Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,014개의 평가
2,332개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,303개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Sheena K

Jun 12, 2020

This course was an interesting and wonderful course. Helped me learn the world of IoT and embedded systems.

교육 기관: Tanaya P

May 07, 2020

Prof. Ian is amazing. I really loved how he explained all the concepts with help of real time applications.

교육 기관: Rajesh N

Sep 26, 2018

Excellent course for beginners. The lecturer has excellent explaining skills by taking real world examples.

교육 기관: yusuf

Aug 08, 2020

enjoyed much taking this course , cant wait to finish all the other courses related to this specialization

교육 기관: Anjoom M

Jun 29, 2020

Very good course as an introduction to IoT and embedded devices. Very good lectures from Professor Harris.

교육 기관: Aditya W

Jun 07, 2020

I was introduced to new things, the knowledge i get will helps in many things i want to do.

THANK YOU, Sir.

교육 기관: Sonia K

Jun 11, 2016

I enjoyed this course. It was very informative and I think it is a good way to start studying the subject.

교육 기관: Meet R P

Jul 16, 2020

Awesome course and especially professor Ian Harris he is a wonderful teacher much go through this course.

교육 기관: Om P

Jun 16, 2020

Very informative. The highlight of this course was it's clarity in the explanation of intricate concepts.

교육 기관: Sarvesh B

Jun 30, 2019

Covered all the basics of Iot. Nice course , recommended to all who are interested in Internet of things.

교육 기관: GOOLI A

Jun 21, 2018

its good but who the people dont the basics of iot its too difficult explain briefly when compared to now

교육 기관: NIRBHAY K P

Apr 26, 2020

this is very useful course. professor teach every thing in well manner.his teaching quality is too good.

교육 기관: G P

Mar 27, 2020

Excellent course! The concepts are basic and could understand very well .thanks to professor Ian harris.

교육 기관: Aswin R

Feb 19, 2019

Good course to begin with for people who are new to IoT and Embedded systems. Recommended for Beginners.

교육 기관: Shashank S

Jun 15, 2018

Nice Cource to Introduce and give you an idea about IoT, Embedded Systems, LAN, WAN, TCP, IP and MANETs.

교육 기관: SHEKHAR N

May 28, 2018

Excellent course and the teaching methodology is also very good. Proud to get access to this IoT course.

교육 기관: Shankar R M

May 28, 2020

ITS WONDERFUL COURSE TO LEARN ABOUT IOT SYSTEM AND ENJOY A LOT IN THIS COURSE AND GAIN MORE KNOWLEDGE

교육 기관: Otavio M d C N

Dec 27, 2019

Great intro into the subject. Everything explained in a very easy to understand way. Really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: GYAN P S

Oct 23, 2018

A very good course on IOT , a good teacher makes this course more effective. Overall very good course.

교육 기관: Arnab S

Aug 17, 2017

Short and Informative. Very Helpful and interesting course. Loads of information and knowledge shared.

교육 기관: Mitul M

Jun 27, 2016

Great course! The course is taught in a very organised manner making it easy for anyone to understand.

교육 기관: Karthic C

May 04, 2016

i like this course very much. It is very much interesting and i hope the specialization will be great.

교육 기관: UJJAVAL P

Jun 02, 2020

Wonderful exposure about IoT networking technologies. Really great explanation by Dr. Ian Harris sir.

교육 기관: Juan C M A

May 19, 2020

It is so useful for people that are looking for getting into the main concepts regarding IoT systems.

교육 기관: s v

May 19, 2020

This information was new to me. With a lot of work to watch and rewatch the lectures, I learned a lot