Chevron Left
IS/IT Governance(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 IS/IT Governance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
166개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

최상위 리뷰

BM

Jun 05, 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

CA

Jan 04, 2020

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

필터링 기준:

IS/IT Governance의 30개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kenneth S

Dec 31, 2018

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

교육 기관: Babasola O

Sep 04, 2019

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

교육 기관: Jose A M A

Dec 27, 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

교육 기관: Firuz K

Jul 02, 2020

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

교육 기관: Balogun S M

Jun 05, 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

교육 기관: Chinwendu A

Jan 04, 2020

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

교육 기관: SONY S

May 18, 2020

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

교육 기관: MASOOTH A

Jun 23, 2019

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

교육 기관: Michael S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

교육 기관: Mandeep S K

Jun 06, 2020

learnt some thing new beyond the technical subjects

교육 기관: Gokul P

Jul 15, 2020

Amazing course and really gave good insight

교육 기관: Talha H

Jul 03, 2020

Creativity and excellence beyond thoughts

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Mar 12, 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning

교육 기관: Maria H M

Jul 30, 2020

Its an best course i had ever did

교육 기관: Mohubbat A

Apr 09, 2019

it worth to get this course!

교육 기관: Ralp P T

Jul 25, 2020

Thanks a lot coursera!!!

교육 기관: Denny J C S

Dec 20, 2019

Thank you, great course.

교육 기관: Liton S

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Praveen V

May 17, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Jozef K

May 07, 2020

Excellet!

교육 기관: Mona A A

Aug 08, 2020

good

교육 기관: MAGDY010

Nov 04, 2019

The instructor had made practical cases which visualized and eased what he wanted to say UNLIKE "KEN" the instructor of Business Analysis Course who made no efforts , only he was reading the slides and has not made any practical examples by himself for us to see how the Diagrams were built !!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Jeremy P F

Apr 14, 2019

I am very impressed with the quality of the material and pace of this course. I have done other online short courses and although good, this was better. I would like the audio to be fixed in the costing s/sheet exercise, and the subtitles are not always great, but apart from that - great!

교육 기관: Juliano G

May 11, 2020

I liked this course very much. I does provide you with good information and background about IT governance. Good use cases and examples from practical world.

교육 기관: SANDHIYA .

Jun 13, 2020

Very nice course , useful for me but we need more explanation from your side ,