Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,699개의 평가
2,741개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,706개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: SARAN K

2020년 7월 12일

it is very help full for my academics .In this course, i have learnt about introduction about IOT devices.

교육 기관: Khin T M

2020년 6월 14일

I've learnt more about embedded system, microtrollers and protocol stack. This improved my knowledge a lot.

교육 기관: Karthik K

2020년 6월 12일

This course was an interesting and wonderful course. Helped me learn the world of IoT and embedded systems.

교육 기관: Tanaya P

2020년 5월 7일

Prof. Ian is amazing. I really loved how he explained all the concepts with help of real time applications.

교육 기관: Rajesh N

2018년 9월 25일

Excellent course for beginners. The lecturer has excellent explaining skills by taking real world examples.

교육 기관: yusuf

2020년 8월 8일

enjoyed much taking this course , cant wait to finish all the other courses related to this specialization

교육 기관: Anjoom M

2020년 6월 29일

Very good course as an introduction to IoT and embedded devices. Very good lectures from Professor Harris.

교육 기관: Aditya W

2020년 6월 7일

I was introduced to new things, the knowledge i get will helps in many things i want to do.

THANK YOU, Sir.

교육 기관: Sonia K

2016년 6월 11일

I enjoyed this course. It was very informative and I think it is a good way to start studying the subject.

교육 기관: Eman A

2020년 12월 19일

This course gave thorough explanation about IoT, embedded systems and networks. HIghly recommended course

교육 기관: Carlos A R M

2020년 8월 9일

This is a great course to gain a general overview of all the aspects involving the design of IoT systems.

교육 기관: Meet P

2020년 7월 16일

Awesome course and especially professor Ian Harris he is a wonderful teacher much go through this course.

교육 기관: Om P

2020년 6월 16일

Very informative. The highlight of this course was it's clarity in the explanation of intricate concepts.

교육 기관: SARVESH B

2019년 6월 30일

Covered all the basics of Iot. Nice course , recommended to all who are interested in Internet of things.

교육 기관: GOOLI A

2018년 6월 21일

its good but who the people dont the basics of iot its too difficult explain briefly when compared to now

교육 기관: NIRBHAY K P

2020년 4월 25일

this is very useful course. professor teach every thing in well manner.his teaching quality is too good.

교육 기관: G P

2020년 3월 27일

Excellent course! The concepts are basic and could understand very well .thanks to professor Ian harris.

교육 기관: Aswin R

2019년 2월 19일

Good course to begin with for people who are new to IoT and Embedded systems. Recommended for Beginners.

교육 기관: Shashank S

2018년 6월 15일

Nice Cource to Introduce and give you an idea about IoT, Embedded Systems, LAN, WAN, TCP, IP and MANETs.

교육 기관: SHEKHAR N

2018년 5월 28일

Excellent course and the teaching methodology is also very good. Proud to get access to this IoT course.

교육 기관: Mayank G

2020년 9월 9일

Great course, Professor Ian is amazing keeping everything simple and to the point. Heavily recommended.

교육 기관: Shankar R M

2020년 5월 28일

ITS WONDERFUL COURSE TO LEARN ABOUT IOT SYSTEM AND ENJOY A LOT IN THIS COURSE AND GAIN MORE KNOWLEDGE

교육 기관: Otavio M d C N

2019년 12월 26일

Great intro into the subject. Everything explained in a very easy to understand way. Really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Abdul H A G K

2020년 8월 11일

It was really a nice course and very much helpful to gain knowledge about IoT and Embedded technology.

교육 기관: GYAN P S

2018년 10월 23일

A very good course on IOT , a good teacher makes this course more effective. Overall very good course.