Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,699개의 평가
2,741개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,706개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: PIYUSH K

2020년 9월 25일

I learned about IOt devices and embedded systems.it improved my knowledge about network protocols and how internet works.

교육 기관: Don R

2018년 3월 21일

Solid introduction to the IOT world. Professor really knows the subject, and has a great style and good information flow.

교육 기관: BOPPE B V S V K

2020년 7월 1일

Good with neat explanation. But if there are more video explanation than Power point explanation then it could be better

교육 기관: Md. I M

2020년 6월 1일

This course is well organized and great to learn about IoT. Good content and assignments make this course up to the mark

교육 기관: Mazin A

2017년 4월 12일

good course. it would be even better if you can provide a printable materials of the course. like the power point slides

교육 기관: BIDHAN D

2020년 8월 4일

Learned a lot things about IoT and Embedded Systems. This is the best online course which I have done . Thank You !!!!!

교육 기관: MAUSAM M

2020년 6월 11일

Faculty was extremely good and the way of explanation was also amazing.

I got lots of knowledge with clear understanding

교육 기관: Ankit s

2020년 6월 6일

Very good course for beginners. All topics are covered properly and after this you have good knowlege of working of iot

교육 기관: Ishan W

2020년 5월 28일

The course provides in depth knowledge while making us understand the practical application of the Inter net of Things.

교육 기관: JITEN S

2020년 9월 22일

It is a very good course for a beginner. As a newbie to this field it helps to understand the required basic concepts.

교육 기관: Avinash S

2020년 8월 11일

Amazing course and I really loved the way the things are explained so simply just like an story, it is a great course.

교육 기관: Mukhtar H

2020년 5월 30일

This Course gives a very good view to the learner about IoT devices and embedded systems in a very simple a clear way

교육 기관: Parvathy S

2020년 5월 20일

Perfect for beginners. The presentation was on point and this course has definitely piqued my interest in the subject.

교육 기관: Bhargav R G

2019년 7월 21일

The course is very good. The instructor way of explaining the concepts is good.Learnt a lot of things from the course.

교육 기관: Hassan J

2019년 3월 25일

This course indeed help me out to understand the basics of IoT embedded systems and Thanks alot to coursera community.

교육 기관: Philip C

2017년 3월 10일

Excellent course if you're new to the topic. The professor describes the concepts in a clear, easy to understand way.

교육 기관: Georges-Emmanuel P

2016년 9월 26일

Step by Step from scratch.

Very good lectures, presentations and explanations given by Prof. Ian G. Harris...

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ramesh B J C

2016년 4월 22일

Brilliant. Simple, straight to the point delivery. Interesting and encouraging assignments boosts enthusiasm.

Thank you

교육 기관: Alberto C Y

2015년 11월 29일

Very interesting and instructive, ideal to start in the world of Internet of things for people who have not yet known.

교육 기관: YUVRAJ S

2020년 5월 30일

it was fantastic and amazing course. Got chance to know the iot devices and interfacing between hardware and sofware

교육 기관: Anand k K

2021년 1월 20일

very good explanation of necessary concepts. Quiz and Assignments helped me to learn the introductive parts of IoT.

교육 기관: Girish P

2020년 11월 5일

This course helped me understand the basic things involved in IoT. This is the perfect starter to the world of IoT!

교육 기관: Tushar T

2020년 7월 14일

This is amazing course d the concern faculty is really good. They were giving all the important details. Thank you.

교육 기관: Prahlad P

2020년 6월 1일

It's is a very helpful to all students .so thanks a lot for this course and professor whose teacher all. Students .

교육 기관: Prajwal D

2020년 5월 16일

Learning from Prof.Ian was really great and I have obtained a great infrastructure for building IOT device thankyou