Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,142개의 평가
2,105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,092개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: YOGESHWAR D C

Mar 26, 2017

An great introductory course for those looking to get started into IOT ,great if you're looking for breadth rather than depth , which I feel is essential because of nature of IoT as a domain requires one to be familiar with multiple fields like embedded systems , types of programming languages ,networking , micro-controllers etc simultaneously . Prof. Harris explains complex things in really simple manner without overwhelming the learner which I think is necessary for a beginner to retain interest in exploring further .

교육 기관: Janna H

Feb 26, 2017

This information was new to me. With a lot of work to watch and rewatch the lectures, I learned A LOT. I had to redo the homework for two separate weeks because I have no background in this field. I found it helpful to grade many more than the required homework assignment because then I learned from my other classmates. It was a challenging class but also interesting. I'm very excited to take the next class in the specialization, Aruduino and C Programming.

교육 기관: Barbara M R

Jan 17, 2016

Well explained and structured course as an intro to the Internet of the Thing, the professor is very clear in his explanations and the tours and videos exploring real life instruments he uses in his laboratory helps you to keep the theory he teaches in connection to the practice. Recommended for anyone wanting to have an idea about the domain. Not only technically speaking but also as a review of the implications of technologies in daily life.

교육 기관: Dr. A S

Jan 28, 2017

This course is very fundamental information about IOT and basic of embedded systems.

Every one can easily got clear idea about the basic microcontroller and its application of IOT,also how to connect with real world and handled the remotly access the information and contolled any type of devices. Using interfacing of tool analyse the entire any type of networks connected with your systems.

교육 기관: Jim M

Sep 16, 2018

Very concise, highly organized, and totally up-to-date and relevant. Dr. Harris' knowledge and style/delivery made this course completely enjoyable. I am very happy with all that I learned. Big props to Dr. Ian Harris!

I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to delve into the world of IoT and embedded systems. I am excited to begin the next course in the 6 class specialization.

교육 기관: Ameerah R A M A

Apr 15, 2020

First of all the the most important thing is the course instructor, professor Ian Harris made the course enjoyable ,easy to understand and informative. His way of lecturing remove any boredom any person may have from the many new technicality in the course. Also, I like the course content for an introductory course and I have learned many new things and excited to take next course.

교육 기관: Rajat S

May 15, 2020

The course was filled with loads of interesting information which was pretty effectively delivered by Professor Ian Harris in the most convincing way I have ever seen.All the assignments and quizzes were prepared in such a way that learner cannot copy those from the internet and has to thoroughly study each and every topic in the course multiple times.No doubt he is at the top.

교육 기관: Palash J

Jan 25, 2018

This course sets a great learning path for beginners, and if you also opt to complete the entire specialization, I can surely say that it will do you a whole lot of good. This course essentially adopts a holistic approach to introduce students to the awesome world of IoT, and I would definitely recommend this to people who want to start working with development boards.

교육 기관: Mr. G B P R

Apr 22, 2020

This course id very useful for the people who want to know the fundamentals of Internet of Things and Embedded systems.The professor has explained each and every topic in a well understandable way.I Really want to thank the professor for giving me basic idea of this Course.By having this idea, i can start implementing any advanced applications.Thank You

교육 기관: Nuria M

Feb 26, 2016

An introductory course to this contemporary technologic phenomenon, which merges you inside the very basis of internet functioning and how IOT devices have been evolving and diversifying, how we can understand and conceptualize them, disassembling existing ones (conceptually) and learning the basic ideas on why and how to design an IOT device.

교육 기관: BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Sep 19, 2015

It is a really cool course, and i'm starting to really enjoy it, especially because of the explanations brought by the professor and also the difficulty on the quizzes wich doesn't show where you were wrong. wich means you'll review almost everything if you are unsure about your answers. thank you for giving us this great opportunity !

