Chevron Left
IS/IT Governance(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 IS/IT Governance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
188개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

최상위 리뷰

JA

Dec 27, 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

BM

Jun 05, 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

필터링 기준:

IS/IT Governance의 37개 리뷰 중 26~37

교육 기관: Amelia S

Sep 04, 2020

good

교육 기관: Mona A A

Aug 08, 2020

good

교육 기관: MAGDY010

Nov 04, 2019

The instructor had made practical cases which visualized and eased what he wanted to say UNLIKE "KEN" the instructor of Business Analysis Course who made no efforts , only he was reading the slides and has not made any practical examples by himself for us to see how the Diagrams were built !!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Jeremy P F

Apr 14, 2019

I am very impressed with the quality of the material and pace of this course. I have done other online short courses and although good, this was better. I would like the audio to be fixed in the costing s/sheet exercise, and the subtitles are not always great, but apart from that - great!

교육 기관: Juliano G

May 11, 2020

I liked this course very much. I does provide you with good information and background about IT governance. Good use cases and examples from practical world.

교육 기관: SANDHIYA .

Jun 13, 2020

Very nice course , useful for me but we need more explanation from your side ,

교육 기관: Pamela Q

May 26, 2020

Good course and the material is explained well.

교육 기관: Al-souni I M

Sep 17, 2020

Great

교육 기관: Ronald D

Aug 05, 2019

There is a great lack of direction regarding the Project Assignment

교육 기관: Vincent W

Jun 10, 2020

I really tried to push through, but the nervousness (constant moving) and the tone of presenting was getting me tot a point to were got very frustrated. Also, those calculating methods are way to theoretical for my taste and is in my opinion useless.

교육 기관: Javad A

Jul 17, 2019

The English accent is poor. I think it was better to pick a better person for this course

교육 기관: Md. E K

Jul 23, 2020

just ms powerpoint