Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
11,458개의 평가
2,913개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,881개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: 17-436 M K

2020년 5월 29일

A very valuable course for students who are in search of knowledge. I really appreciate the hard work done by the team to bring up this course and I thank everyone for providing such valuable information.

교육 기관: ABESHEK B B

2020년 4월 20일

I had a good experience with the iot and embedded systems.

The explanation by the professor was really understandble and knowledgeable. This course helped me out to understand these concepts and chapters.

교육 기관: malempati r

2015년 10월 23일

I like this course Introduction to the internet of things and embedded systems conducted by university of California,Irvine,it gives clear picture of what is internet of things,it is really good course.

교육 기관: Tejaswini P

2020년 5월 31일

good and not only learning of course here, am glade to hear your rapid english ......i am feeling happy to do course in this coursera.....well feeling happy for completion of this course.Bye Bye....

교육 기관: Utkarsh S

2020년 5월 23일

Thanks Ian Sir for introducing in such a great way about the IoT devices and Embedded systems, about Networking and its various related terms like router,server,switch etc.

I really enjoyed learning.

교육 기관: Islam B

2020년 7월 17일

Very Great Professor and University. I really enjoyed this course, Of course this Course was not so sophisticated but I highly recommend this course to who ever is interested in Embedded Systems.

교육 기관: Christian C

2020년 7월 15일

Please Review my Assignment!! I don't want my subscription to end!

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/QVfqbMbxEeqwjxJtwcpIbQ

교육 기관: Harikrishnan S

2020년 7월 3일

A great course to learn as a beginner, gave intense knowledge about the basics of Embedded systems and their applications in Internet of Things. Thanks for this great experience and learnings.

교육 기관: Sarvesh J

2020년 4월 30일

Very Helpful to get started with IoT and Embedded System. The Instructor is very skilled and presented the course very neatly. Good Job! I would surely Recommend this course to my classmates.

교육 기관: kota N

2020년 10월 1일

This is really a very good course for the people who want to understand the IoT & Cloud computing from basic to enhanced level. The practical approach of assignment of each area is fantastic.

교육 기관: Jovan D V

2020년 6월 25일

Great professor! One of my fave instructor so far. Very intuitive about the discussions and explains very well the topics. You will really learn a lot from him. Kudos! Thank you Prof. Harris!

교육 기관: Parag R

2019년 1월 26일

Prf. Ian Harris has explained the basis of IOT in simple , effortless words. Enjoyed this online course wholeheartedly. Definitely for any new bee to take this course to clear concepts... :-)

교육 기관: Waleed M

2021년 1월 17일

This is one of the most informative courses about the internet of things. It touches many fields for further studies. I wish if anyone interested in internet of things can study this course.

교육 기관: Anbarasi K

2018년 5월 26일

Really awesome course that taught the basics of Internet of things in a real simple and clear way. Thank you Ian! I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the basics of IoT.

교육 기관: Tsopnang S R

2016년 6월 27일

This course it very interresting. I'm now ready for connecting all my devices and all my embedded systems. Thanks for it. i'll procced to the next module of Specilization. Thanks again!!!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 1월 10일

I enjoy the manner how the complicated things are simply explained. Very practical approach. And the tasks are some... tricky)) so they provide you with possibility to think out of the box)

교육 기관: Orsala M B

2020년 8월 18일

I Found Very Interesting while learning this course it made me to think over many new technological aspects this course gave new Wide range of Knowledge and an Opportunity to excel myself

교육 기관: AMAN K M

2020년 4월 29일

Coursera is best online learning platform. i learned "Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems" from University of California, Irvine. i thankful to Coursera and U.O.C.

교육 기관: Shruti

2017년 4월 20일

Perfect for a complete beginner in the field.. well explained, well-paced and interesting with practical assignments... learned a lot from this course... thank you, professor Ian Harris..

교육 기관: Hemamalini S

2016년 1월 14일

The course explains the basics of Iot. I like the way the prof delivers the lecture, very easily understandable. A good brush up course for intermediate and advance level students too.

교육 기관: Amit K M

2019년 8월 24일

Best IOT introduction course. Everyone must try. He teaches everything from basic so that a beginner will be easily able to understand every topic of IOT, Embedded and Communication.

교육 기관: MN K

2017년 7월 19일

I have lot of applications in my industry where i can make use of micro controller projects as a IOT device and network protocols which will help in our industrial maintenance also

교육 기관: Kevin M

2016년 8월 15일

I enjoyed doing this module of the IOT course. It is well structured and provides a good grounding for the IOT. Thanks Coursera. Off now to sign up of the next module of this course.

교육 기관: Jose J

2020년 3월 15일

It was a great pleasure learning through this course. Thank you for making it so easy to follow through. the assignments were thorough and well designed.

Kudos to the Coursera team!

교육 기관: ahmad k

2020년 12월 16일

I would give the course 4.5. Overall I can say the course is good as an introduction but do not expect a lot of it as the course is just aiming to give you a brief understanding.