교육 기관: Preetam K S

Jul 01, 2020

Professor Ian Harris has made me love this subject. Nice way of teaching and keeping student's interests up through out the course, especially in the peer graded assignments we have to select objects and analyze them of our own, which is an extra-ordinary way of learning and keeping our interest on. Thanks for this great course!

교육 기관: MD. N M

Apr 30, 2020

It is really very helpful for me. Actually, this course is based on the very root level i.e for a beginner. If anyone tries to strengthen his basics about IoT, he should have to take this course. This course is also included with the assignment which is a help to get enough ideas about IoT devices and as well as IoT projects.

교육 기관: Stacey K

Jun 11, 2018

excellent introductory course to internet, microcontrollers and networks. I am not an engineer and I worked with Arduino before but did not quite get how it actually works. This course really helped to understand how the components and devices come together with the network. thank you very much for a very enjoyable course

교육 기관: Price M

Jan 05, 2016

This course gives a very solid overview of basic hardware and software concepts. I was familiar with a lot of the information already, so I watched many videos at x1.25 speed and returned to normal speed for unfamiliar material. First week can be a little slow, but it picks up and is very informative afterwards.

교육 기관: Mark A B

Apr 29, 2018

People mark it down for the lack of complexity, but it's suppose to be an Introduction to the IoT. It's a great introduction, where I learned a lot of things. I love the way its presented, the length of the lectures. It can only improve from here. Perhaps in the future this may be upgraded to a full IoT course.

교육 기관: Susmith D K

Apr 16, 2020

This course is good for a beginner to understand basics of iot and use of embedded systems.

Before entering course its better to google and set up some basic knowledge about what is micro controller , arduino and raspberry pi ,internet protocol,and basic parts of computer like ram,ROM,processor etc.

교육 기관: Naima L

Apr 18, 2018

I learned a lot from this course! I appreciate Dr. Harris' lectures a lot. He does a great job breaking down complex concepts using accessible language, everyday examples and helpful diagrams. I also enjoyed opportunities to see things in his lab. I hope we do more of that in the next course.

교육 기관: Claude H

Apr 30, 2016

Well done and deserves 5 stars although it was fairly basic. As the title suggests it's really just an 'introduction' to the topic and as such it's intended for absolute beginners. You don't really need a background in engineering, programming or anything of the sort to be able to keep up.

교육 기관: Spoorthi

Jun 09, 2019

The teaching and content is impressive. I found it very beneficial with the option to reset my deadlines as it was a bit packed semester in my college now. I am very much thankful for Course-era for providing the platform to study and get certified from Universities over seas.

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Mykola K

Dec 14, 2015

The course gives very good understanding of what Internet of Things is all about - what it consists of, how it works, what the applications and implications are. The Professor's style is very engaging. He manages to explain complex matters in simple language. Highly recommend the course!

교육 기관: MOHAMMED S

Apr 20, 2020

It was a challenging class but also interesting. I'm very excited to take the next class in the specialization, Aruduino and C Programming. Very well up course for those who are just starting in IoT and embedded systems. ... Best course available on Coursera on IoT and Embedded Systems.

교육 기관: Siddharth P

Dec 10, 2019

The course was very descriptive and accurate about the basics required for a person to get into Internet of Thing and Embedded Systems. I would highly recommend this course if you are interested to get to know all the things involved in Internet of Things as well as Embedded Systems

교육 기관: PRANAVA K S

Jan 19, 2019

A good course on IoT & Embedded Systems basics & building blocks. Gives a very good comprehensive definition and hardware & software components of IoT & Embedded Systems. Good course to develop/converse with Embedded Systems Engineers & Programmers. Thank You Prof. Ian Harris & UCI!

교육 기관: Girish B U

Jun 02, 2020

A very good course. The way it is explained is very easy to understand and apply in our daily life. A vast information is provided on Iot devices and related subsystems like internet, networking and various protocols. A course which anyone can take up to enhance their knowledge.