It's very basic course only information regarding iot and it's feature is given nothing is being taught.

교육 기관: Aleena R

2020년 6월 3일

Not good course. too much detail content about protocols etc. No practical application demo videos

교육 기관: Matthias L

2017년 7월 1일

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

교육 기관: 17-431Namani N

2020년 5월 16일

I wanted to unenroll it but could not find the option

교육 기관: Kapil S R

2015년 12월 22일

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

교육 기관: Shrey A

2020년 5월 13일

I want to unenroll this course. Please help me.