Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,668개의 평가
2,735개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,704개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Mitul M

2016년 6월 27일

Great course! The course is taught in a very organised manner making it easy for anyone to understand.

교육 기관: Karthic C

2016년 5월 4일

i like this course very much. It is very much interesting and i hope the specialization will be great.

교육 기관: Fotis K

2021년 1월 17일

A very good and well organised course! Glad I took part and learnt some new things through the course

교육 기관: Nikitha A

2020년 9월 7일

This course has been amazing throughout! The examples used to explain the concepts clearly are great!

교육 기관: Mahesh K

2020년 8월 17일

I spend valuable time from this course. I suggest that everyone suppose to take this types of course.

교육 기관: UJJAVAL P

2020년 6월 2일

Wonderful exposure about IoT networking technologies. Really great explanation by Dr. Ian Harris sir.

교육 기관: Juan C M A

2020년 5월 19일

It is so useful for people that are looking for getting into the main concepts regarding IoT systems.

교육 기관: s v

2020년 5월 19일

This information was new to me. With a lot of work to watch and rewatch the lectures, I learned a lot

교육 기관: yll B

2018년 8월 13일

Everyone who wants to know about Internet of Things and Embedded Systems, guys this course is for you

교육 기관: Atul D

2017년 8월 15일

Brilliant. Covers fundamentals of IoT and Embedded Systems. Must for anyone to embark on IoT Journey.

교육 기관: Chetan M

2016년 2월 9일

Very nice introduction, needs a bit more depth as most of it already familiar to everyone now a days.

교육 기관: Riya P

2020년 5월 28일

Nice and enjoying by joining this course.This is really very helpful in our carrier and in Job also.

교육 기관: Ricardo A d C S

2017년 9월 6일

Excellent course. It will provide you with the essential knowledge to understand the IoT revolution.

교육 기관: Robert H

2016년 3월 22일

Not only very interesting but also an instructor with entertaining way of communicating the content.

교육 기관: K S R

2020년 8월 25일

Excellent Course.

Excellent Content delivery, Assignment and concept of reviewing other assignments.

교육 기관: Dileep A

2020년 6월 4일

very informative course and easy to study using the study materials provided..especially the videos

교육 기관: Amane S R

2020년 5월 20일

It was wonderful!! I learnt all the things that I won't gained it from anyone..Thank you coursera!!

교육 기관: Rahul M

2020년 5월 15일

Very Informative course and thanks to the instructor who taught me valuable and interesting things.

교육 기관: Tiago C

2016년 8월 9일

I've been learning so much this topic.

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and explains very well.

교육 기관: Alexander P G

2020년 11월 22일

This course is quite complete and prof. Harris explains clearly and he explains a lot of examples.

교육 기관: Haastrup A I

2020년 11월 17일

It was an awesome moment learning from seasoned and knowledgeable teacher, a whole lot was learnt.

교육 기관: ARYAMAN K

2020년 10월 8일

Loved it. Everything was explained in a simple manner and Sir managed to keep it quite interesting

교육 기관: khinzaw o

2020년 7월 1일

This course is appropriate for the learners for new technologies such as IoT and embedded systems.

교육 기관: Karan S

2020년 3월 12일

A great course even for beginners. It covers all the basics of the Internet of Things. Recommended

교육 기관: Rishabh P

2019년 11월 5일

Excellent content, the coach is amazing and pretty much everything about this course is excellent